We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very satisfied”
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Wilmington
Ranked #36 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My experience at this motel was very pleasant. Not fancy but very clean. Clean sheets, clean bathroom. there is everything you need. Very courteous and helpful staff if you need something extra. I will come back here again and I recommend it whether you are a family, or solo. Good, simple breakfast. It's the first time I could make myself waffles in a motel!

Room Tip: Get a room on 2nd floor. If you are on 1st floor (like I was) and you get a noisy guest above you e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie-claude f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esha H, General Manager at Super 8 Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear marie claude ,

Thank you for the fantastic review and wonderful comments! The staff and I are so glad you decided to give super 8 Wilmington another try and even more pleased that you had so much fun with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 210 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

My wife & I were on the way to Fort Fisher, & decided to sleep over in Wilmington. We were not happy with the Travelodge appearance & smell. Continuing onward we came to Super8. The outside appearance was nice & I Was created by Adam @ the reception desk. The area was clean & I was informed of all the amenities & of safe means to access my personal needs in town. I was instructed to location of my room & insured that there would be someone to assist @ anytime with our needs & that our vehicle was safe with the visually monitored parking area. The next morning, I was able to surprise my wife with a fresh made waffle & cup of coffee in bed! We were assisted to checkout by Felix & informed of the way to access Supper8 online & welcomed back if ever in town again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esha H, General Manager at Super 8 Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel and mentioning some specifics about our cleanliness,Breakfast and our Location that is of my utmost concern as a hotel manager and to read your comments and to see it through your eyes is very important to me. Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed two nights at this motel. Front desk staff were friendly. I was pleasantly suprised at its cleanliness especially the bathrooms. Everything was in order and worked. Nice size tv in room as well as micro. and fridge. The breakfast was adequate for a small space.
The only thing that i could find was the carpet was a little dirty and worn, mainly in the hallway.
I would stay here again and recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms are interior
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jball40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esha H, General Manager at Super 8 Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed If you come back to our hotel I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly, so please ask for me. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have stay at a lot of motels in the past while out on the road driving. But i got to say this was the best one yet.The Front Desk Clark (Josh) was very helpful in pointing my party to an excellent place to eat supper. The room was clean to be an motel. I would recommenced this motel to anyone staying in Wilmington, NC. Thanks for the excellent service Super 8 and Josh.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esha H, General Manager at Super 8 Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit and your review! We pride ourselves/staff-member on being eclectic, inclusive and welcoming to all of our visitors - it is really an extension of the Wilmington Beach and downtown sentiment. I am happy to hear you had a great time - and we eagerly anticipate your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Pit, Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Used as an overnight location close to airport so I could pick up sister the next day . It's nothing fancy it was clean and close and I got a good night sleep got AAA rate online. I would stay here again it was very close to great places to eat and placed to see

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaz46wm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esha H, General Manager at Super 8 Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for the feedback on the hotel and surrounding areas. We continue to offer some summer special rates on our web site so guests can decide which package they are interested in and can book it quickly and without any hassle. Hope to see you soon once again Thank you for the great comments about the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The smell of pot lingered in the hall. There was a drunk young man trying to get into rooms that didn't belong to him. The sheets felt filthy. I've stayed at a super 8 and never has this kind of experience. Thank god my beach trip made up for the terrible experience we had.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esha H, General Manager at Super 8 Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Wilmington on your recent trip to the area. It is very important to us that all of guests have a rewarding stay. we are kindly apologies as your experience appears to not follow with the hotel’s mission. This hotel Was recently renovated also our all the mattress and Most sheets are new. also this Hotel is interior corridor means that your room entrance is in an inside hallway and there is no direct exit also we have 24 Hour surveillance cameras that front desk keep on eye all area. my regret this was not your perception. I welcome the opportunity to speak with you at your convenience-Pit-Patel, 910.343.9778 or Super8wilmington@hotmail.com as I would like to re-instill your trust in the super 8 Wilmington location for future travel needs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

The room had a bad smell and there was hair all over the sheets.... We had to get clean sheets and put on the bed our selfs...and the sheets they gave us didn't fit our bed :( I would not recommend this hotel to anyone :( all in all is was nasty I won't ever stay at the Super 8 again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kentuckky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esha H, General Manager at Super 8 Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

All of us here at the Super 8 Wilmington sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations during your visit to our hotel. We value your feedback and we will work harder to make sure that these problems do not occur again. we apologize and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#38 of 45 in Wilmington
139 reviews
3.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
#35 of 45 in Wilmington
89 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#27 of 45 in Wilmington
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#30 of 45 in Wilmington
167 reviews
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive
1 mi away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#33 of 45 in Wilmington
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wilmington

Address: 3604 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28403-1326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range: $51 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind in Wilmington. Located off Highway 17, close to convention center and historic downtown. Stop into our Super 8 Wilmington hotel near University of North Carolina at Wilmington during your coastal Carolina road trip. We are located off Highway 17 near two beaches and close to both Wilmington International Airport (ILM) and Wilmington Convention Center. With comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate, we are your ideal hotel choice in Wilmington. Fuel Up. Join us for free breakfast. Each of our guestrooms features a microwave, mini-refrigerator and free WiFi. Start each day with a free SuperStart breakfast before heading out, and return after a long day to lounge on the patio area. We offer plenty of free parking for your truck, RV, or bus, as well as accessible and non-smoking rooms. Surf at Wrightsville beach, go shopping, or see exotic ocean life. Tour the historic district and Riverwalk, or surf at Wrightsville Beach and Carolina Beach, or shop at the Independence Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Super 8
Wilmington Super Eight
Super Eight Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing