We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay....and excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2010

I group of us (12 middle aged to oldish (physically, but not mentally) ex-pat Brits down from Toronto to play golf and generally have a break) spent 8 days at this hotel. Perfect for what we needed....good rooms, good pool area and very reasonable prices for rooms and at the bar. The staff were great and the facilities are beyond what you expect at this level of Hotel. I have paid a lot more for less. Breakfast can be a bit crowded on weekends, but its part of the room rate and better than most included "continental breakfasts" I've had. Good selection of restuarants and stores very close by. You can walk to a lot of them. The other guests at the hotel ranged from business types, families, to people just having a few days away. Very balanced.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TURNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (849)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

783 - 789 of 849 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2010

Room was a good size and kept clean by the housekeeping staff. Excellent offering of both hot and/or cold breakfast. Located close to good restaurants and shopping. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakeMississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for our wedding. The rooms and lobby had just been renovated and were in great condition. In total our wedding group had 30 rooms and everyone I have talked with was impressed by the staff, the rooms, and overall service. Flyers were waiting for each guest as they arrived noting our Friday evening dinner. We basically took over the lobby/ lounge area and were treated extremely well. We made several requests for additional services and all were handled seamlessly.

The Hampton was an integral part of our wedding weekend and helped to make it quite memorable! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

The hotel was very nice. The location was perfect for our needs. The complintary breakfast was more than expected. Rooms show a bit of age but were clean and comfortable. Only problem we experienced was with lamp by bed. I did see this as concern from another review and they were right. Not sure why they only give you a 40 watt bulb! Do they have 40 watt bulbs in their own homes and think it's sufficient? It's not! I gave up reading as it was way too much strain on the eyes. Please up the wattage as their are some of us out here who still read as opposed to just watching TV. Other than that I would stay here again and plan on it when I go back to visit my daughter...I may take my own lightbulb though.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katwoman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Our stay was wonderful. My parents met us there - we had rooms right next to each other. We were able to check in 2 hrs earlier. Everyone was very pleasant. Rooms were very clean! Lobby is beautiful, the grounds are beautiful and the pool is awesome. Very enjoyable stay - would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whiskers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Very beautiful hotel. Nicely priced! Staff very friendly and actually let us check in at 9 am. Rooms nice size. Only downfall was the pool was dirty, but they eventually cleaned it and my kids saw a possum in the pool at night and a raccoon in the dumpster!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Beautiful Renovations - Loved the Tiki Bar! Very Friendly Helpful Employees throughout the entire Establishment. Can't wait to return next year!!!

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank HarleysmomNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
3.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
2.2 mi away
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 1989 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-7214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#9 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#11 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $88 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the beach without the beach prices! Located 1.3 miles to Wrightsville Beach and adjacent to Summer Rest Trail if you would like to take a relaxing walk/run down to the Intracoastal Waterway.Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach-Landfall Park, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. In addition to our outstanding service, the Wilmington Hampton Inn & Suites offers a full service bar, guestrooms with LCD flat screen TV's, connecting rooms, cribs upon request, hair dryers, and irons. Laundry/valet services, guest Laundromat, fitness facility, and a large outdoor pool with gazebo bar are only a few of the amenities offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Hampton Inn Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing