We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great! Fresh and clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Wilmington
Ranked #33 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great! Fresh and clean!”
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We were able to check in a little earlier than normal check in time. The staff was great and the room was very reasonable (King) especially with July 4th holiday. My husband and I were very pleased with price and location. Our room was very clean and well supplied! Breakfast Cafe is wonderful as well as cookie snacks provided to guest. Awesome wifi- I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherripi8908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    51
    28
    19
    37
See reviews for
47
42
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2010

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the breakfast was delicious and the pool was fun. The room and nights sleep was another matter....... To me, the beds were not comfortable (full size) and hard, the room could have been a little cleaner in keeping with the Quality standards. The price we paid was not worth it. To top it all off, the people upstairs partyed ALL night, inside and outside, did not call to complain because the bed was already keeping me up! We had a two night reservation and checked out after the first night.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfpTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2010

We spontaneously booked our room the morning of our check-in day, we were looking for something cheap but comfortable. When we arrived that evening the room was much better than we had expected for such a cheap rate. The beds were very comfortable and clean. Not only did we get the typical hair dryer and iron but also a perfect-sized fridge and microwave. The room was very clean, nothing out of place and no strange smells. The bathroom was INCREDIBLY clean and the water pressure was fantastic! The only somewhat negative thing I can think of was that the pillows on the bed were square and kind of small, but even that was no real issue because they were still very comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great: juices, tea, coffee, milk, yogurts, WAFFLE MAKER :) , hard boiled eggs, cereals, toast, bagels, pastries, donuts, sausage biscuits, fruit, and more. We decided to stay a little farther from the beach on this trip, to save money on room cost. But the beach was just a few minutes drive from the property and there were many other conveniences close by. There were many restaurants and general shopping areas (Target, Walmart) within a few blocks. Overall we were thrilled with the experience we had at the Quality Inn at Wilmington. Our hotel stay was comfortable and hassle-free and that meant we only had to focus on having a great time on our vacation!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhg1083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

We really liked this motel and would happily stay at it again! The staff was super nice. The breakfast included a waffle maker, cereal, bagels, pastries, yogurt, milk, hot tea, coffee, juices. Very satisfying. Our room was clean. The bed was extremely comfortable! We had two doubles in our room. Our boys enjoyed the pool. Market Street is full of places to stay and eat so location was quite doable. We enjoyed the Old Chicago restaurant across the street (though safer to drive then to try and cross on this street).

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scrapbooker1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northCarolina USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2009

We made our reservations based upon our past good experience with the Quality hotel chain. We arrived at 9:00pm to find that the lights in the room didin't work, altogether there were 3 bulbs burnt out. We asked for extra pillows- there wern't any. within the next hour we spotted 3 beetles, there was mold in the toilet. The airconditioner was deafening, and the beds were hard and uncomfortable. We were up early the next day, and checked out as soon as possible. We didn't hang around to find out what breakfast was like. Save yourself the trouble, check in to the Hampton University, its well worth the extra $30.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank long99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phily
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2009

Their lobby is very clean. All the staff of Quality inn i encountered were all very friendly & helpful. Room was nice, good lighting, a/c worked well also. I dislike those old a/c units, they have fairly newer model. Careful of whom you are neighbor'd up with, we stayed next to room full of age 18 and under. And right next to the pool....that wasn't too cool but we weren't at the hotel much. Oh and wi-fi is in all the rooms, not just the lobby!
We were very close to a mini-mall like with restaurants and of course, Walmart & Target. Only downside is doing a u-turn to get there coming from Bypass 17.
The beach is about a good 15min ride, downtown wilmington is about 10-15mins and a good little tour on the pier to take. We ate at Elijah's restaurant, outside seating with ceiling fans for air and really good food.
If i had to stay at the same hotel, I would.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank altimase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Due to the recession, my 13 year old nephew and I had to drastically scale down the 2009 version of our annual Uncle/Nephew vacation (no exotic ports of call or carribean crystal clear water this year). So we opted for a few days at Wrightsville Beach, Wilmington. We had actually been there before about 9 years ago. A simple Expedia/Priceline/Orbitz search by price yielded several selections so I decided to go with the tried and true Quality Inn and once again I was not at all disappointed. We arrived at 1pm on Sunday 7/26 two hours before the actual 3pm check in time and were welcomed by Rick at the front desk. He said that they had been full the night before (which is to be expected in the height of the summer season) however, if I didnt mind a non smoking room that he did have one available which was fine by me because somehow my reservation had been keyed as a smoking room although I never indicated that. (Note; room impecably clean, a/c was better than the north pole, refrigerator and microwave, great housekeeping) This 'early' check in really paid off; after getting a roll of quarters from Rick for the metered parking ,we quickly donned bathing suits and made the trek to WB. Being it was later in the afternoon we were able to find a parking space on Lumina being vacated by some earlier beachgoers. After a couple hours in the sun and surf and returning to the motel thoughts turned to dinner. Having made crabcakes for a dinner party the night before we were definitely in the mood for MEAT! I asked Rick for his recommendation and he suggested Texas Roadhouse. Although its a chain, it was our first experience dining there and well...it was insanely good! The next evening we were full of sun and more surf and decided to go the seafood route. Now, as I mentioned earlier, I had been to WB before and had been to Oceanic. But I wanted to do something different seafood wise and another clerk at the desk, whose name escapes me recommended Bonefish Grill and well....it TOO was insanely good! (If you ever go get the Longfin Imperial; tilapia stuffed with crab, shrimp and scallops with a lemon caper butter sauce....definitely death row last meal caliber!!) The free continental breakftast was well stocked and well attended; the pool nice and clean and well maintained. This property also has a nice tranquil rock garden with an Asian themed water feature that was really nice just to sit and hang out. When I went to check out, I asked to speak to the manager and loudly professed, "I have a complaint". The manager in her most diplomatic tone asked me "what was the nature of my complaint"? To which I responded, "I have to leave and I don't want to"!! This was a very pleasant lodging experience overall and having been in the hospitality industry for 25 years, I speak from experience!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WBNVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#36 of 44 in Wilmington
135 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#31 of 44 in Wilmington
24 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 44 in Wilmington
80 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive
0.2 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#27 of 44 in Wilmington
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Wilmington

Property: Quality Inn Wilmington
Address: 4926 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing