We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kenny Burress / Courtyard Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach rocks !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Kenny Burress / Courtyard Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach rocks !”
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Kenny Burress at the Courtyard Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach rocks ! He is incredibly friendly, helpful and provides world class service ! The Courtyard Marriott is a super nice hotel ! Very clean, beautiful new lobby and guest rooms. We stay there every time we visit Wilmington ! Thank you for being a super star Kenny !

Room Tip: The Presidential Suite is amazing !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Charles, thank you for the great review. Kenny thanks you too...We agree, Kenny rocks! We're so glad you enjoy staying at our renovated property and appreciate your loyalty. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    153
    58
    14
    12
See reviews for
141
96
39
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2011

The accommodations and our reception and treatment by staff was exceptional; above and beyond any that I can recall by hotel staff at any previous time. In particular we were provided exceptional service and assistance by Charles of the maintenace staff and Jessica at the front desk.

Room Tip: If available, request a 1st floor courtyard room. Easy access from room to pool and casual seating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
So cool. Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We really appreciate the kind words. It was our pleasure to earn your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2011

the courtyard was everything we needed and more! just mins from the beach and historic downtown. the newly renovated rooms were beautiful and comfortable. The bistro was excellent! Stephanie served us a great dinner and Brigitte and Asa made a perfect french toast for breakfast. Barbara at the front desk was so sweet and went out of her way to make this stay wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 218hsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, September 3, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone how much you enjoyed our newly renovated Courtyard property. We also appreciate you recognizing several of our outstanding associates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boone, nc
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2011

this was my first time staying in the courtyard marriott in wilmington, and it was just absolutely beautiful. the staff there was very accomendating. i ordered my dinner from the bistro last night, and stephanie was extremely friendly and ensured my food came out promptly. she was a pleasure to be around. this morning, i went to the bstro again to get breaksfast and coffee, and bridgette was working. she was very entertaining and had me smiling and laughhing the entire time. she did a wonderful job! miss barbara was also a pure pleasure to be around. she is a complete sweetheart and one of the nicest people i met at the marriott. she was working this morning and i just fell in love with her! overall, my stay at the marriott was wonderful and i could not have asked for a better staff

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cassy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Couldn't have been any better. Wonderful hosts to our class reunion. Breakfast was superb every morning. As a matter of fact, I looked forward to it. hmmm

Room Tip: Rooms were super clean, with great beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2011

I am the person who is willing to stay away from the central location of a place to save a few bucks! This hotel was perfect. Close to Wrightsville and downtown Wilmington. This location is in the middle of what I had planned for the weekend. The hotel was clean, quiet, and the staff was so nice! The room was comfortable and a great bed to finally crash in after a 10 hour drive! My husband and I will not hesitate to stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meggie1820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone how much you enjoyed our recently renovated hotel. We certainly appreciate your feedback, it means a great deal to us. it was our pleasure to earn your business. We hope to see you back with us next time you plan a Wilmingotn getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

My husband and I spent this past weekend in Wilmington, NC and could not have picked a nicer place to stay than the Courtyard by Marriott. The staff was very personable and helpful. The rooms were clean, relaxing, and the King size bed was soooo comfortable. We never heard other people while we were in our room, which is very unusual. While we didn't have time to use the pool, we did enjoy the beautiful patio areas set up in the courtyard near the pool.

This hotel is about 6 miles from Wrightsville Beach, which we found to be perfect. It is far enough away to avoid most of the crowds, but close enough to be there in 10 minutes. It is also about a 10 minutes drive from the wonderful historic riverfront district.

We were very pleased with everything about our stay. Next time we are in Wilmington, this hotel will be our first choice.

Room Tip: I would suggest to request a room facing the parking lot, otherwise the pool crowd could become nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndeeDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY1, Director of Sales at Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
AndeeDawn, thank you for the honest review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback especially from experienced reviewers like yourself. We're very proud of our renovated hotel and we're glad you enjoyed your time with us. It was our pleasure to earn your business. Come back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Property: Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Address: 151 Van Campen Blvd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#15 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach has a fun, energetic decor to match our fun, energetic staff ready to make your stay perfect. FREE onsite self-parking and Wi-Fi. Now featuring The Bistro serving Starbucks drinks, fresh and healthy breakfast and dinner. Fully stocked evening lounge. Centrally located near Wrightsville Beach, ILM Airport, historic downtown Wilmington and just 1 mile from UNCW campus. Go Seahawks! It's a new stay in Wilmington, NC...! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Courtyard Wilmington
Wilmington Courtyard
Wilmington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing