We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Find for Thai Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Indochine

Indochine
Ranked #6 of 668 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rock Hall, Maryland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Find for Thai Food”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

My husband and I love Thai food and Indochine was recommended by the staff at AAA in Wilmington on a recent visit. We had passed it several times and the parking lot was always full - a good sign. The food was great, especially the green curry. Staff was friendly and efficient. The restaurant is fairly large with lots of Thai/Asian decorations and art - fun and quirky. There is a lovely outside garden with several small private pagodas for outdoor seating - will definitely ask for one of those next time we're in town. Our meal ran about $60 for two with a bottle of wine, no dessert.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelerRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    756
    218
    70
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Massaman Curry”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Boyfriend and I love Thai food, and decided to try Indochine based on other Trip Advisor reviews. The atmosphere was fun, food was AWESOME, and the staff were very nice and helpful.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook, NY
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Different and fantastic”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Food was the best in wilmington. Don't miss the coconut cake or the mussels app or the green curry dishes

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney NSW Australia
Level Contributor
281 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai served in a beautiful atmosphere”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Food, atmosphere and service were all top quality at this quaint restaurant.
Be sure to take a wander outside and check out the koi in the fish pond.
The servings were very large and we also got a complimentary salad, so be careful that you don't over order, as we did.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hokeypokeysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Really good food!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Just happened to notice this place on our way to find some Asian food. Could tell by the crowded parking lot that it was popular. Very good food!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmoestl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indochine also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Indochine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing