We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful service from Sandra”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Clemmons
1 review
“Wonderful service from Sandra”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was in town as a vendor for the Personnel Administrators Conference. Upon arrival I was greeted by Sandra at the front desk. Sandra quickly loaded me up with the packages I had sent ahead and gave me great info about the area including her personal tip regarding local restaurants. Upon realizing that I had left my stapler at home Sandra was quick to lend me the one from the desk (probably inconveniencing the night auditor...sorry). Sandra was sincere and displayed a genuine "can-do" attitude during my stay. I was very impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel as well. Thanks for a successful trip!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimClemmons2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you JimClemmons2013 for choosing to stay with us while in town for your conference. It was our pleasure to earn your business. Delivering outstanding guest service is what we do best. Sandra is a great example of our can-do attitude - every day. Thanks so much for recognizing Sandra for her efforts; it's appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    152
    55
    13
    11
See reviews for
134
93
38
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

I stay here frequently for business. Kudos to Sandra for great insider dining pointers. They should let her run the place! Watch out Bill Marriott! Look for her as a future VP. Also great room, very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chapen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Wow Chapen! Thanks for the great feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our Courtyard Wilmington and understand that it is the people that make a difference for our regular business travelers. Sandra appreciates the stellar endorsement. I think she has already placed a call to Mr. Marriott... :)
Safe travels…see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at this property on 4.19.13 and was totally impressed. The check-in was absolutely perfect, Sandra did an excellent job, my room was spacious and clean. Last but not least it was a good nights sleep. Look forward to returning to this property.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Hello Jerry K. Thank you for being totally impressed with our Courtyard property. That is great news. It was our pleasure to earn your business. Yes, Sandra does a great job of ensuring that every guest has a smooth check-in. She appreciates that you appreciated her efforts. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stay here often for Business and service is excellent, entire staff goes out of there way to make my stay enjoyable. Sandra & Jay always go the extra mile. The entire staff is very friendly, always greet you by your name, and actually impressed that they can rember all the guests names. The Housekeeping dept. does an awesome job.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Courtyard are the best, must say I have never had a bad room while staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnDID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you JohnDID for the feedback from your recent stays with us. We certainly appreciate your loyalty when travel brings you to Wilmington. Sandra, Jay and the housekeeping staff appreciate your kind words. Good room tip... We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Park, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

it was not expected but it turned out to be enjoyable and very relaxing. we had a great time the concierge there was very helpful with places to visit,things to do, and some of the best restaurants to eat at. we sat in the lounge and played and communed with other guess and it was delightful.

Room Tip: bottom floor very convenient to and from and a good way to see things
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travis t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Hello travis t...Thanks so much for your very cool comments regarding your stay with us. What was unexpected for you is expected for us - every day :). We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you choose to stay with us again if travel brings you back to beautiful Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

From the time we entered the property to the time we left, everyone was so courteous and the property is in excellent condition. I had never stayed there before but it was close enough to the beach that I would give it a try. Upon checking in, the agent Sandra was extremely nice and helpful. Anything we needed, from information, directions, etc. she helped with a smile.

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. They have a small on-site food establishment to each breakfast, lunch, snacks, etc., but they are right in the midst of various locations for eating. You can exercise at the small gym on the property, which I really liked, or they offered the use of Gold's Gym nearby.

I really enjoyed my stay and Joe, the staff person upon checking out was just as nice as the person that helped us check in.

I would stay again and recommend it to others as well.

Room Tip: The current pictures on the website are true to the look and feel of the room. The pool view, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you Yvette T for the very kind words regarding your experience staying at our Courtyard. Your feedback means a great deal to us. It was our pleasure to earn your business. Thank you for recognizing the terrific guest service that Sandra and Joe provide at the front desk. They are great ambassadors for our hotel. Beach season is here…come back and stay with us anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed there the first few days of the month and was very impressed. The town was great, and it was made better by the hotels location (5 mins from downtown, 5 from the beach, right beside the university). I tip my hat to Jay, the Front Desk and Bistro worker. He was wonderful with me and my kids, and seemed much more attentive and informed than the other employees we spoke to. He made our stay well worth it. The hotel is quiet and newly renovated, making a very pleasant stay. Keep up the good job, courtyard!

Room Tip: rooms in the courtyard area are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Hello Tom W. Thank you for the terrific feedback from your recent stay at our Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach. Jay is indeed a Rock-Star when it comes to delivering outstanding customer service. Good tip regarding room choice. Beach season has arrived! We hope to see you back with us this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Property: Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Address: 151 Van Campen Blvd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#15 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach has a fun, energetic decor to match our fun, energetic staff ready to make your stay perfect. FREE onsite self-parking and Wi-Fi. Now featuring The Bistro serving Starbucks drinks, fresh and healthy breakfast and dinner. Fully stocked evening lounge. Centrally located near Wrightsville Beach, ILM Airport, historic downtown Wilmington and just 1 mile from UNCW campus. Go Seahawks! It's a new stay in Wilmington, NC...! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Courtyard Wilmington
Wilmington Marriott
Wilmington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing