We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for the Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2010

We stayed at the Wilmington Courtyard for my husbands birthday. It was a great location for what we needed. We were able to get to the beach during the day easily as well as a quick and inexpensive cab ride into Wilmington for the evening. The hotel lobby was beautiful, we loved the colors, can't wait to see what the rooms renovation will look like. The staff was very friendly as well and were very helpful in making us reservations for dinner. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a convenient, clean, comfortable hotel in Wilmington.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivinginNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KRDWilmington_NC, Manager at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2010

Thank you for the nice feedback. Yes the new public space, including the Bistro, featuring Starbucks is pretty cool. We hope to see you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 541 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2010

At the last minute, our company needed to secure a venue to set up an event for ourselves, out of town guests, and local business owners. I contacted the Courtyard Marriott, and they immediately began to accommodate us. Within a mater of time, we locked down the room we needed for the date we needed it on. Upon arrival, the staff was wonderful, very friendly, and helped us with everything we needed. The area of our event was clean, warm and inviting. Quality time had been spent in selecting decor, floral arrangements and pictures to project a friendly working atmosphere. The room itself was set up precisely the way we requested it, and all the amenities were prepared. Because of their rapid response, our event went very well. Our host was Laurie Seymore, and I could not have been happier with her professionalism, wonderful attitude, and the accomodations of the Courtyard Marriott.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KRDWilmington_NC, Manager at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2010

Great feedback! We're all very proud of the recent renovations, but it's the staff that really makes a difference in a quality hotel. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Before the renovation this Courtyard was just another Marriott Hotel, now it has more class and style. It is the best place to stay if one is looking for outstanding service, outstanding accomodations and easy access to any part of Wilmington NC or Wrightsville Beach NC.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oakleytm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KRDWilmington_NC, Manager at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2010

Thanks for the great feedback. The new Bistro featuring Starbucks in the AM and full service restaurant and lounge in the PM has been very well-received. Everyone loves it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

I travel often to Wilmington for business and stay at the Courtyard on Van Campen every visit. I have stayed at other hotels in town and this property is hands down the best! The location is perfect for my business meetings held at nearby restaurants and the staff is great!

The front desk employees are very helpul and pleasant at check-in and check-out. The servers at breakfast always have a smile on their face and make me feel at home. The housekeeping staff is always on top of their game and ensures a cleanly stay.

I have stayed at the Courtyard for a number of years and do not plan on going anywhere else. The friendly staff is truly what keeps me coming back and I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank business45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KRDWilmington_NC, Manager at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2010

We really appreciate your feedback. We're all pleased that everyone loves the renovation that now includes a Stabucks Bistro in the lobby. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

My family and I really enjoyed the stay at the Courtyard Marriot. Everything was perfect!
All of the staff always had a smile on their face and were eager to help.
We loved the renovation and upgrades.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KRDWilmington_NC, Manager at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2010

We're glad you enjoyed our renovated hotel. We love it too. Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Hotel is very good location. the hotel is being renovated, but did not really bother me.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwh0520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KRDWilmington_NC, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2010

Thank you for your review. Our lobby / meeting space renovation is now completed! Today is the first day that our lobby Bistro is open to the public. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

I always stay at the Courtyard on Van Campen in Wilmington North Carolina. They are always so welcoming and ready to meet any of my needs. It feels like my home away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryLindke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KRDWilmington_NC, Manager at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2010

Thank you. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 151 Van Campen Blvd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#15 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $79 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach has a fun, energetic decor to match our fun, energetic staff ready to make your stay perfect. FREE onsite self-parking and Wi-Fi. Now featuring The Bistro serving Starbucks drinks, fresh and healthy breakfast and dinner. Fully stocked evening lounge. Centrally located near Wrightsville Beach, ILM Airport, historic downtown Wilmington and just 1 mile from UNCW campus. Go Seahawks! It's a new stay in Wilmington, NC...! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Courtyard Wilmington
Wilmington Courtyard
Wilmington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing