We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveler rating
334
167
65
14
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
334
167
65
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard by marriott front desk van campen wrightsville beach cracker barrel busy road nice room business travel great customer service first floor nice stay would definitely stay here again outdoor pool convenient location bistro lobby vivian
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 595 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We recently had several rooms and a conference room for a week for a corporate training seminar. The rooms were clean, the property convenient and well maintained, and the staff very attentive in anticipating our needs. In particular I would like to recognize Joe for going well out of his way to ensure that we had everything that we needed to ensure a comfortable stay and effective training.

The location is also convenient to dining and shopping for business needs (i.e. Office Max, Costco).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dave H, it was our pleasure to host your conference. Thank you for sharing your guest experience with the TripAdvisor community. We enjoyed having your group stay with us. Come back anytime! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I always stay at this hotel when in Wilmington. It is in the perfect location. Walking distance to a number of places. The shuttle to the airport is great. The staff is super accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The free WiFi and morning coffee are a huge bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you Karen C for sharing your past experiences at our award-winning Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach. You could say that we’re a bit biased but we agree with you that Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach is a “Great place to stay”. We’re so pleased that you enjoy our Starbucks coffee in The Bistro and our complimentary airport shuttle. As always, it is our pleasure to earn your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed here because of the location to UNCW. We arrived and check in was quick and easy. Our room was clean and spacious. The best part was the breakfast at the Bistro! A must do! Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carasnyder2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you carasnyder2001 for the very nice review of your recent stay at our award-winning Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach. We love a review titled "Wow! Wow! Wow!"...We’re pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location one mile from UNCW and our fantastic Bistro breakfast. Did that include a freshly brewed Starbucks coffee or latte as well? Thank you for choosing to stay with us; it was our pleasure to earn your business. We look forward to having you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed here prior to the 2014 Wrightsville Beach marathon...The staff (especially Crystal, Joe, and Zach) were so wonderful and kind. The complimentary grab and go breakfast was tailored especially for runners (peanut butter, bagel, water, banana, yogurt, and water) GREAT!
I highly recommend this fantastic place pre-marathon or anytime!
PS...Great coffee too!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Hello Kristen B. Thank you for choosing to stay at our Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach hotel for the WB Marathon. It was our pleasure to host many of the runners and their families. We really appreciate you sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. The grab-n-go marathon breakfast bags have indeed proven to be popular with the runners. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our staff, especially Crystal, Joe and Zach. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you return to Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My family participated in the breast cancer walk in Wilmington on March 1 this year, so we had three rooms at the Courtyard by Marriott in Wilmington. Check in was painless and the staff was very cooperative. Special thanks to Brigette, Joe as well as the night desk person.The rooms were very clean! The cleaning staff was extremely efficient. We stayed two nights and will recommend it to friends and other family members!

Room Tip: We had 2 adjoining rooms adjacent to the pool and one additional at the corner. Wish it had been summer!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mjm312014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you mjm312014 for choosing to stay at our centrally-located Courtyard Wilmington and for your participation in the annual Race for a Cure cancer walk. It was our pleasure to earn your business. The staff, especially Bridgette and Joe appreciate you for recognizing their efforts. We hope you come back and see us soon. Beach season is almost here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews