We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Little Minds”

Children's Museum of Wilmington
Ranked #29 of 113 things to do in Wilmington
Attraction details
Erwin, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Place for Little Minds”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Our grandson loved it!...Nice facility with lots of "adventure" for little wonder'n minds and "make believe"...adults have to pay to go in with children as well as paying for children, thought price was a bit expensive especially since we didn't nor did we see a lot of other guardians doing anything while children explored. We would visit again if price not to exceeding...think management should take a look at the charge for guardians although I know it takes $$$ to keep places like this going for the children.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvsweeniedogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    37
    20
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Shallotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Money well spent”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is a great rainy alternative plan for vactioners. I have been bringing my son there since he was 18 months old, and he continues to have fun. I especially recommend the kids' cooking classes and the art room.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lots of fun for the kids”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The kids LOVE this place. There is so much to do. Lots of interactive/ educational areas to play and learn.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captiva
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Seriously fun for the kids”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I've been to the Atlanta and Fort Myers children's museums and this one was the best. Four levels of fun, science and imaginative play for the kids. It includes an outdoor area, an area specifically for under 4's and a science area. My 4 and 5 year old LOVE this place!

Helpful?
1 Thank CaptivaIslandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great for visitors with kids”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

They seemed to have a lot of fun and it was interesting to walk around.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Children's Museum of Wilmington also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Children's Museum of Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing