We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - newly renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel was newly renovated and it looks great! The room was nice - beautifuly decorated and painted. The bed was way too hard - and I didn't sleep. The one thing that they could have done better was the shower - the caulking was old and grungy looking. Nice hotel otherwise.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you irishfaith for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business knowing that you have many choices in the area. Sorry that you did not find our new beds to your liking. Bed firmness is a very subjective issue; some love the beds, some do not...next time travel brings you back to the area; we hope you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 537 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Ok place but I agree with reviews that the construction was pretty sloppy on the re-do. Seams on carpet coming up and poorly repainted trim. My bathtub is tiny,old fashioned and in a closet of a bathroom. Be advised there is no free breakfast and coffee station has limited hours. I usually stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott in nearby Landall which is far superior and much closer to the beach by the way. If I wasn't so tired I would probably ck out here and go there, I accidently booked this place over the phone by mistake. Next time for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lab12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Hello lab12345...We believe our convenient location between historic downtown and Wrightsville Beach affords our guests the best of both worlds here in Wilmington. We're sorry that you mistakenly booked your room at our Courtyard property. As you pointed-out, there are differences between extended stay hotels and business-class hotels such as a Courtyard. The entire Courtyard brand now features The Bistro; a full service food outlet that serves a fresh breakfast with Starbucks drinks and a dinner menu with full service lounge. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington this past weekend was spectacular. Firstly, the rooms and bathrooms are immaculate, fresh, and comfortable. The bedding was clean and really first-rate. The staff was friendly and helpful. Check-in and check-out was super easy. It was a quiet. clean, and relaxing place to spend our time! We will be return customers! Also, super easy access to and from the airport! The best deal in town!

Room Tip: Just ask at the desk for a quiet room! They are more than happy to find one for you. The second floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpotlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you jpotlock for the terrific feedback from your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to earn your business. Top-notch customer service; updated, renovated, clean and centrally located. What more is there...Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel staff were tremendously helpful and friendly. They did everything in their power to make the stay comfortable and a success.
It was centrally located and only took 5 minutes to get to everything I needed to be.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Hello Simon R! Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your trip to Wilmington. We appreciate your business. You run a classy group. Best of luck to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Like many (all?) Marriott Courtyards, this one is a solid, dependable home-base for visiting the area. The location is practical (5 minutes from UNCW campus, 10 minutes from downtown Wilmington, 15 minutes from Wrightsville Beach) although not someplace you'd wanna call a "destination" -- it's right next to a very busy road and a giant used car dealership.

Room & bathroom were clean, although I think the bathrooms might need an upgrade, general level of finish is starting to look a bit worn.

A good choice if what you need is a clean & comfy place to sleep for a couple nights.

Room Tip: First level courtyard rooms give you direct access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCEllenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you DCEllenH for the solid review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for pointing-out our terrific central location. We're right in the middle of everything to do in Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach. Also, great tip regarding room location. Next time travel brings you back to the beach, we hope you chose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I had a one-night stay at this property on a short business trip. The lobby is fresh and clean. It has the new-style bistro in the lobby as many other Courtyard properties offer. The breakfast is not free. The bed in my room was oriented 90 degrees off from the 'normal' hotel room so that your feet are facing the window and your head is against the bathroom wall. This orientation shift doesn't make for any difference in sleeping, just a nice change from the usual. My room contained a couch and a large working desk. The lobby features three public computers with a printer. Free wifi in guest rooms and prompt pick-up when we called from the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dangrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Hello dangrad...From such a seasoned traveler as yourself, your praise means a great deal to us. Thank you for sharing with everyone. Next time business brings you back through Wilmington, we look forward to earning your business. I too like the king room configuration. A pleasant change from the usual king room. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Used points to stay here over Labor Day weekend. I've stayed before at the Residence Inn Landfall in Wilimington and preferred that location, but it was not available. This Courtyard is clean, the rooms are large and although it backs up to a busy road, we didn't hear traffic in our room. It's kind of hard to find because it's tucked away behind car dealerships and although it's about a block to Market St., if you are coming from back from Wrightsville Beach you have to go two blocks out of the way to get back to the hotel's street since you can't cross the median to turn off Market towards the hotel.

The staff was friendly and the lobby and rooms looked updated. We didn't visit the pool area or eat at the hotel so can't speak to those items.

Room Tip: Pick a room facing the sides --not the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCSenorita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you DCSenorita for the detailed review of your recent stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the feedback. It will be our pleasure to earn your business next time travel brings you back to Wilmington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 151 Van Campen Blvd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#15 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $86 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach has a fun, energetic decor to match our fun, energetic staff ready to make your stay perfect. FREE onsite self-parking and Wi-Fi. Now featuring The Bistro serving Starbucks drinks, fresh and healthy breakfast and dinner. Fully stocked evening lounge. Centrally located near Wrightsville Beach, ILM Airport, historic downtown Wilmington and just 1 mile from UNCW campus. Go Seahawks! It's a new stay in Wilmington, NC...! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Courtyard Wilmington
Wilmington Courtyard
Wilmington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing