We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty Horrible Service...got some of our money back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive
Ranked #38 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Reviewed August 11, 2010

The beds were lumpy...there is no one available to talk to at the front desk after 11, the toilet overflowed the first time we flushed it. The hallways smell like dirty pets. DO NOT stay here if you have sensitivity to pets or to cigarette smoke. Our friends were given a non smoking room and their vent had cigarette smoke coming into it from a smoking room above it. They would not move them to another room. NASTY! NASTY! BEWARE of booking a 2 STAR hotel in Wilmington on PRICELINE this is how I ended up in this dump and almost ruined my wife's birthday!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank squeege777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 90 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2010

Management was nice but the room was dirty and when I checked in it was late and I didn't want to be a bother. What put the icing on the cake was when my husband got his underwear wet when he flushed the toilet. When he went to put them up thats when he found out the toilet was leaking.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Beautifal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2008

I have stayed here twice, in 2006 & 2008. Golfing trip with the guys. Rooms are all renovated, clean, equiped with fridge, microwave etc. Walking distance to a number of restaurants. Staff are friendly. Towel & sheet service is once weekly if staying 7 days or more, but they are happy to give you fresh linens at the desk at any time. Beware of long distance phone charges, very $$$$.

Stayed: March 2008
2  Thank golferToronto_Ont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2006

My husband and I journeyed to Wilmington, NC this past weekend for a romantic getaway. I did a lot of research online trying to find a place to stay that was economical, but still nice. I am very picky about hotel rooms, especially where cleanliness is concerned.

I was very impressed with the Extended Stay America. The rooms have recently been renovated and even still smelled new. Everything was very neat, clean, and attractive. I was delighted with the value of the room. Of all the rooms in the Wilmington area, especially Market Street, Extended Stay was one of the cheaper ones, but I am very glad we chose it. We could have spent $50+ and had a less comfortable room.

I think Extended Stay would be a wonderful option for UNC-W parents visiting their kids.

If you are looking for a clean, comfortable room with the added benefit of having a full size fridge, a stove, microwave, and coffeemaker, look no further.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank AndeeDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2005

We stayed here a couple of months ago for 3 nights. At the time we stayed the exterior of the motel was being renovated. Hopefully the renovation project will proceed to the interior when the exterior is completed. Our room and furniture were shabby, and the hallway carpets are way overdue for cleaning. I was disappointed in the furnishings for our room. I expected that a motel that is named "Extended Stay" would have more in the way of dishes, silverware, pots & pans, etc. The room has two of everything (plates, glasses, etc.) and not much in the way of pots & pans. I would consider the accommodations suitable for long-term stay only if you plan on eating out a lot. This is not a place I plan on returning to. There are several other hotels in the general area for about the same price. I would recommend considering them first.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank fgaaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#37 of 45 in Wilmington
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#36 of 45 in Wilmington
139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#31 of 45 in Wilmington
26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#26 of 45 in Wilmington
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Address: 4929 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28403-1662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range: $74 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Wilmington
Wilmington Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing