We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Joe was phenominal in all aspects of assisting us in our stay. As we were here to find an apartment for our son to start Grad school in a week and a half and we were in a crunch period, Joe helped us with local maps and gave us ideas for picking up guides for apartments and other local acitvities. We even went ahead and booked our room for next weekend!

Room Tip: ground floors have sliding doors to walk out of your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Hello Christina S. Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach. Joe is phenomenal – and he reminds us of that every day. Ha. Ha. We hope you guys were able to find an apartment for your son. It was our pleasure to earn your business. We look forward to being your home away from home while your son attends nearby UNCW. Go Seahawks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 547 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2014

I would recommend Joe and staff at this Courtyard to anyone looking for very friendly and professional staff. It was clean and quiet with a good location. Will stay here again when going to the beach.

Omar P.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwinsales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you jwinsales for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. We appreciate the kudos to our friendly, professional staff. We too like our location which is directly between beautiful Wrightsville Beach and our historic downtown. We’re looking forward to seeing you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Joe and John couldn't take care of us enough. We stay in a ton of Marriott properties and this ranks up there with service as the staff simply went out of its way to delight us. We will defintely stay here again!

Room Tip: It was nice for us and the kids to have a room on the courtyard so they could step out into the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you Travis K for the outstanding feedback from your guest experience while staying at our Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach. We appreciate you recognizing the stellar efforts of John and Joe. It’s how we do business every day! Good room tip. We look forward to you guys staying with us again. Still plenty of great beach weather to be had. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I am a Marriott platinum member and was overwhelmed by the courteous staff. Many thanks to Joel and Crystal. They truly seemed to appreciate your business. Checked the appropriate number of times to make sure your room and meals were of great quality.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Jerry B. you are so welcome. We thank you for choosing to stay with us. The entire staff appreciates your kind review and praise for delivering outstanding customer service. It’s what we do every day! Please come back and see us again. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Simple question; would I stay here again? Yep.
It was clean and friendly. It felt pretty new and the rooms were a decent size. It doesn't quite have the wow factor and I wouldn't give 5/5 to somewhere that doesn't do complimentary breakfast but you could do a lot worse for the price point. It's a short drive to both Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach. I could go on a rant about how you have to drive everywhere in America but i won't.....!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Bridger79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Bridger79 we enjoyed reading your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach. While yes, one does have to drive, our central location is very advantageous for those who wish to visit both the beach and our historic downtown riverfront. Wilmington is not nearly as old as your hometown of Sevenoaks in Western Kent, but the history of Wilmington is very interesting. We’re sorry that the Marriott Courtyard brand does not offer a complimentary breakfast but we hope you were able to enjoy our healthy and fresh offerings and a Starbucks in our Bistro. It was our pleasure to earn your business. Next time travel brings you back across the Atlantic, we hope you choose to stay with us again. I also enjoyed reading your review from Charleston. Very funny. Safe travels to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I decided to get away for a couple days, by myself. I arrived at the Marriott at 12 noon and the woman checking me in was delightful and extremely helpful. I was able to check in early and headed out to explore. The room was clean and all staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The women at the bistro at night were friendly and I enjoyed spending time with them.

The location was great, I drove to the beach during the day and went out for dinner at night. The gentleman at the desk on my first night, actually called me a cab to take me to the riverfront.

I felt safe staying there and look forward to staying again when I return to the beach.
Job well done to all!!

Thank you,
Patricia M
Nashville, TN

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masonnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you masonnick for the lovely review. We’re so glad that you chose to stay with us. Our staff appreciates your very nice comments. We too love our central location directly between beautiful Wrightsville Beach and historic downtown Wilmington. We look forward to earning your repeat business, next time you return to our beautiful corner of the Carolina coast. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I thought we were going to have a rough couple of days when we arrived, but that didn't happen thankfully. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and well-appointed. The rooms are a bit old, but not in disrepair and are actually very nice, as are the public areas. The staff, with one exception, is friendly and accommodating.

What got me at first is that I was met with a rude young man at the front desk when I tried to check in at 1:30PM. I travel A LOT, for business and pleasure, and I have never met with someone so unhelpful. He told me I could not check in, no way--no how, until 3:00PM. I've never been to a hotel that would not let you check-in if there are rooms available or at least check you in and give you a call when your room is ready. He wouldn't help at all. He didn't even offer to hold our luggage so that we could head to the beach or to lunch. He said that there were a lot of late check outs. My question is how do you allow late check outs in a full hotel when you have new guests coming and, come on, you cannot tell me that housekeeping has not overturned rooms by 1:30PM. If this is hotel policy, it is not hospitable at all. No matter, the rude desk agent needs more training.

Room Tip: Looking over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Rocky is great when referring to Rocky Road ice cream or the Rocky movies; but not when trying to check-in to a hotel…Thank you David S. for the thorough review of your recent stay with us. Coming from a seasoned traveler such as yourself, means a great deal to us. We appreciate the kind words regarding our clean, comfortable and well-appointed hotel. The rooms were updated two years ago with a new one-of-kind Courtyard design package. As far as your arrival goes, the last thing we want to happen is for a road-weary guest to arrive and be told that no rooms are ready yet. When rooms are ready, we always allow guests to check-in. There is no such policy of not allowing guests to check-in early. Certainly we apologize to you for not feeling welcome upon your arrival. The front desk associate in question is regularly mentioned in Tripadvisor reviews for providing outstanding customer service. With Mid-July weekends being our peak of the tourist season, getting rooms ready for 3pm check-ins can be challenging. We are required to allow Marriott Rewards Platinum members a late check-out. Most do… I know we offered you the opportunity to store your luggage in our secure back office, which you respectfully declined. Again, we sincerely apologize for the rocky start but are so glad your stay was enjoyable. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 151 Van Campen Blvd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#15 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $77 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach has a fun, energetic decor to match our fun, energetic staff ready to make your stay perfect. FREE onsite self-parking and Wi-Fi. Now featuring The Bistro serving Starbucks drinks, fresh and healthy breakfast and dinner. Fully stocked evening lounge. Centrally located near Wrightsville Beach, ILM Airport, historic downtown Wilmington and just 1 mile from UNCW campus. Go Seahawks! It's a new stay in Wilmington, NC...! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Courtyard Wilmington
Wilmington Courtyard
Wilmington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing