We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
328
164
65
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
328
164
65
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard by marriottfront deskvan campenwrightsville beachcracker barrelbusy roadnice roombusiness travelgreat customer servicewould stay here againfirst floornice stayoutdoor poolconvenient locationbistrolobbyvivian
Filter
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 584 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We are slowly making our way back to Canada from a winter in Florida. This hotel was perfectly acceptable for our two-night stay but nothing exceptional. We liked the separate toilet and sink configuration, the comfortable bed and linens, the amount of parking and the quiet. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance as well as a Walmart. The reception and bar staff were friendly and efficient. It would have been nice to have the pool heated and we find that Courtyard refrigerators are consistently way too small for those of us on the road.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Hello t42; Thank you for choosing to stay at our centrally located Courtyard property in Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach. We appreciate your honest feedback regarding our friendly staff and accommodations. Regarding the pool...while the water may be a bit cool in March and early April, the heating of the day does heat the pool during our pool season. We're sorry that the water was not quite up to temp yet. As for the size of the room fridge, this is a Courtyard brand standard that we really have no control over but we do appreciate your comments. We hope you choose to stay with us next time you're passing through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Nothing special. Nothing bad. Good service and nice employees although I found the bistro service to be a bit slow. Good central location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucedavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Hello brucedavidb; Thank you for the brief but to the point review of your recent stay with us. Looking at your review history, I see that you are a loyal Marriott and especially Courtyard customer. Thank you for that. Our friendly staff appreciates your feedback but we're sorry that you found the Bistro service to be a bit slow. Next time travel brings you back to Wrightsville Beach or Wilmington, we hope you choose to stay with us again. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I travel for business often. I can honestly say that the service at this hotel is extraordinary, especially in the Bistro. I eat breakfast every morning in the Bistro and after just a couple of days Crystal knew what I wanted before I even ordered. She had my ice water ready without my having to ask. She brought my fruit out before my meal so I had something to eat while they were cooking my eggs. She knew what m type of jelly I prefered. And she did it all with a friendly smile.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Joan B; Thank you for telling everyone how much you appreciate our excellent customer service. Your review means a great deal to us. Thank you for your business and also recognizing our fine Bistro associates that make it all possible. We look forward to earning your business again next time travel brings you to Wilmington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We were to be presenting a seminar at this hotel, and had previously called (about a month before arriving) to make some minor requests (room preference, late checkout, etc.)
The front desk professional, "Kenny", took our requests over the telephone at that time.
Upon arriving, we noted that the hotel had outstanding landscaping. This does not sound like a big deal to most travelers (and we do qualify for the "frequent traveler" appellation), but you need to know that this place was VERY inviting- it was well kept- and, no kidding, even the trees surrounding this property had been trimmed to match the "Courtyard" logo.
Flowers, shrubs, everything neat and attractive.

Well, when we went inside to check in, lo! and behold! there was none other than Kenny- yes, the same professional who took our requests.

He was effective, efficient, friendly, and thorough. He truly made us feel welcome.

So, not only was the physical appearance of this place inviting, so was Kenny.

We asked which room would be the one where we would speak the following day, and Kenny's associate, John (banquets manager, still there even though it was quite late) personally took us to the conference room. He, too, was exemplary in his demeanor, and made us feel welcome.

That night, having done some work at the business center and in the sleeping room on the internet (fast, easy to access) we had a wonderful, and quiet, sleep.

We are old enough to really appreciate comfy beds. This place has comfy beds.

The sleeping room (139) was small, but more than adequate for the two of us. This is a ground-floor room, with a walk-out patio (stepping stones to the parking lot).

As you know, Marriott properties throughout the world are smoke-free, but my wife does smoke. She was able to step out the patio door and away from the room with no problems whatsoever.

There are several nice restaurants within shouting distance of this property, too.

Easy access off and onto the main highway.

The only detractor for this entire stay? Housekeeping did not honor our late checkout request and knocked on the door before 1:00 p.m.

This is the kind of place that business travelers truly look for- not only the hotel- but the people.

Kenny was great!

Room Tip: Get a ground floor, even if you don't smoke- it makes getting your luggage to and from the room to and from your car really easy.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraandThoma... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2012

LMHC1RPH2; Wow! What a great review of your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to host your meeting. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We agree with you regarding Kenny. He's a welcome sight for our regular clients as well. Everyone loves the guy. :) Thank you again from all of us here at Courtyard WIlmington. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

CRYSTAL at the Bistro provided excellent service. not only did she greet with a smile but she provided that special touch above and beyond her call of service to provide the most excellent customer care. Crystal at the bistro adds class to your hotel. she should be valued as an employee and set as a role model for others. your hotel should count itself privileged to have Crystal at the Bistro.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DreamBuilders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2012

DreamBuilders; thank you for the terrific praise of Crystal in our Bistro. Crystal is just one example fo the fantastic customer service our staff extends to all of our guests. While your overall review of our hotel was positive, we're sorry you didn't like our newly renovated rooms featuring the latest Courtyard amenities and features. Next time travel brings you back through Wilmington, we hope you chose to stay with us again. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews