We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed here for the half marathon in town. While our room wasn't ready when we arrived, the front desk went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and help us get around town. The grab-n-go breakfast included in the stay - was outstanding! Just another example of the Marriott advantage taken again to a higher level. The group here in Wrightsville definitely know how to do it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you John S. for taking the time to share with everyone, your guest experience at our Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach. It certainly was our pleasure to have you guys stay with us while in town for the half marathon. We hope you enjoyed the race as much as your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind words regarding our customer service and the grab-n-go breakfast that was included for the runners. Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 533 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

We recently had several rooms and a conference room for a week for a corporate training seminar. The rooms were clean, the property convenient and well maintained, and the staff very attentive in anticipating our needs. In particular I would like to recognize Joe for going well out of his way to ensure that we had everything that we needed to ensure a comfortable stay and effective training.

The location is also convenient to dining and shopping for business needs (i.e. Office Max, Costco).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dave H, it was our pleasure to host your conference. Thank you for sharing your guest experience with the TripAdvisor community. We enjoyed having your group stay with us. Come back anytime! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I always stay at this hotel when in Wilmington. It is in the perfect location. Walking distance to a number of places. The shuttle to the airport is great. The staff is super accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The free WiFi and morning coffee are a huge bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you Karen C for sharing your past experiences at our award-winning Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach. You could say that we’re a bit biased but we agree with you that Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach is a “Great place to stay”. We’re so pleased that you enjoy our Starbucks coffee in The Bistro and our complimentary airport shuttle. As always, it is our pleasure to earn your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed here because of the location to UNCW. We arrived and check in was quick and easy. Our room was clean and spacious. The best part was the breakfast at the Bistro! A must do! Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carasnyder2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you carasnyder2001 for the very nice review of your recent stay at our award-winning Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach. We love a review titled "Wow! Wow! Wow!"...We’re pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location one mile from UNCW and our fantastic Bistro breakfast. Did that include a freshly brewed Starbucks coffee or latte as well? Thank you for choosing to stay with us; it was our pleasure to earn your business. We look forward to having you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed here prior to the 2014 Wrightsville Beach marathon...The staff (especially Crystal, Joe, and Zach) were so wonderful and kind. The complimentary grab and go breakfast was tailored especially for runners (peanut butter, bagel, water, banana, yogurt, and water) GREAT!
I highly recommend this fantastic place pre-marathon or anytime!
PS...Great coffee too!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Hello Kristen B. Thank you for choosing to stay at our Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach hotel for the WB Marathon. It was our pleasure to host many of the runners and their families. We really appreciate you sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. The grab-n-go marathon breakfast bags have indeed proven to be popular with the runners. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our staff, especially Crystal, Joe and Zach. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you return to Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My family participated in the breast cancer walk in Wilmington on March 1 this year, so we had three rooms at the Courtyard by Marriott in Wilmington. Check in was painless and the staff was very cooperative. Special thanks to Brigette, Joe as well as the night desk person.The rooms were very clean! The cleaning staff was extremely efficient. We stayed two nights and will recommend it to friends and other family members!

Room Tip: We had 2 adjoining rooms adjacent to the pool and one additional at the corner. Wish it had been sum...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mjm312014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you mjm312014 for choosing to stay at our centrally-located Courtyard Wilmington and for your participation in the annual Race for a Cure cancer walk. It was our pleasure to earn your business. The staff, especially Bridgette and Joe appreciate you for recognizing their efforts. We hope you come back and see us soon. Beach season is almost here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I have stayed here with my husband and son many, many times over the past few years and have never been disappointed. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the location is excellent. It is only a 10 minute drive to Wrightsville beach and about the same distance to the river front downtown area. I highly recommend staying here when you are traveling to Wilmington!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

karen f you are so nice for sharing your guest experience(s) with the Tripadvisor community. Thank you! It is always our pleasure to have you guys stay with us. We too love our central location between the beach and downtown. We look forward to seeing you and your family very soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 151 Van Campen Blvd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#15 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $103 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach has a fun, energetic decor to match our fun, energetic staff ready to make your stay perfect. FREE onsite self-parking and Wi-Fi. Now featuring The Bistro serving Starbucks drinks, fresh and healthy breakfast and dinner. Fully stocked evening lounge. Centrally located near Wrightsville Beach, ILM Airport, historic downtown Wilmington and just 1 mile from UNCW campus. Go Seahawks! It's a new stay in Wilmington, NC...! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Courtyard Wilmington
Wilmington Courtyard
Wilmington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing