We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Landfall area is very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Landfall area is very nice!”
Reviewed September 17, 2007

We chose this hotel based upon Trip Advisor reviews while traveling on vacation. It was a beautiful property. We enjoyed the pool. The lobby area is very nice to relax in. There is a patio area with rocking chairs too!

  • Liked — lobby/pool area
  • Disliked — hallways did not appear to be air conditioned - uncomfortably warm.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank suzieq50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    192
    90
    36
    16
See reviews for
244
238
46
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
174 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2007

Stayed this hotel at least 8 years ago when it was new. The hotel is still in great shape and well maintained. We've stayed at numerous Hampton Inns over the years, clearly this one is a cut above the rest. The suite we had included a kitchen, our bedroom clean and well appointed. We really slept well at this hotel, great beds and comfortable pillows.

The kitchen had enough dinnerware for 4, perfect for us, limited cookware. Clearly setup to discourage heavy cooking in the rooms. There was a fridge, dishwasher and microwave.

Breakfast was of the continental variety, the coffee was above average and hit the spot. They also had pre packaged pancakes, french toast and eggs, they were ok. All included in the stay.

Free internet in the lobby to print off boarding passes was a nice perk the day we departed and lots of ample parking.

The pool was nice and big and clean. This hotel had a bar as well.

Best of all, we liked this hotel due to it's close proximity to Wrighsville beach.

  • Liked — Location and Quality of Accomodations
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph Clyde D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2006

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Every experience was outstanding from check-in to check-out. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area looking for a great hotel and a great price. My wife could not believe how huge the suites were and the low price we paid. Many thanks to the front desk staff for your warm welcome and sincere well wishes and goodbye. I will certainly stay here again when I visit my in-laws.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — crowded breakfast
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SoulMan#4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, New York
Level Contributor
164 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2006

We use Hampton Inn's many times during the year for our road travel plans. This Hampton is not as nice as many others we have stayed at. Rooms are plain. Interior halls need a good cleaning, very strong odor, not pleasant. Nice touch that there's a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Location is great as it's right across the street from a wonderful eating and shopping area. Had a great salad and delicous dessert at Boca's.
Starbucks is about a block down the street.
We will be travelling to Wilmington often over the next 4 years as our daughter is a new student at UNCW. Will try some other hotels before coming back here. Actually we're booked at a bed and breakfast for family weekend.
If you're looking for convenience and location than this hotel will suffice.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Dowdy appearance, hotel needs to refurbish it's rooms and interior hallways
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lillious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2006

My husband and I had a wonderful couple of nites stay at this hotel and we'll be back for a longer stay in future. The atmosphere was happy, relaxed and comfortable. The room was spotlessly clean and I don't have even one bad thing to say about the room. I was so impressed I snapped some pics for this review to share with those reading this. Do check in.....you won't want to check out!

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lettketch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 4, 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Landfall Hampton on our wedding night. We were married on the water, but due to it being the high season, this was the best choice for a room for us.
Positives: The lobby is very pretty and much different from most Hamptons. It has a beachy tropical feel and heightened my expectations for the rest of the hotel.
Negatives: The rooms were below the quality I have experienced in other Hamptons. The bathroom was dark and crowded, and the room decor was out of date. The room itself was also very small.
That said, it suited our purpose and does have a good location for travellers if you have a rental car. We are locals, so this was not an issue for us.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Rooms
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2005

I've stayed at a lot of Hampton Inns and this is right up there with the others, in fact it was actually cleaner then some. The staff was very pleasant, the rooms were very clean and the breakfast was excellent. We plan to stay there again this July.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reviewer1831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
2.2 mi away
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Address: 1989 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-7214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#9 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#11 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the beach without the beach prices! Located 1.3 miles to Wrightsville Beach and adjacent to Summer Rest Trail if you would like to take a relaxing walk/run down to the Intracoastal Waterway.Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach-Landfall Park, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. In addition to our outstanding service, the Wilmington Hampton Inn & Suites offers a full service bar, guestrooms with LCD flat screen TV's, connecting rooms, cribs upon request, hair dryers, and irons. Laundry/valet services, guest Laundromat, fitness facility, and a large outdoor pool with gazebo bar are only a few of the amenities offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Hampton Inn Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing