We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

On a Sunday night we had the opportunity to stay at the Courtyard/Marriott for a short getaway on our one-night-only beach trip to Wrightsville Beach.
We were more than pleasantly surprised.
Our room had a Jacuzzi tub and patio that opened up to the pool area. It was a quiet, modern and pleasant hotel that we plan on staying at during every trip to Wilmington.

The staff was incredibly helpful with requests. I was able to print last minute tickets in their computer area with ease.
This is truly a five star hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in 170, opens up to the patio and has a Jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank driver810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Hello driver810...We love it when our guests refer to us as "Fantastic". Thank you so much. We're glad you had a nice visit. We appreciate the kind words regarding our terrific staff. Come back and see us again! Beach season has arrived!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    152
    55
    14
    11
See reviews for
136
93
38
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Just returned from a weekend at the Courtyard Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach. I frequent Marriott's and expect a lot from each property. It is not unusual to find friendly staff who go above and beyond at a Marriott hotel or time share property, but this hotel stood out. We were in town for the Seaside Soccer tourney. The manager, John, was so nice. He went out of his way to welcome folks and be helpful. We were looking for a place to celebrate the end of the season party and John gladly found us an open meeting room. My son lost a pair of Adidas and he returned them to us from a lost and found. Zulia was also nice. Many players and families decided to grab some fast food and bring it back to the hotel lobby area for dinner. When one of the moms inquired about a trash can, Zulia volunteered to clean up the area. I asked a maintenance man for an extra plastic liner for our ice bucket, he gave me several. He seemed to delight in being helpful. When I ask the front desk for an extra towel, they brought several. My family especially appreciated the breakfast provided to the players and families each morning. It was so nice to not have to run out at such an early hour to eat breakfast before a game.

Our team loved your outdoor areas. A firepit and hot tub would have made the space really great.
Thanks again for a well managed hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WolfpackJack01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you WolfpackJack01 for the terrific review of our Courtyard Wilmington. We certainly appreciate your kind words regarding your group experience. Did you guys win? As you know, the hotel was extremely busy with soccer teams such as yours this past weekend. We hope you choose to stay with us again next year or perhaps for the annual Beach Classic tournament in November. We take great pride in knowing how to exceed expectations of youth teams. Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I travel. I travel a lot! Business takes me from Chicago to Florida, then up to NYC with dozens of stops in between, on a regular basis. The Courtyard on Van Campen in Wilmington is a welcome friendly greeting to travelers for business or pleasure.

The facility is extremely clean and well-maintained. The staff members from the front desk to housekeeping take the extra steps to say "hello" and do the little things that make a positive guest experience. Joe at the Front Desk will remember you with a handshake and a smile.

I usually stay in full-service Marriott. The Courtyard in Wilmington offers the same (or better in some instances) high quality rooms, service and amenities. It is located close to restaurants and other venues, so you will not miss room service. Call for delivery if you want to eat in your room.

Very high marks to this staff and facility.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you Ken N for your thoughtful review of your experience at our Courtyard Wilmington. Coming from a true road warrior such as yourself; your observations are important to us. Thank you for sharing with the Tripavisor readers. We do take great pride in delivering outstanding customer service. It all starts with the guest arrival. Joe and our other front desk associates do a great job of welcoming our guests. We appreciate you for recognizing their efforts. We too love our peaceful, yet central location near restaurants, shopping, downtown and the beach. Come back and see us again…Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I was visiting the property for business and found the staff to be accommodating to requests, and very friendly. Joe was especially helpful in making sure my accommodation changes did not impede my stay! Room and property clean and maintained.
Thank you!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epmahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
epmahoney, thank you for choosing to stay at our Courtyard Wilmington. We know how important excellent customer service is, especially for the business traveler. The last thing you need on the road are surprises and hassles. We’re so pleased that you were happy with our accommodating staff and clean hotel. Joe does a great job of ensuring everyone is happy. Thanks again. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel is in a nice location, free Wi-Fi, is very clean, and with an affordable in hotel bistro that's fast and convenient. The hotel staff was so friendly and very accommodating. I will definitely use for future stays.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brebes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you brebes for sharing your five-star guest experience of your stay at our Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach. We love a headline the reads “Great service, great price”. The entire staff appreciates your kind words as well as your Bistro recommendation. We look forward to earning your business again. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
274 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed her one night on a recent business trip. This property has recently been renovated and is a very upscale Courtyard compared to most. The staff was extremely welcoming and very friendly. There was a bit of a snafu at breakfast waiting for my order, but nothing to distract from giving this hotel a great review.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thanks so much Chet J for your honest assessment of your recent stay at our Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach. Coming from a seasoned traveler as yourself, we certainly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience with your fellow Tripadvisor readers. Most of all, we appreciate your kind words regarding our very friendly, welcoming staff. We’re sorry for the inconvenience at breakfast. Next time business travel brings you back to Wilmington, we hope to earn your business again. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLOTTE
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We were there with a huge group. They were so nice. Room was clean and typical of a Courtyard. The staff was very good to our group. We'll be back! Hotel is close to everything...shopping, dining, schools.

Room Tip: This hotel is close to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thanks Stacy B for your very nice review of your recent stay at our Courtyard Wilmington. We enjoyed having your group stay with us. It was our pleasure to earn your business. We look forward to having you guys stay with us next time travel brings you back to the coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Property: Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Address: 151 Van Campen Blvd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#15 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach has a fun, energetic decor to match our fun, energetic staff ready to make your stay perfect. FREE onsite self-parking and Wi-Fi. Now featuring The Bistro serving Starbucks drinks, fresh and healthy breakfast and dinner. Fully stocked evening lounge. Centrally located near Wrightsville Beach, ILM Airport, historic downtown Wilmington and just 1 mile from UNCW campus. Go Seahawks! It's a new stay in Wilmington, NC...! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Courtyard Wilmington
Wilmington Courtyard
Wilmington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing