We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kim was spectacular”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We arrived after a disappointing evening only to be greeted by a very professional young lady named Kim. Kim went out of her way to please all of our request and answered all of our questions regarding our stay. I highly recommend this hotel & would definitely would stay there again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 499 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the TownePlace Suites in mid November 2013. We warmly greeted by the staff and well cared for during our 3 day visit. I accidentally left my credit card in the room at check out and was called by Lisa Jordan within 2 hours. I am most grateful to her and the house keeper for saving me a world of worry and turmoil. Their honesty and integrity is most appreciated..
The hotel was extremely clean and well maintained. Our 2 small dogs loved the gluten free dog treats.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet on the first floor and allowed for easy access to the dog walk area.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We visited family in Wilmington during the Christmas holidays and stayed at TownePlace Suites for 3 nights. We were a party of 4 and requested adjoining rooms. The staff went the extra mile to get two adjourning rooms for us. The property is beautifully decorated and very clean. The kitchen had a full fridge and two burners; it was also well stocked with basic cooking and eating utensils. We did not cook but the fridge was very handy for drinks and snacks. The lobby had an extensive lil shop with snacks and beverages,,,even beer and wine. The complimentary breakfast was a good assortment of hot and cold foods. What stood out as a pleasant surprise to me was the automatic pancake machine that made two fresh pancakes by pushing a button! Also I was pleased to see turkey bacon as an option. The staff was pleasant, professional, and very accommodating! I have always liked Marriott properties and my first time staying at TownePlace Suites. I had a great stay and would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My friend and I booked a double room for New Years Eve...check in was easy and the lobby was clean and equipped with snacks and drinks. The bathroom light had blown in the first room we were provided, but they easily moved us to another room. There was minor wear on the surfaces...baseboards, tub, etc., but was clean. The counter space in the bathroom was minimal, which tends to be problematic for two twenty something ladies. The staff was kind in directing us to the best places to celebrate New Years Eve, and also provided the number of an excellent taxi service. The complementary breakfast included pancakes/waffles, bagels, muffins, eggs, bacon, sausage, cereal, etc. I didn't bring my pup, but will for future stays as the hotel is pet friendly, and there were many guests traveling with dogs. We also enjoyed the outdoor gas logs and sitting area. The location is halfway between the beach and downtown Wilmington, which was desirable for our activities. We'll stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABM2131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fidel L, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Happy New Year ABM2131! Hope we were able to help ring in the New Year right! Thank you so much for your comments! We would be glad to have you as our guests again on your next trip out. We will point you in all the right directions to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. See you again soon.

Guest Service Manager
Fidel Lucero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We have stayed here several times. We have enjoyed our stay every time. It is difficult to find a pet friendly hotel. TownePlace Suites is excellent.
Staying at TownePlace makes visiting our daughter, her husband and the grand kids much easier!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank ltsjdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fidel L, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

ltsjdad, Thank you so much for choosing us while you make it to visit the Grand kids! We are happy to host and take care of you and your family!

Guest Service Manager
Fidel Lucero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed here in October it was an emergency to get to North Carolina and since I love staying at Marriott's it was nice to see they had a few. The hotel is nice and clean we stopped off in Leland, NC first at my mother in laws to see her waited a little before we wen to check in it was easy to get to we flew into Myrtle Beach.
The room had a full fridge 2 burners which was nice I didn't cook but we brought drinks. They offer a hot breakfast in the morning which was good and I've never seen a hotel that serves turkey bacon which was a plus for my husband since he doesn't eat pork.
The pool was nice but small that's something notice with Marriott they have nice hotels and when there building it they always put in small pools it's indoors and that was great with a hot tub we used the gym as well everything was very nice I also love Marriott's because there beds are so comfortable plus I love earning my points and on this stay they had a special get 5,000 points extra per day that was great.
The only thing I would like this hotel to do is get more lighting around the building the one day it was packed and had to park in the back of the hotel and the lighting should be brighter for guest for there safety and the bathroom door wouldn't stay open it kept closing but other than that when we return we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pokerolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fidel L, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Pokerolls, Thank you for your encouraging words! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed all we had to offer while you were in town. It means a great deal to know we are doing well taking care of our elite members. Its always great to hear how much you enjoyed breakfast. We do our best to help each day start off well. Looking forward to the next time you make it out to Wilmington and the Towneplace Suites!

Guest Service Manager
Fidel Lucero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling from Atlanta to Emerald Isle and got a late start. With two children under the age of 6 it was late and we needed to stop. Found this hotel thru trip advisor and found a incredible deal of $58 including tax for the night. This hotel was great. Even with the great deal the young man Fidel I think adjusted our original reservation of 1 bed to two to accommodate our young girls. A really nice guy and I appreciate his customer service.

Overall the hotel was very clean, updated rooms, excellent customer service and staff that always were engaged.

The biggest negative and item holding them back from perfect was the breakfast. Not a lot to select from, they ran out of most items, what they did have tasted bad, and the staff kept saying they would bring out more after they defrosted it.

Other than that this hotel is perfect for a short stay as it is close to everything on Market St.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank dadooleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg G, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Hey dadooleys. Yes I recall you and your wonderful family! It was a pleasure hosting you during your trip. We do all we can to make a stay such as yours feel like you never left home. If you are ever passing through in the future we would be our pleasure to have you again!

Guest Service Manager
Fidel Lucero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 305 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $92 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing