We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must go if your around downtown Wilmington!”
Review of Indochine

Indochine
Ranked #7 of 691 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Hampstead, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must go if your around downtown Wilmington!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great Thai food and the atmosphere is awesome! They had traditional belly dancers, done up in gold and silk. Total experience…call ahead and get on the list because this place is popular!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank noelani23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    803
    236
    76
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

From the creative funky-Thai decor to the engaged wait staff to the very good food, Indochine is worth the visit. I can't say it's the best Thai food I've had, only because I'm from New York, and so the bar is high. It's very good food. We'll go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bird0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great food”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is one of my favorite restaurants. The coconut cake is the best I ever had, I would visit it more often if I could afford it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mgbta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Extremely popular Thai/Vietnamese restaurant”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We had the good fortune of arriving early at this place and were able to be seated right away. When we left there were lines out the door waiting. I understand that reservations are not taken but there is a call ahead that you can put your name on a list. That being said, the food was pretty good, though whether it was worth the wait is another question. I enjoyed my Jungle curry very much. The flavors mixed together well and the portion was large. Really it was enough for two people to share, as most of the entrees ordered by my fellow dining companions were. While not the best example of Thai/Vietnamese food that I have had, it was still quite palatable. Of note, the bathroom doors are left open, which didn't bother me but I can see that it might bother others. I didn't get the feeling that the place was extremely dirty, but there was just the slightest greasiness about the place, as I have encountered in most Chinese restaurants. There is also an outdoor garden that one can eat in during the warmer weather. I wouldn't mind going back and as evidenced by the lines, my opinion is held by a lot of other people.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Local coworkers raved about this place so we went. Not impressed. Service was slow. Food was bland and dry. I've definitely had better Thai food elsewhere. Tables are very close together. Women's bathroom had only one stall and was expected to service the whole restaurant. Door on bathroom stall didn't lock so you had no privacy while others waited. Prices were expensive. Side salad was terrible.

Helpful?
Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indochine also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Indochine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing