We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesex, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. All hotel staff that I encountered during my stay were very pleasant, especially the nice lady who works the breakfast area in the morning (not sure of her name).

The room was extremely clean, the shower was very nice, the beds were comfortable, A/C worked fine, and a really neat touch to the room, a "fresh" remote for the TV, WiFi worked effortlessly

The pool was very clean, the sun hits right on it so it's not freezing cold (at least to me)

You're roughly 10 or so miles from Wrightsville Beach if you were wondering as well :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avengedshadow90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear avengedshadow90,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and we're flattered to hear we've become one of your favorites. I'm also glad to read you found everything clean and comfortable and that our staff help made you feel at home. Thanks again and we can't wait for your next visit to Wilmington!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    153
    43
    17
    16
See reviews for
211
123
37
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The service was excellent - professional, courteous, and friendly. Lauren assisted us at the front desk - she was very cheery and personable, and our check-in experience was flawless. We asked for extra pillows and towels when we reserved the room online, and Lauren was sure to follow up with us when we checked in. Our room was clean and cozy, and just the right temperature. This hotel is within walking distance of a couple of restaurants, and centrally located on Market Street, so we had everything we needed within minutes. We did check out the free breakfast the next morning - a decent selection, but we are not fans of prepackaged food, so we skipped this and opted to go out for breakfast. Overall, we loved this hotel - we will definitely consider coming back!

Room Tip: The higher up you are, the quieter the room. If you are sensitive to traffic noise, ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daphne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Daphne N,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Best Western Plus- we're excited to hear you had a terrific stay and you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful, as well as that you found our location great. We hope it won't be too long before your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed on a Friday night in May. The room was clean, quiet, and comfy. The breakfast was outstanding. The TV had a "fresh" remote which was nice. We had a king-size bed and free wi-fi which worked like a charm. We wouldn't hesitate to return and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Boggie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Boggie62,

Thank you for your review and I'm delighted to hear you had such a great experience! We are grateful for your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again for your review.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went down to the beach for the weekend. We had a great time! The staff was excellent and very friendly! The room was clean and fresh. I'm usually very skeptical about BW, but this one was nice and renovated. The breakfast was good and there were hot items on the bar. Overall we had a very good stay and impress!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Voids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Voids,

Thanks so much for your review and I'm glad to hear that you and your husband had a great weekend at the beach. We appreciate your kind words and are happy you had a great Best Western experience! We're indeed a fairly new hotel and are pleased your were so impressed. Thank you again and we hope to see you for another stay soon!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Location adjacent to Costco is great for gassing up before hitting the road.

The hotel room was well furnished with king-size bed, fridge, microwave, flat screen TV with a "fresh remote," and free wi-fi. In the nice feature category, the lamp on the nightstand next to the bed had the on/off switch in the base so it was easy to turn on/off from the bed. We had a nonsmoking room, but did smell smoke in the hallway.

The Breakfast Room is large with plenty of tables and booths and a large flat screen TV. The morning we were there, we met Doris who was managing the breakfast area. She seemed to never stop replenishing omelets, bacon, coffee, cleaning tables, attending to special requests. Hope they know what a gem of an employee they have – both for productivity and customer service. Though this was our first stay at this hotel it will be our stopping place whenever we pass through town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MosbyScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear MosbyScout,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to hear that your first stay with us was a great one and that you enjoyed your guest room and found our breakfast staff so helpful. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Wilmington!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIlmington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stay at this hotel every week through my business and I wouldnt stay anywhere else in wilmington.
very nice staff especially Lauren she is very helpfull with everything and kind.
Rooms are very clean and housekeeping is fine.

Room Tip: i always prefer first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Steve H,

Thanks for your review and we appreciate your frequent business. I'm glad that you've had great experiences with our staff and cleanliness and will pass your kind words on to our General Manager. Thank you again and we'll see you soon!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Meadow, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Picked this motel off a list of recommended places for a car show. When we checked in they charged us $44 dollars less than the price I was originally quoted. (This without asking for a lower rate). The room was clean, comfortable and and even had a microwave in addition to the refrigerator & coffee maker. Front desk, housekeeping and all of the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was also great. The location has lots if great places to eat within walking distance. We will stay there again for sure!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Lisa M,

Thanks for reviewing our Best Western Plus & we are grateful to be your favorite Best Western so far! I'm pleased to read that you had a clean and comfortable stay and found our staff so friendly and helpful. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Wilmington!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Property: Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Address: 5345 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405 (Formerly Best Western Plus University Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award winning hotel offers Southern hospitality, spacious rooms and a great value for guests who want to visit historic Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach. Located halfway between the two, and close to the University of North Carolina at Wilmington, our Wilmington hotel is a great value. Amenities include: Free Breakfast, Free WiFi, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, Fridge & Microwave ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper - Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Innkeeper Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing