We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best!!!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We have stayed here several times and find it the best hotel we have ever stayed at. Kenny, Bridget and Brenda are the best, we always feel at home at the Marriott courtyard. It is so important to feel at home when you are so far away from home.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnyetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Hi Johnyetter! Great feedback from your recent stay(s) with us. We all appreciate that you called-out Kenny, Bridget and Brenda for delivering outstanding guest service. You're right; it is so important to feel at home when you are so far away from home. Thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    153
    58
    14
    12
See reviews for
141
96
39
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2013

After a long day of flight cancellations and hassles, the staff at the Courtyard by Marriott made our day. The Manager, John, picked us up at the airport and brought us to the hotel and made great suggestions about where to eat. The hotel was superb and of great value. The next morning we had a few hours until our flights so the front desk attendant, Joe, arranged for a delightful taxi to take us downtown and the driver was an excellent tour guide. Later, when we were ready to head to the airport, John again drove us there. We will definitely want to see more of Wilmington and when we do we will definitely stay at the Courtyard by Marriott. They were awesome!

Room Tip: Ask John or Joe - they will help you out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you Greg P for the great review from your recent stay with us. We're sorry that you had a bunch of airline hassles due to another big Northeast winter storm. John and Joe do a great job of treating all our guests as VIP's. It was nice that you got to see our historic riverfront while you were waiting for your next flight. We really appreciate you telling everyone how much you enjoyed your stay with us, despite your airline hassles. We know how stressful this situation can be, it was our pleasure to help you relax for a while. Beach season is ready to start...come back and see us again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had an unexpected trip to Wilmington on short notice. After having a bad experience with Hilton's booking (required a 2 night minimum), we stayed at this Marriot.

The pros are that you are located close to many things. It's not far from the beach, tons of shopping, and for my wife, a Starbucks :). Also, we paid about $130 with tax and had a nice room. They also have better than average food in the lobby.

The cons list is short: the gym. If you don't care about your workout experience, then you won't miss it. If you do, I recommend going when the three fitness machines aren't occupied. They get an A for the thought, but a C- for the execution.

Overall, it delivered what it promised, a place to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank checht96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you checht96 for the feedback from your recent stay with us. We're so glad you enjoyed our great location, fresh menu and Starbucks in The Bistro restaurant. Regarding our fitness room; for those looking for more of a work-out we do provide complimentary day passes to the nearby state-of-the-art Gold's Gym. We apologize if nobody mentioned this to you. Next time travel brings you back through Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach we hope you choose to again stay with us. After this weekend's great weather, the beach is open for business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Needed a hotel room for a quick weekend for the funeral of a friend. the check in staff were very nice. The room was clean, inexpensive and they had a small gym to keep us healthy. A nice stay at a nice hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHecht712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hello JHecht712. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sorry that is wasn't for a better reason. From a seasoned traveler such as yourself, we do appreciate you telling everyone how much you enjoyed our hotel. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina, USA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This was an "Ok" Courtyard. My room was facing the main highway of Wilmington. Since I was traveling for business, I did not sleep well as I could hear all the traffic on the road. In the morning at the Bistro I had to wait about 5 min. for someone to come and take my order. You would think at a busy hotel that someone would be at the counter at breakfast time to serve the customers. If I was traveling for fun this would not have been an issue but in the morning I am on a tight schedule. I most likely would not stay again strictly due to the noise.

Room Tip: Request a room that does not face the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hello Tracey W. We're so sorry that you were not totally pleased with your recent stay with us. After a less than perfect night sleep, a regrettable lapse in service at our Bistro is not what we're about here at Courtyard Wilmington. We pride ourselves in delivering exceptional customer service. We hope you reconsider and give us another try, next time travel brings you back to beautiful Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Extremely friendly and accommodating staff. From check-in to check-out they were very friendly and attentive to any needs or questions.

Brenda made a mean French-Dip sandwich in the Bistro.

I will definitely stay here again if I am back in the area.

Room Tip: Internal room around the central courtyard was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_B34496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you David_B34496 for the fantastic review of your recent stay with us. Our associates appreciate your kind remarks regarding our "Great Staff" (as you so kindly point out in your review). The French Dip sandwiches served piping-hot nightly in our full service Bistro are a great way to end a busy day. All without having to leave the hotel :)...Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was our pleasure to earn your business. Come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

This is an ok hotel. The bathroom is gross, and it didn't look clean ( at least the walls didn't). The staff is very nice and helpful which is always a plus. The room quality isn't there. For some reason I heard a lot of thumping in my first room so I moved to another. Once I moved to another I heard the same thumping noise. So my conclusion is the walls are thin and you hear everything. I would not stay there again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LadyB024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Hello LadyB024. Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback from your recent stay with us. We appreciate the nice words you had for our terrific staff. Regarding your comment about the walls in the bathroom, there is a very subtle design in the wall covering that others have also mistaken for dirt or stains. I can assure you that the walls are clean. We're sorry for the unfortunate noise. Our hotel is normally very quite. No excuses…this should not happen. We hope you reconsider and give us another try if travel brings you back to beautiful Wilmington. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Property: Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Address: 151 Van Campen Blvd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#15 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach has a fun, energetic decor to match our fun, energetic staff ready to make your stay perfect. FREE onsite self-parking and Wi-Fi. Now featuring The Bistro serving Starbucks drinks, fresh and healthy breakfast and dinner. Fully stocked evening lounge. Centrally located near Wrightsville Beach, ILM Airport, historic downtown Wilmington and just 1 mile from UNCW campus. Go Seahawks! It's a new stay in Wilmington, NC...! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Courtyard Wilmington
Wilmington Courtyard
Wilmington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing