We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel Awful Night!”
Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Wilmington
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Reviewed May 14, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Esha H, General Manager at Super 8 Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Wilmington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 201 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on 2 separate occasions in the last 3 months. Both times I found the hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Both times I stayed on the first floor The rooms were very nice and clean. The bathroom was bright and clean as well. It is a great value and close to resturants and shopping and not to far from the beach. When I had a family emergency and leave a day early they were very gracious and were more than willing to adjust the bill. The only issue I have is that the heating/air conditioning unit is a little loud when it comes on.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skippy0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esha H, General Manager at Super 8 Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

We want to thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. You honor us with your recognition of our service and accommodations by ranking us with the top hotels. Your comments are a reward for our team, who focus on making each guest’s experience a memorable one. We look forward to delighting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Esha H, General Manager at Super 8 Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Luther R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Esha H, General Manager at Super 8 Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Esha H, General Manager at Super 8 Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ROBER S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Passing through late without a reservation anywhere and not knowing where to stay. Found the Super 8 near the downtown area and stopped. The desk clerk was very courteous/friendly/helpful. Printed out maps for things we asked about, etc. Our room was renovated in 2011 and was very nice! Bathroom was clean, modern. Bedroom had very comfortable bed, small sofa, microwave,mini fridge, floor safe and good tv. Only negative was guest above us (we were on 1st floor) walked around from midnight to 3 am. Breakfast was make yourself waffles which were good, nothing fancy but did not stay there for the breakfast anyway. Recommend.

Room Tip: choose a second floor room to prevent having a noisy guest above you. Liked the interior hallways.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank impromptutraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esha H, General Manager at Super 8 Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for sharing you thoughts on your stay with us. We truely appreciate hearing such wonderful feedback. We are so glad to hear what a wonderful stay you had. Hurry back - we can't wait to see you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#36 of 45 in Wilmington
138 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#35 of 45 in Wilmington
163 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#26 of 45 in Wilmington
226 reviews
3.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
#33 of 45 in Wilmington
88 reviews
2.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wilmington

Address: 3604 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28403-1326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range: $59 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Super Eight
Wilmington Super 8
Super Eight Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing