We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than you think it will be!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Leland, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Better than you think it will be!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Convenient to everything and more quiet than you would expect.
Very pleasant staff who really try and help make your stay enjoy able.
Hats off to Joe at the front desk who cannot do enough to help.
Very good food - fast service and recognition of the difference between a business stay and a leisure stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnmactaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear jnmactaz; Thank you for the five star review of your recent stay at our Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your stay. While we strive to exceed expectations of every guest – every day; you bring up a very good point of differentiation…there is a difference between business and leisure traveler expectations. You imply that we nailed it. Thank you! We also appreciate you recognizing the superior guest service skills of Joe, our very pleasant staff and the good food served in The Bistro. Next time travel, business or pleasure, brings you back to Wilmington, we hope you choose to stay with us again. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    153
    58
    14
    12
See reviews for
141
95
39
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

On a whim we decided to go to the season opener of our college baseball team and booked a room at the Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach. We have stayed at many a courtyard over the years but this one was pretty special. From check in with Joe to breakfast with a very busy hostess all was top notch. You can't beat the rate, the room was more than comfortable and the service was southern hospitality at it's best. We give this place a top rating and kudos to the staff.

Room Tip: ask for a courtyard view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you Margaret S. for the very nice review of your stay this past weekend at our award-winning Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach. We’re so glad you decided on a whim to come down for the Hughes Bros. Challenge. We like being referred to as special. Thank you for the kudos regarding our southern hospitality. We’re pleased that you also enjoyed breakfast in The Bistro. Best of luck this season to the UVA Cavs baseball team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I just recently stayed there for a week on a business trip. The staff was super friendly always willing to help going the extra mile to ensure the hotel guest were comfortable. Brenda at the restaurant redefined customer service, great attitude and always with a smile making customers feels welcome and special. The rooms and all the hotel amenities were very clean making feel at home at all times. I definitely recommend this place to anyone traveling to the area.

Room Tip: Great value for your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you Marlon G for the great review of your recent stay at our award-winning Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach. Thank you for sharing your guest experience with the Trip Advisor community. We truly appreciate your feedback. It was our pleasure to earn your business. Brenda also appreciates the shout-out. We hope you come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I stayed at this Courtyard for two evenings, Feb. 12th & 13th. Had to get home for Valentines Day afterwards!
First... the room was just fine. It held to the quality and comfort to which I've become accustomed to at Marriott Courtyards.
Second... the hotel staff was unusually welcoming and helpful across-the-board. In particular, the front desk clerk (Joe) was unusually helpful, courteous and professional. Many thanks, Joe!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daddy-Oh52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Hello Buddy G! Hopefully you made it home safely and in time for Valentine’s Day! We appreciate the kudos to our welcoming and helpful staff, especially Joe at the front desk. Safe travels and we hope to see you back with us soon. Thank you for choosing to stay at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Friendly Brenda at the Wilmington Courtyard Marriott was excellent throughout my stay. I had to stay a couple of nights extra due to the weather conditions and she made my stay desirable. Her advice on food options at the Bistro was great and she was a great hostess. I will definitely recommend anyone that is traveling to the Wilmington area to please stop by and ask for Brenda.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you Antonio R for the very nice review of your recent stay at our Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach. We’re sorry that the ice storm forced you to stay longer than planned but we’re glad you stayed with us. Thank you for the kind words regarding Brenda in The Bistro. We look forward to you staying with us again when business brings you back to Wilmington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stayed at the hotel while making a trip to UNC-Wilmington. The hotel is located near the university and has easy access to campus. The staff was polite, helpful and knowledgable. The rooms were clean and quiet. Many restaurants are close and the seafood specialties at Wrightsville Beach are close. The beach is a five-mile drive. The breakfast was limited since the hotel isn't a regular Courtyard but selections were basic. I would stay here again if I ever come back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Hello Ed M. Thank you so much for the very nice five-star review of our Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach hotel. We love our location so close to UNCW; we're glad you did too! Also, we appreciate the nice things you said about our polite, helpful and knowledgable staff. Ed M...We are a regular Courtyard. All Courtyard hotels are adding a Bistro, featuring Starbucks products, to the lobby. Fresh, healthy choices for breakfast and dinner. We look forward to you staying with us again! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This Courtyard needs attention. This is the second time we have stayed here. The carpets always look like they need to be cleaned. My husband is a Platinum member and we were given a first floor room, right by TWO outside doors. When we opened the cabinet door to use the fridge, there was a terrible smell, I'm not sure if it was coming from the fridge or something else in the cabinet. We had already gotten ready for bed and I didn't want to get dressed to change rooms, so we did not use the fridge. Also, the desk chair had several stains on it. We didn't sit on it without covering with a towel. The mattress was not comfortable, it felt very old and tired.
The staff has always been very friendly, no problem with them.

Room Tip: Not the first floor by the doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWO55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear ellajwade, thank you for the kind words about our friendly staff. We appreciate you recognizing their efforts. You have our attention with your honest feedback from your recent stays with us. We’re sorry that we have not exceeded your expectations during your past two stays. I can assure you that our carpet is professionally cleaned on a regular basis and that the mattresses are only two years old. Mattress comfort is a tricky subject. What is great for one guest is not for another. It is very subjective although most of our guests speak highly of our beds. The other issues specific to your room, have been addressed. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused. Next time travel brings you back to Wilmington, we hope to earn-back your trust. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Property: Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Address: 151 Van Campen Blvd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#15 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach has a fun, energetic decor to match our fun, energetic staff ready to make your stay perfect. FREE onsite self-parking and Wi-Fi. Now featuring The Bistro serving Starbucks drinks, fresh and healthy breakfast and dinner. Fully stocked evening lounge. Centrally located near Wrightsville Beach, ILM Airport, historic downtown Wilmington and just 1 mile from UNCW campus. Go Seahawks! It's a new stay in Wilmington, NC...! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Courtyard Wilmington
Wilmington Courtyard
Wilmington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing