We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so good”
Review of Indochine

Indochine
Ranked #7 of 691 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“so good”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

fresh, gorgeous, delicious food. love the family style menu and generous portions. Staff was friendly and very accommodating.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank gu1ldenstern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    803
    236
    76
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistent Goodness”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Indochine is a consistently-good dining experience. Beautiful landscaping. Quirky interior. (Check out the bathroom!) Knowledgeable and friendly wait staff. But the best thing about Indochine is its fabulous food. I've never had a bad meal here.

My friend and I come here for lunch every chance we get. And while I've explored the menu and eaten many of their flavorful dishes, I can't help but repeat the Build Your Own Soup with choice of noodles and chicken/beef/shrimp with lots of basil, shrimp, cilantro and other goodies. It is served with a variety of dipping sauces on the side - all so great.

If you have dinner at Indochine in the spring/summer, be sure to ask to be seated in the garden. You just can't beat the ambiance!

I know they've won culinary awards, and they are justly deserved. Thank you, Indochine staff, for providing consistent dining excellence.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fresh and HUGE portions!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Get here early - this place packs up quick - and for good reason!

There are MANY types of curry, special creations, great appetizers - and lots of choices for vegetarians...

These are mostly Thai and Vietnamese dishes made with coconut milk, curries, fresh veggies, tofu, rice, noodles, fish, chicken, beef, to basils, spicy to not so spicy. Soups - like egg drop, hot and spicy - appetizers like sushi, calamari, egg rolls - all very tasty.

The menu is quite extensive and I have eaten here three times now and have not been disappointed at any time.

I have met these ladies at a food show, and their main goal is to provide a traditional, fresh, and many times, healthy option for their customers.

Prices are reasonable - the curry dishes are around 15 dollars and enough for two meals.

With so many great restaurants in Wilmington - this really is in the top tier!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Unbeliveable Food”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was our first time and we were taken back by the food and the atmosphere here absolutely the best of the best. Very friendly staff and this is a restaurant you will come back to again and again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2antigua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Food is great. Atmosphere is quiet and relaxing. Go early to prevent a wait because it gets really busy, especially on the weekends.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indochine also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Indochine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing