We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful B&B Experience!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 18 Wilmington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Eden, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful B&B Experience!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Trust me people, these great reviews are the TRUTH!! After taking about 3 months to decide on which B&B to stay at in Wilmington, I opted for the Worth House. I was not let down in the least. Doug and Margi are phenomenal hosts and innkeepers. The house is immaculate and truly breathtaking. I stayed in the Azalea Suite which was very roomy and gave you a feeling of royalty. The clawfoot tub was lovely and the windows in the turret are amazing. The backporch is relaxing in the evening listening to the crickets and cicadas while sitting in the wicker furniture. The garden was lovely as was the front porch with the rocking chairs. The breakfasts were delightful and I absolutely loved chatting with the other guests...everyone was friendly and engaging and Doug and Margi have a way of making you feel at home. I loved how they left a common area with snacks and a fridge stocked with drinks, a huge variety of reading material and on the third floor a tv with many movies to choose from and these plush white couches to relax in while watching. The room was cleaned everyday during breakfast. I loved the little things that made it so special, even umbrellas for anyone to use at the front door. Doug and Margi truly have found their calling, they were attentive to every need and I loved how they were so knowledgeable about the area and offered many things to do that were going on each day. If you are thinking of staying in a B&B in Wilmington....COME HERE!! You will not be disappointed. Will definitely be back...without a doubt!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovesgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    14
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
23
158
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This was our second stay at the Worth House. Doug and Margi are awesome hosts and took good care of us. The are extremely accommodating and warm and wonderful hosts! The breakfasts are phenomonal! Beautiful home which is well decorated in the traditional Victorian style. We look forward to making the Worth House and seeing our hosts a yearly event!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were celebrating our good friends' wedding anniversary and decided to join them at this well run B&B in Wilmington. The innkeeper turned out to be from the same town as our friends. It is beautifully done in period Victorian pieces and the rooms are large and comfortable and very clean. Ours also had a sleeping porch and the bathroom was up to date. The king size bed was very comfortable. They provided a refrigerator upstairs in the foyer with cold waters and sodas. A basket contained snacks. We were greeted in the late afternoon with wine. Breakfast was very good and around 12 of us sat around a lovely formal dining room chatting. The second morning we were all a lot more talkative since we were no longer strangers. I love the communal sharing of breakfast but I know some don't like it. She also starts serving good coffee at 7 so I had 3 cups way before breakfast. The Worth House is centrally located and within walking distance to the Riverfront restaurants and the ones on Market Street. We will be going back in the Fall it was too hot that weekend but the air conditioner was working just fine.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Islanlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Louisiana suite for one night recently in June. Doug & Margi were wonderful hosts and very attentive to our needs. Breakast was great. I was highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Van S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Worth House back in February and my husband still raves about how incredible it was. Doug and Margi are wonderful hosts to a beautiful home. We will never stay anywhere else in Wilmington.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rose Suite and loved it. Very spacious and the bathroom was great too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aubree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Wonderful weekend with Doug & Margi. Great breakfast, attention to detail, location and atmosphere very warm and welcoming. Definately will return!

Room Tip: Loved "The Louisiana Room" location to the back porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, VA
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the CW Worth Bed & Breakfast in Wilmington, NC this past weekend as we were in town for a wedding. Doug & Margi (inn keepers) were outstanding and the home is glorious. It is a beautifully preserved, well appointed Victorian home with various bed rooms and bathrooms ensuite. We stayed in the lovely Rose Room -- we had our own little sitting area which was a porch-like setting...very green and open. The bathroom was beautiful with a leaded flowered window. The room itself was very serene and peaceful which was made so by the appointments as true Victorian wallpaper is quite busy -- and it was (albeit beautiful). Breakfasts were fantastic -- delicious and healthful...not even overindulgent but very satisfying. The innkeepers offered thoughtful and interesting suggestions for the day's activities, too. Very much appreciated. In addition, the location is marvelous -- walking distance to the center of downtown with a chance to see some of the most beautiful homes in the south along the walk. All in all, it was a delightful weekend and a lovely stay thanks to this glorious B&B and great innkeepers -- we'll be back, Margi & Doug!!

Room Tip: Rose room had a king size bed and lots of sitting areas for reading and relaxing. Shower was a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peggymce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown/Historic District
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
0.7 mi away
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
#18 of 44 in Wilmington
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Wilmingtonian
The Wilmingtonian
#20 of 44 in Wilmington
220 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riverview Suites
Riverview Suites
#30 of 44 in Wilmington
155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast

Property: C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 412 S 3rd St, Wilmington, NC 28401-5102
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast is a circa 1893 Victorian mansion with 7 guest rooms all with a private bathroom, sitting area and some have televisions. A full gourmet breakfast is served each morning in the dining room with your fellow travelers. It is an easy three block walk to the river front along the Cape Fear River where fine dining, shopping and tours are available. Beautiful beaches are a short drive. Your hosts will share their favorite places to eat and things to do. Check out our reviews! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c. w. Worth House Hotel Wilmington
c. w. Worth House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing