We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wilmington Family Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Needed a hotel for two nights to visit family. Found the Best Western to be a great place to stay when traveling, excellent value. Hotel and rooms are very clean, come with microwave, refrigerator, free breakfast, and free WiFi and HBO; basically everything you need and want away from home. The king size bed was heavenly and the staff was extremely curteous and accomodating. Hotel is close to shopping and restaurants.
Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Shelley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Shelley E,

We appreciate you taking the time to review us! I'm glad that you found your stay to have such a great value and that you could take advantage of our many amenities. We are indeed nearby a variety of shopping and restaurants as well so it's great you found that convenient. Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you the next time you're in Wilmington!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 521 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

The rooms were very clean. The morning hot breakfast was good and nice that it was changed up through out the week. The gym was small but had enough equipment to get a good work out while on the road. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank HJohnson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear HJohnson3,

Thanks for reviewing our Best Western Plus. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel's cleanliness and complimentary breakfast and could take advantage of our fitness room. We can't wait to see you again when you're in Wilmington!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ricky W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

My family and I enjoyed our stay very much, just look at the amenities they have:
Free Breakfast Bar Every Morning 6-10 AM
Cable TV / HBO / ESPN / CNN
Free USA TODAY Newspaper
Meeting Room
Business Facilities: Fax / Copiers / Data Port Phones
Outdoor Pool
Fitness / Exercise Facility Offsite
plus much much more

We stayed at many hotels, but this one is so special, it feels like home. Loved it!

Room Tip: 4th or 5th floor
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maryann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My family and I were there during the Thanksgiving week., I walked into to a warm welcoming atmosphere. The Christmas tree was lit up and the holiday music was playing. Very clean, quiet and safe. Good stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JOANN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle p, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

I'm very greatful that you enjoyed your stay at our Best Western Plus. I hope when you are in the Wilmington area we can become your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had confirmed reservations for this hotel and when we showed up to check in they informed us of the $50 pet fee. This was not advertised on their website or Best Western's. Shame on me for not asking I guess, but did not feel like being gouged so we found another hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay with your pet unless you want to be overcharged.
Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank cosmicvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle p, Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

I apologize you feel our hotel is not pet friendly. However, we are. The $50 one time fee covers the expense of the room being deep cleaned upon check out so the next guest can enjoy a fresh clean room. The Guest Service Represenative always makes the guest aware of this fee upon making reservations if the guest states they have a pet. We also require a copy of the pets vaccination records to ensure all our guests safety. I am also looking into the fact that it's not stated on our website. Thank you for your feed back as we strive to provide superior customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Good price at $79 for a top floor king room in October....I stayed here last year when it was an Innkeeper and it was nice, but it has undergone a complete renovation and is amazing now for a Best Western. Granite counters in the lobby, hip retro furniture, business center, free Wifi, a sparkiling pool and fitness room and a great hot breakfast with make-it-yourself waffles, bacon, eggs, fruit and more. Great for business travelers, families, tourists and UNCW visitors. Everything is new and clean and comfortable, and the central location between the beach and downtown, and right off the interstate, is great!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the hotel that does not face the highway. Noise on that side isnt too...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnyPlace2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 5345 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405 (Formerly Best Western Plus University Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $85 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award winning hotel offers Southern hospitality, spacious rooms and a great value for guests who want to visit historic Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach. Located halfway between the two, and close to the University of North Carolina at Wilmington, our Wilmington hotel is a great value. Amenities include: Free Breakfast, Free WiFi, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, Fridge & Microwave ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper - Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Innkeeper Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing