We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
MainStay Suites(Wilmington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Wilmington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveler rating
305
167
50
20
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
167
50
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskbest westernswaffleswrightsville beachmarket streetwould stay here againthe breakfast areatwo nightscontinental breakfastenjoyed our staylocation was perfectnon smokingstaff was friendlyeasy accessvery nice hotelwilmington area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 559 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We'd never stayed at a Best Western, and this one was a great first experience! Updated rooms, clean and comfy. Delicious complimentary breakfast. Excellent customer service. Highly impressed and would return again. Location is convenient to downtown Wilmington - not a far drive at all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Katie T,

Thank you for choosing us; we're delighted to hear your first Best Western experience was a great one! I'm also happy to read our location was excellent for your needs and that you loved our complimentary breakfast. Thanks again for your high ratings and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Wilmington!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed here for the Azalea Festival. Great bed, clean hotel for the price. Just tough to get a cab but I think that was the case for anywhere in Wilmington that weekend. The hotel was very quiet. The staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Deborah J,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope you enjoyed the festival! I'm happy to read you had a comfortable, clean stay and found our staff helpful. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I've been at this hotel for the past year, on several different occasions, never had any problem; the rooms were clean; the breakfast was hot; the bacon was yummy. There is a swimming pool on the back, outside. There is a workout room inside which I used a couple times; It is conveniently (for me) located very close to UNCW and several restaurant chain. Drive a little on Market street towards downtown and you will find other restaurants. Internet is ok; not the fastest but it's enough. I will definetely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank allextras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear allextras,

Thanks for staying with us on several occasions and taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you've always had a great stay and enjoy the variety of amenities we offer! We are grateful for your 5-star ratings across the board and await your next stay. Thank you again for your review!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We have had a great experience the last four times we have stayed at the Best Western University Inn. We keep coming back to stay because of it's great location and great price. You can easily get to downtown, Wrightsville Beach, and to College Road areas. The free breakfast doesn't hurt either. The rooms are clean and the staff have always been helpful. I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank twosip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear twosip,

We are grateful for your loyalty to our Best Western Plus and thank you for taking the time to write a review! I'm delighted you always have a great stay all-around and find our location excellent. Thanks again for your review and we can't wait for your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We were traveling with another couple and booked 2 separate rooms for 3 days. The room was clean as was the hotel. Staff was always friendly and one of the nicer breakfasts I have seen in hotels (free breakfasts) as each day we were there something different was offered verse other places that have the same thing day in/day out. The attendant was always on top of it (cleaning and stocking) the coffee was always fresh with creamer flavors to choose from as I am a big coffee drinker 24/7 LOL.

Room was nice and comfortable slept well, bathroom was roomy and standard of what I expect with toiletries, which were restocked daily if needed (some places I have stayed never restocked daily especially if you got a discount hotel rate in booking).

The only issue we had was on our last night we went to our rooms and our keys would not work (however our belongings were still in our rooms and we had prepaid for three nights). We simply went to the front desk and they immediately fixed our keys to access our rooms ........ check in staff error had punched 2 nights instead of 3.

I Hop is directly next door we had walked there for dinner the night we arrived as we were tried of driving but needed to eat. Over all I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri2south
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Terri2south,

Thank you for writing a comprehensive review of your recent stay - we hope you and your friends had a fun visit. I'm glad to hear you had a comfortable, clean stay and found our staff so friendly and helpful. I do apologize for the inconvenience with your room key, but am happy our staff was able to clear it up quickly. Thanks again for your comments and we'll see you the next time you're in town!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews