We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly dog-friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Thank you so much TownePlace Suites Wilmington for making our third anniversary so easy. The front desk staff was so lovely to us. Very helpful about where to go to eat, what to see and with directions. We talked to them every day- so pleasant and friendly and wonderfully informative. They also gave us a bottle of riesling for our anniversary on the house-nice touch!

We booked this hotel so we could be close to the beach and downtown Wilmington. It was perfectly in between both destinations-about 10 minutes from each.
We also brought along our 20 lb dog who needed to stay with us for the 4 day trip. The hotel is very doggie friendly and every morning and evening we walked our dog met so many others at the outside designated dog walking area.

The front desk was kind enough to gently let us know that the first night our little dog-who we thought did not bark..does. we will never leave animal planet on the tv again! we needed to know this and appreciated their help when discussing leaving him in the hotel when we went out the next day. the rest of the trip-no complaints from other guests.

we highly rec this hotel!

nice to start the morning with continental breakfast. also, the coffee station was a lovely bonus for mid-day pickme ups.
fyi-i swam in pool-it was fine, but very small. ok to swim in alone, but would not want to share the little pool with any other guests.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwithdog11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 506 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2011

The facilities included a business center with computers & printers set up and ready to use; jacuzzi, pool & gym. All were well-maintained and I enjoyed using each of them! The staff was tremendously helpful and pleasant! Bedding was very comfortable! The breakfast offered had a lot of variety and was well-stocked.

Highly recommended when visiting Wilmington, NC!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonyw1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We enjoyed our stay here! All employees were very helpful with any questions and needs. Great location about halfway between downtown Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach. The room was very clean and comfortable. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkell1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Entering the room was an ah ha moment. The color scheme, bedding and decor of the room was so inviting and serene. The bed and pillow were comfortable and fluffy. None of those flat pillows. Although the hotel was totally booked we never heard our neighbors. No paper thin walls at this hotel. Will be staying at this hotel again the next time we go to the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluehawaii2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

My husband and I are considering relocated to Wilmington and spent the past weekend at the TownePlace Suites while we explored the city. We were very happy with our stay. The room is modern, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The small kitchen came in very handy and we were impressed with the speed of the complimentary wi-fi.

The continental breakfast area is very small, but they had a good variety of food to choose from. It was great to eat and have our coffee before we headed out each day.

Hopefully, we will be returning to the area soon to look for housing. If so, we will plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndeeDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

This is the second year in a row that we stayed here and everything was wonderful. Hotel desk clerks were as always friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and very clean. Our queen bed slept like ours did at home. Each morning I always would miss the breakfast but they would let us get something anyway. The hotel is very close to nice restaurants and the mall. If you want a nice place to stay thats worth the we recommend this hotel. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photoman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Her customer service was awesome!! Very helpful with realistic debit hold times by banks.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 305 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $87 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing