We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$88
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveler rating
325
162
64
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
325
162
64
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard by marriottfront deskvan campenstarbucks coffeewrightsville beachcracker barrelbusy roadnice roomwould stay here againbusiness travelgreat customer servicefirst floornice stayup to dateconvenient locationbistrolobby
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 577 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I used Marriott Rewards to spend two nights at this property. I was pleasantly surprised by the modern decor of the lobby and there is nice seating and tables available which worked out well for the friends that I met to have privacy.

The room was clean and up to date with a large bathroom for the toilet and shower. It took us a few times to realize that the bathroom fan is motion sensored. The king size bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of floor space as we had a pack n play set up.

The pool area provides towels and there is also a jacuzzi. Outside the pool fence are several nice sitting areas with comfy outdoor furniture.

The location is ideal for going to both downtown Wilmington (which we did twice) and also Wrightsville Beach. Being between College Rd and Market St there is a lot of traffic, but there are two ways to get to the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants right nearby and also Walmart and Target.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eng2mksd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Hello eng2mksd; Great review! We appreciate the feedback. Thank you for telling everyone how much you enjoyed our property. I'm glad you mentioned the ceiling fan in the bathroom. In a previous review the guest mentioned the ceiling fan always staying on. Thank you for pointing-out that they are motion activated and then turn off after a few minutes. It's going to be a great summer. Please come back and vist with us in Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Staff was very friendly, courteous and accommodating. Kudos to Barbara, the desk manager, and Brigette, cafeteria employee. Very good accommodations, service and amenities. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms first floor
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdqhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

cdqhg; thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your shot-outs to some of our great front-line associates. They do a great job of representing our hotel. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

As a Marriott Platinum member I understand that the Courtyard is now working its way to the lowest end like a Fairfield Inn while Springhill Suites is surpassing it. The lobby here is updated and very nice and the courtyard it selfed seemed to be fine.

The room (217) when I arrived was very cold as the AC was cranked up. The carpet looked and smelled old and I could not figure out if it smelled musty or it was cleaning solution. The fan in the bathroom stays on when the light is off which is really odd and the couch was brown with a nice stain on it. The room did have plenty of plugs in it and a smaller flat screen TV.

The book in the room listed the channels for the TV but they were completely wrong. Also, when I awoke in the morning the cable was out but I'm guessing that was not a hotel problem.

The Courtyard is near an Outback Steakhouse but we took a ride to the Blue Water Grill which was pretty good.

I'm assuming there are better hotel options in the area, but this was cheap and I can really see why they cannot afford to charge more.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Jeff C; Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us. We do appreciate your business. You make a couple of interesting comments...You said that "Courtyard (the brand) is now working its way to the lowest end like Fairfield Inn while Springhill Suites is surpassing it". We believe the Courtyard brand is making tremendous upgrades system-wide. You said yourself that our lobby in particular is "updated and very nice". The Springhill Suites brand (there are no Springhill properties in the Wilmington area) is very nice but your comment is like comparing apples to oranges. Springhill is an all-suites brand. Courtyard is not.

Regarding the specific issues with your room, we have a property standard to keep the thermostat set at 70 in the summer, prior to a guest arrival. We apologize if the temp in your room was set lower than 70. The carpet (as well as room furnishings) throughout the hotel is just one year old and is deep-cleaned on a regular basis. Thank you for the heads-up as it relates to the ceiling fan in your bathroom. This doesn't sound right, so we will look into this. We've very recently converted to high definition channels on our 32" TV's. In fact, so recent that the updated TV channel listings for the guest directories have not arrived yet. We're very sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you. You should have been alerted to this while checking-in.

Again, we do appreciate your feedback and hope to earn your business again if travel brings you back to Wilmington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

All the services and amenities you expect from Courtyard. Had booked my stay weeks earlier than trip, but when I wanted to extend my stay, hotel was sold out for a soccer tournament. Manager was able to accommodate...the benefits of being Platinum! Especially appreciated the frequent presence of hotel staff to ensure that all guests, not just the soccer teams, had a pleasant, restful stay. Nice location near shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarheelchix80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Hello Tarheelchix80; Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone how much you enjoyed our centrally-located, renovated Courtyard property. We're so glad we were able to extend your stay over one of the busiest weekends of the year - the Annual Seaside Soccer Classic. The third weekend in may typically sell-out 6 months prior due to the demand of the tournament. Next time you want to come back to historic Wilmington and the nearby beaches, we hope you choose to stay with us again. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Hotel felt very comfortable. Sink area outside of tiled bathroom. Also, there is only one small sink. Too small for more than one guest in the room. Nice outside courtyard and pool area.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank free2be2be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Hello free2be2be; thank you for your honest feedback from your recent stay at our renovated Courtyard. We're sorry that you felt that the separate bathroom vanity wasn't large enough but we're glad you enjoyed everything else about the hotel as well as our great staff. Next time travel brings you back to Wilmington, we hope you choose to stay with us again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews