We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was easy to find as you come into Wilmington and not far from beaches/restaurants/downtown areas. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the rooms nice and comfortable, and the beds comfy. We also chose to eat dinner in the hotel that night since we were tired of driving and the food was very good even thought the service was a little slow. However, to be fair, there was one cook/waitress doing it all so we didn't feel complaining was in order. She was doing the best she could. The only thing I didn't really like was the small bathroom area with poor lighting....most women would not appreciate. I think men must design most of these hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arkies10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you Arkies10 for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business and honest feedback from your recent stay. We’re pleased that you enjoyed our great location, very friendly staff and accommodations. Your comment about the bathroom lighting is taken very seriously and we will address it to the best of our ability. You’re probably right about the designer… :)
Fall has arrived here along the beautiful Carolina Coast. Locals all agree, this is the best time of the year to visit our beaches and historic downtown riverfront. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 541 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here years ago and again over Labor Day weekend. We frequent Marriott properties all over the world and this was no different. The front desk crew was more than helpful each and every day! The rooms have been updated since we stayed here before. The property is very close to everything. Beds are nice as most all Marriott properties offer. It was nice to have a courtyard room where we could walk straight out our sliding door into the pool area. Pool was nice and not busy at all..easy to relax. Enjoyed our trip so much we made a reservation the following weekend.

Room Tip: Courtyard is nice if its pool season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obx98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you OBX98 for your continued loyalty to Marriott and specifically, our Courtyard Wilmington hotel. We’re pleased that you enjoyed our renovated hotel and our friendly southern hospitality. Fall is the best time to visit the beach…come back and see again real soon. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The check in person on 09/01/2013 around 6 pm was awesome.
We went down to Wilmington on a whim and decided to stay overnight. I was able to get a decent rate through priceline and booked with this courtyard. I've had one issue with a courtyard in Winston Salem regarding charging extra for requesting a double rather than a king. But this courtyard did not even mention it. Instead the nice young lady went to the back to ask the manager if it was possible for us to request a double bed room and gave us the room type we wanted. Just for the fact that she made our request possible I will stay here next time even if we don't get it online.
The outside of the hotel looks like it needs some cleaning (but being in salt air/heat probably makes it hard to keep anything looking good forever). But the inside was very nice and in line with even the newer Courtyards I've been to such as the one in Boone, NC. The room was also nice size and very updated.
The hotel is located near many restaurants and shops which is also a bonus for people who are tired from being in the sun all day:)

Room Tip: Request a room viewing the pool as the other side you will only see other hotels and car dealerships...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnkim575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you johnkim575 for the very nice review of your Labor Weekend stay at our Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach hotel. We appreciate you staying with us. We love the headline of your review…in today’s hotel world, it is the staff of a particular hotel that separates the good from great hotels. We appreciate your endorsement of our customer-focused staff and clean hotel. Please note that the exterior of our hotel is slated to be painted next year. You’re right that the salt air does do a number of everything around here. Great room tip…Safe travels and we hope you guys come back and see us this fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The hotel is located in the middle of businesses and is ideal for a business trip, but not for visiting the beach that is several miles away. The room was clean and the air conditioner worked really well. If you are a runner, I recommend driving a few miles to run along the beach. Otherwise, there is a very small gym. The room service was quick and the food quality is fine. The breakfast option available in the morning are quite good, but breakfast is not included in the rate. Overall, this hotel is fine for a short business trip and provides a good value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Hello kimjim…Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated but we love our location! :) We’re located directly between beautiful Wrightsville Beach and historic downtown Wilmington. Smack-dab in the middle of all that Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach has to offer! Our new Bistro, featuring Starbucks drinks in the AM and a full service lounge in the PM is a nice alternative if you don’t care to leave the comfort of the hotel. That being said, there are numerous restaurants within walking distance of our hotel. Great local tip regarding a jog or walk at Wrightsville Beach. In fact, the John Nesbitt Loop (“The Loop”) is a must for anyone who wants to be a local. We also offer complimentary day passes to the nearby state-of-the-art Gold’s Gym, for those in need of a more vigorous work-out. Safe travels. Come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I don't really have much to say about this Courtyard so apologies if this review is not super helpful. Check In was fine. My room was neat and clean enough, a little dated perhaps. Location is off of a busy access road. We went into town for dinner and ate at Circa 1922 which had a menu of a wide array of choices and the waiter was great. Lobby gets the job done in the morning with the Starbucks coffee and limited breakfast choices. Observation that there are a lot of families who stay here for close access to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 143,143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you 143143 for choosing to stay at our Courtyard Wilmington. We’re pleased that your guest experience was fine, including our Starbucks outlet located in The Bistro. Sorry that you felt that the rooms were a bit dated…we went through a total renovation, including all new guest rooms, two years ago. In fact, our hotel color scheme is the only one of its kind in the Courtyard system. Next time travel brings you back to Wilmington, we hope that you choose to again stay with us. By the way, nice choice for dinner downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a vacation about a week ago. Never realized the Courtyard Marriott's had been going through remodels nationally, because this one looked incredible. Rooms were clean and the service was great. Brenda was working at the Bistro (has a Starbuck's too!) and my wife and 2 yr old ordered food. She was helpful, delivered it to our room. Then even made a second trip on her own to bring our little boy a snack/drink without even charging us because she thought he would like a little snack before bed. WORLD CLASS! Would recommend, would return, and Brenda is great!

Room Tip: Request closest to the lobby; big hotel and we were on the other side of it, hence a lot of walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisnshauna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Hello chrisnshauna! We’re so pleased that Brenda exceeded your expectations. Thank you for sharing your experience with rest of the Tripadvisor community. It’s what we do here at Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach. It certainly was our pleasure to earn your business. Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was our first trip to the Wilmington area. We selected this hotel on the basis of a really good rate (Hotels.com), good location (convenient to both Wrightsville Beach and downtown Wilmington) and the Marriott reputation. We weren't disappointed. The hotel and room were very "up-to-date" and clean, the staff was very courteous and helpful, and the free breakfast was a plus. Would definitely recommend this hotel unless someone was wanted to be right in Wilmington or on Wrightsville Beach (and pay for the privilege).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPofSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you JPofSC for the very nice feedback from your recent stay at our Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach. We aim to please! We’re happy that you enjoyed our central location between historic downtown and beautiful Wrightsville Beach. Come back and see again! Thank you for choosing Courtyard Wilmington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 151 Van Campen Blvd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#15 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $79 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach has a fun, energetic decor to match our fun, energetic staff ready to make your stay perfect. FREE onsite self-parking and Wi-Fi. Now featuring The Bistro serving Starbucks drinks, fresh and healthy breakfast and dinner. Fully stocked evening lounge. Centrally located near Wrightsville Beach, ILM Airport, historic downtown Wilmington and just 1 mile from UNCW campus. Go Seahawks! It's a new stay in Wilmington, NC...! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Courtyard Wilmington
Wilmington Courtyard
Wilmington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing