We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Room for Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Free Wi-Fi, handicap friendly, free breakfast, helpful staff. This was a last minute stay and did not have a reservation. A phone call confirmed they had rooms available, and front desk staff was very helpful in checking me in and out quickly. Good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Ruth H,

Thank you for reviewing us and we're glad to hear we succeeded in providing a comfortable room at a good value for you! I'm also happy you enjoyed the variety of amenities we offer. Thanks again and we hope it won't be too long before your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 545 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great accommodations. Close to Costco, Cracker Barrel, I-Hop, and interstate 40, plus easy access to other establishments in the Wilmington area. Room with King bed was outstanding; However, they do not have suites in this motel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Francis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Francis H,

Thank you for your review and I'm glad to read our location is great for your needs! We're grateful for your high ratings across the board and are very pleased you found your guest room to be outstanding. Thanks again for your feedback and we can't wait for your next trip to Wilmington!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Its a very good hotel - service, staff, accommodations, and amenities. But some of the rooms are damp and smelly - so switch if you can - but unfortunately its popular so you may get stuck. We stayed here several times and have been able to switch rooms. They try hard to switch rooms. Friendly staff, nice rooms, comfortable beds, well maintained, and clean. Very good breakfast. OK location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear David P,

We appreciate you reviewing our Best Western Plus and are glad to hear you had a good stay overall, but do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced - maintaining clean and comfortable accommodations is important and we will discuss your feedback with our team. Otherwise, we're glad you find our staff so helpful and are thankful for you staying with us on multiple occasions. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Bst Western Plus University Inn is a good value for your travel dollar. The staff is friendly and the Hotel is clean. Locations is great for walking to several restaurants. Road noise is a little loud if your not used to it so keep the a/c on for white noise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Corey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Corey G,

Thanks for reviewing your recent stay and I'm delighted to hear you felt you received great value for your money, as well as that you could take advantage of our location. We're grateful for your high ratings and recommendation and look forward to your next visit! Thank you again for your review.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

It was a chain hotel. Hotel staff were all really friendly and helpful. It had clean rooms, the maid didn't come too early and the breakfast was basic and decent. Close to a lot of resturants, some within walking distance. Also really close to UNC Wilmington. Would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Angela H,

Thanks so much for reviewing our Best Western Plus; I'm pleased to hear you had a comfortable, clean stay and found our staff very friendly and efficient. We're very happy you plan to stay with us again and can't wait to see you! Thank you again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our softball team stayed here while playing at UNCW. The Hotel was very nice and clean. The front desk staff was very helpful with finding restaurants and other services we needed. Very good location for food and shopping and only minutes away from the college campus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Sarah M,

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay with us and I hope all went well with your game! I'm happy to hear you found our staff so helpful and that our close proximity to UNCW worked out great. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you the next time you're in Wilmington!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The motel and service was great. Our team was very well taken care of while there and we would use the Best Western again when we return to Wilmington or in another city. The location was ideal for both business and pleasure purposes. The reservation persons were very helpful and it was easy dealing with them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review us and are glad you had a great experience and found our service to be excellent, as well as that our location was great for your needs. Thanks for your kind words and high ratings and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Wilmington!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 5345 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3505 (Formerly Best Western Plus University Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $84 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award winning hotel offers Southern hospitality, spacious rooms and a great value for guests who want to visit historic Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach. Located halfway between the two, and close to the University of North Carolina at Wilmington, our Wilmington hotel is a great value. Amenities include: Free Breakfast, Free WiFi, Outdoor Pool, BBQ Grill, Outdoor Seating, Fitness Center, Fridge & Microwave in every room, and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper - Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Innkeeper Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing