We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“GREAT if you don't need or want to be downtown” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“GREAT if you don't need or want to be downtown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Liked this place a lot. Building was new, Staff was great! Felt very safe in the parking lot. It's in a small cluster of hotels, and shopping and several restaurants are just across the street in a shopping plaza. I would go here again for sure!
If you have a large vehicle like RV, biat and trailer, truck or bus this parking lot can be tricky when it's filled up, but is still doable. Not for Big Trucks though.

Room Tip: Being close to the pool and whirlpool can be kind of noisy if there is a group of kids so if that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Scotty D,

Thank you for staying with us here in Wilmington, and for taking the time to complete this review, both are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    129
    30
    15
    6
See reviews for
167
104
40
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel was, by far, one of the best we have EVER stayed in while traveling! The room was fresh, clean, and very compact, yet very well arranged for both comfort and use of space wisely. The staff/personnel were always very friendly, helpful and considerate. The breakfasts were more than we could have expected and a real treat while away from home.
We booked our stay for a week and would do it again in a heartbeat!
On our next to last day, upon going to our vehicle after breakfast, we noticed that a window was broken out. A maintenance man, by the name of Patrick, brought a broom and dustpan to clear away the broken glass fragments and also ran a shopvac in the interior to clean out the remaining fragments. He refused a small tip for his services, saying that he was just glad to be where there was a need and happy that he could help. He is to be highly commended for his services and attitude in a situation of this type

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Like the title reads, Awesome!!! I had a workcation and the rooms setup worked out great with the desk. My kids had room to play and everyone was happy. Breakfast's are great, staff was friendly and everything was very clean. I am going to stay there again next time I come back to town.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hippiemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we're very glad that you and your family had a wonderful stay. We look forward to having you with us again on your next visit to Wilmington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed here while in the Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach area visiting family. Very well furnished suite and the breakfast they served was fantastic. This would be a great place to stay for an extended visit due to the full kitchen and comfortable room. The staff was very friendly and professional. I highly recommend this hotel if you are ever in this area and need a place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for the great review and recommendation Joe D. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

The managers reception was my only problem. They had free beer and soda for their guest but no bottled water. Receptionist told me I could get water out of the water fountain......uh no! The beach is not known for great H2O. So I just bought water. They could ditch the free soda and replace with free water. Cost saving Marriott. Did I fail to mention I'm a platinum elite and 99.9 percent of marriotts have free water.

With all that being said, staff were exceptionally nice and hotel was vey clean. Will go back again put will take exta water bottles

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia4ecu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for the great review, and suggestion. I am happy to let you know that we have made an adjustment with our manager's reception and are gladly offering water as a option. We do apologized that something so simple was overlooked. Thank you again, and we look forward to having you with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was wonderful. We were visiting Wilmington because we had never been there so just took a shot at a hotel, hoping it was good. I give this hotel an A+ on everything - ammenities, cleanliness, customer service, location, everything. We thought it was a brand new hotel because it was so clean but we were told it was several years old. The ladies at the desk were exceptional - friendly and helpful. If we ever go back, I know where we'll stay! BTW, the breakfast was delicious!

Room Tip: 5th floor was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for the great review Bonnie T. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay. If you decided to visit Wilmington again, we would love to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

If ever in the Wilmington, N.C. area the TownePlace Marriot is a very GREAT PLACE to STAY.....Not to mention the friendly welcomes from front desk ( Chandi & Lisa ).Breakfast was GREAT,with the FRIENDLY greeting of all morning staff,very CLEAN rooms,parking mightbe an issue but not enough to stop me from staying again.......Again THANKS guys,look forward to my next stay,along with seeing the staff..

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review Cynthia B, and the kind words for our team members. We look forward to having you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Property: TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Address: 305 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1813
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing