We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel - Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

My daughter is a student at UNCW therefore I have stayed at this hotel about 4 or 5 times already. It is always clean and the staff are all very nice. Super close to the college and lots of shopping of all kind, especially dorm room stuff - Bed, Bath and Beyond, Walmart, Costco, Lowes. Lots of great restaurants nearby also.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Alright Shelley B! Thank you for the cool review of your stay(s) at our Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach. We’re so pleased to be your UNCW hotel when visiting your daughter. We too love our central location near the campus and all that that entails. Go Seahawks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    152
    55
    13
    11
See reviews for
133
93
38
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mebane, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

I stayed in hotel for two nights on businessin room 162. The staff was pleasant and the room was clean, however the air conditioner was very loud and not cooling! Maintenance looked at it and fixed cooling part but still very noisy. I did not get much sleep would not stay here again.I am a Marriott Rewards Memeber and expect Marriott hotels to be above average!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jub12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Jub12345, we appreciate your loyalty to Marriott hotels and the nice comment about our clean hotel and pleasant staff. We are though, very sorry that the AC in your room was not working to your level of satisfaction. All of our units are newer in age. This issue has been addressed with our engineering staff. If travel brings you back to Wilmington, we hope you’ll give us another chance to earn your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights and the staff were consistently helpful and friendly. The king size room was more than adequate . Pool and gym small but very quiet. Restaurant good for breakfast but not great choice in the evening. Very helpful little market

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlaWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you so much OlaWatford for the very pleasant review of your recent stay at our Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach. We very much appreciate your choice to stay with us and then your feedback of your guest experience. On behalf of our entire friendly staff…thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

I travel 3 weeks a month, and only stay in Marriott properties. Everything is always consistent and the same hotel to hotel. What makes this place different is the staff. This week Joe went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect. If you go to Wilmington this is the "must stay" place

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camden426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you Camden426 for sharing your guest experience with the Tripadvisor folks. Being a seasoned road warrior we appreciate your knowledge of what works and what doesn’t from hotel to hotel. Thank you for recognizing the stellar efforts of Joe at our front desk. Thanks so much for the recommendation. It was our pleasure to earn your business. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

The staff was very pleasant. They were quite accomodating for our group's stay. Joe, at the front desk, was extremely helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable. The lobby area is warm and welcoming. This hotel is in close proximity to the beach and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again when visiting the area!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Victoria B, we’re so happy that you guys had a great stay at our Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach. Thank you for sharing your families’ guest experience with your fellow Tripadvisor readers. Joe and our entire staff also appreciate the nice comments. We look forward to earning your repeat business next time travel brings you back to the coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

The Wilmington/Wrightsville Courtyard is a good place to stay depending on what part of town you are interested in. Located off So College this Courtyard is centrally located in town near UNC Wilmington, not far from the beach, and near several good restaurants. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and parking is free. We've stayed here several times and will likely stay again given we are relocating to the area.

Room Tip: All rooms about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank HokieParents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Hello HokieParents! Thank you for the very nice comments as it relates to your recent stay at our Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach. Thank you for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor. We’re pleased that you appreciate our free parking and central location near UNCW but directly between Wrightsville Beach and historic downtown Wilmington. The entire staff thanks you for the nice comment. Yes, we are friendly and helpful! Welcome to Wilmington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We made our first visit to Wilmington, NC recently and stayed at this hotel. We were immediately impressed with the hotel property. Everything was in excellent condition and very clean. The entire hotel seemed to be in a new condition, perhaps the hotel was recently updated. Our room was very comfortable and everything was in perfect condition. The staff we felt was very friendly and quite helpful with suggestions on places to visit in Wilmington. We arrived at 7pm after a long day of driving and decided to just relax and eat at the hotel. Not expecting much, we ordered several items to get started. Surprise, the food was wonderfully prepared. Our server Bridgett was exceptional. Seeing that we were a bit tired she did everything she could to take care of us. We really enjoyed our food and Bridgett attentiveness. Without doubt, during our next visit we will stay at this hotel. Not only Bridgett, but also the front desk people seemed to be genuinely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you Lawrence1312 for sharing your guest experience with the entire Tripadvisor community. We’re so pleased that you guys enjoyed your stay; especially your dinner at our Bistro. Bridgette and the entire restaurant staff do a great job of serving our road-weary guests. Whether it’s a Starbucks Latte in the morning or a dinner and cocktail in the evening, they’re on it! We also appreciate the nice comments about the cleanliness and condition of the hotel. Next time travel brings you back to our beautiful corner of the North Carolina Coast, we look forward to earning your business again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Property: Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Address: 151 Van Campen Blvd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#15 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach has a fun, energetic decor to match our fun, energetic staff ready to make your stay perfect. FREE onsite self-parking and Wi-Fi. Now featuring The Bistro serving Starbucks drinks, fresh and healthy breakfast and dinner. Fully stocked evening lounge. Centrally located near Wrightsville Beach, ILM Airport, historic downtown Wilmington and just 1 mile from UNCW campus. Go Seahawks! It's a new stay in Wilmington, NC...! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Courtyard Wilmington
Wilmington Marriott
Wilmington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing