We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Silverdale, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

I just recently stayed there for a week on a business trip. The staff was super friendly always willing to help going the extra mile to ensure the hotel guest were comfortable. Brenda at the restaurant redefined customer service, great attitude and always with a smile making customers feels welcome and special. The rooms and all the hotel amenities were very clean making feel at home at all times. I definitely recommend this place to anyone traveling to the area.

Room Tip: Great value for your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you Marlon G for the great review of your recent stay at our award-winning Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach. Thank you for sharing your guest experience with the Trip Advisor community. We truly appreciate your feedback. It was our pleasure to earn your business. Brenda also appreciates the shout-out. We hope you come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    152
    55
    13
    11
See reviews for
133
93
38
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

I stayed at this Courtyard for two evenings, Feb. 12th & 13th. Had to get home for Valentines Day afterwards!
First... the room was just fine. It held to the quality and comfort to which I've become accustomed to at Marriott Courtyards.
Second... the hotel staff was unusually welcoming and helpful across-the-board. In particular, the front desk clerk (Joe) was unusually helpful, courteous and professional. Many thanks, Joe!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daddy-Oh52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Hello Buddy G! Hopefully you made it home safely and in time for Valentine’s Day! We appreciate the kudos to our welcoming and helpful staff, especially Joe at the front desk. Safe travels and we hope to see you back with us soon. Thank you for choosing to stay at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Friendly Brenda at the Wilmington Courtyard Marriott was excellent throughout my stay. I had to stay a couple of nights extra due to the weather conditions and she made my stay desirable. Her advice on food options at the Bistro was great and she was a great hostess. I will definitely recommend anyone that is traveling to the Wilmington area to please stop by and ask for Brenda.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you Antonio R for the very nice review of your recent stay at our Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach. We’re sorry that the ice storm forced you to stay longer than planned but we’re glad you stayed with us. Thank you for the kind words regarding Brenda in The Bistro. We look forward to you staying with us again when business brings you back to Wilmington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stayed at the hotel while making a trip to UNC-Wilmington. The hotel is located near the university and has easy access to campus. The staff was polite, helpful and knowledgable. The rooms were clean and quiet. Many restaurants are close and the seafood specialties at Wrightsville Beach are close. The beach is a five-mile drive. The breakfast was limited since the hotel isn't a regular Courtyard but selections were basic. I would stay here again if I ever come back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Hello Ed M. Thank you so much for the very nice five-star review of our Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach hotel. We love our location so close to UNCW; we're glad you did too! Also, we appreciate the nice things you said about our polite, helpful and knowledgable staff. Ed M...We are a regular Courtyard. All Courtyard hotels are adding a Bistro, featuring Starbucks products, to the lobby. Fresh, healthy choices for breakfast and dinner. We look forward to you staying with us again! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
175 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

This Courtyard needs attention. This is the second time we have stayed here. The carpets always look like they need to be cleaned. My husband is a Platinum member and we were given a first floor room, right by TWO outside doors. When we opened the cabinet door to use the fridge, there was a terrible smell, I'm not sure if it was coming from the fridge or something else in the cabinet. We had already gotten ready for bed and I didn't want to get dressed to change rooms, so we did not use the fridge. Also, the desk chair had several stains on it. We didn't sit on it without covering with a towel. The mattress was not comfortable, it felt very old and tired.
The staff has always been very friendly, no problem with them.

Room Tip: Not the first floor by the doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWO55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear ellajwade, thank you for the kind words about our friendly staff. We appreciate you recognizing their efforts. You have our attention with your honest feedback from your recent stays with us. We’re sorry that we have not exceeded your expectations during your past two stays. I can assure you that our carpet is professionally cleaned on a regular basis and that the mattresses are only two years old. Mattress comfort is a tricky subject. What is great for one guest is not for another. It is very subjective although most of our guests speak highly of our beds. The other issues specific to your room, have been addressed. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused. Next time travel brings you back to Wilmington, we hope to earn-back your trust. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

We arrived in the evening during a very rare ice/snow storm. The next morning the there was no movement of any kind in the city as they do not have any snow fighting equipment. While we were stranded in the hotel, waiting for the snow/ice to melt so we could go on about our business, Joe, Brenda and the rest of the staff made our stay very comfortable. They got us food and drinks when the Bistro was closed, and housekeeping staff kept us in clean towels and supplies. I stay at this hotel 4-5 times a year and have not considered staying anywhere else in the area. Thanks for your courtesy and professionalism.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Tony F we’re sorry that you were stranded at our Courtyard Wilmington during our snow/ice storm this week. Coming from New Hampshire, it must have been rather ordinary for you but as you experienced first-hand, the city has very little means to deal with snow and especially ice. Thank you for your patience during the storm and for sharing your guest experience with the TA community. Joe and Brenda appreciate the shout-out. We always appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us next time business brings you back to Wilmington. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

I was greeted by Joe at the front desk with a pleasant smile and a warm good morning. I arrived earlier than the stated check in time in hopes of getting into a room to work on a presentation. Joe was more than accomodating and got me in right away and informed me of all of the hotel ammeneties. He is an asset to your property and I am thankful for the excellent service.

Room Tip: I was informed that the rooms overlooking the courtyard were quiet and pleasant and I found that to...
See more room tips
Green Features: I like the option of using the towels more than once. I am perfectly comfortable doing this.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you Devin B. for the nice review of your recent stay at our Courtyard Wilmington hotel. It was our pleasure to earn your business. Joe does a nice job of ensuring that our guests are taken care of. We appreciate you recognizing his efforts. We hope that you choose to stay with us again. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Property: Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Address: 151 Van Campen Blvd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#15 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach has a fun, energetic decor to match our fun, energetic staff ready to make your stay perfect. FREE onsite self-parking and Wi-Fi. Now featuring The Bistro serving Starbucks drinks, fresh and healthy breakfast and dinner. Fully stocked evening lounge. Centrally located near Wrightsville Beach, ILM Airport, historic downtown Wilmington and just 1 mile from UNCW campus. Go Seahawks! It's a new stay in Wilmington, NC...! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Courtyard Wilmington
Wilmington Marriott
Wilmington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing