We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a cool dining experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indochine

Indochine
Ranked #6 of 666 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“a cool dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Such a cool dining experience!! The atmosphere is very eclectic and out of the ordinary. Beautiful al fresco dining, though we ate inside and still enjoyed ourselves. The service was fast and helpful. The food was great, and we had LOTS of leftovers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank brooke789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    747
    216
    66
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome food, service, and portions.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere and worth the wait for the outdoor seating area. Delicious food, with plenty to share or take home for another meal.
Very good variety of vegetable, beef, chicken, or shrimp dishes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Impressed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

This is the first time we visited...get there early and sit outside! Amazing selection of food...and amazing service, loved our waitress! The plates are enormous...I could probably make three meals out of one plate! The atmosphere just puts the cherry on top!

Helpful?
Thank SnickerRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
124 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good food and ample portions!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Second time trying to get in this restaurant. They don't take reservations so get there early. We were a party of twelve and had a wonderful experience. Food was very good and the service was excellent. Our waitress could not have been more helpful and pleasant. We had Asian dishes mostly but two tried curry dishes and next time will go back for a curry dish as they both raved about how good they were. Portions are very generous. We ate inside and the restaurant is old but nicely kept up. Will try the outside next visit because there will be a next visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JosieJo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
155 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Great food, disappointing service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

We went there right after opening at 5PM. They would not assign us a place till the rest of the party arrived, but luckily we got one of the booths outside.
The food is great everybody was very happy with his or her meal. The service may be with an attitude, but the food is truly exceptional so you tolerate that. Or it just depends on a server. Yes, the place is pricey, but if you like Asian food you will find something to your liking. Guaranteed!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KHL12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indochine also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Indochine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing