We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tops in hospitality, convenience, and location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tops in hospitality, convenience, and location.”
Reviewed June 15, 2009

We have stayed at the Landfall Hampton many times over the years. The staff has always been very courteous and helpful, and the variety of accommodations has suited small and large group visits. We arrived after midnight, found Bobbie at the desk expecting us and ready with rooms to suit our specific family needs. The delicious afternoon cookies had long since disappeared - not to be missed. We enjoyed our stay and will return.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TFandE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    193
    90
    36
    16
See reviews for
245
238
46
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2009

I am a corporate travel agent for a global textile company here in Wilmington, NC. The relationship I have with the Hampton Inn Landfall is something I treasure as an agent expecting nothing but the best for my travelers. For the past year, I have made the Hampton Inn Landfall my #1 choice when accommodations are requested for visiting employees, interview clients and VIP clients. I can say with confidence all of your needs will be met by their friendly staff, excellent management and sales team. This hotel has an excellent location with restaurants, beach and shopping all within a 2 mile radius. I recently sited the property after renovations and found the hotel to be very clean, rooms are in excellent shape and the pool area looks like something you would find in the Caribbean. I have also utilized this hotel for meetings and you can feel very confident that your needs will be met there as well with a beautiful room and updated Audio and Video equipment. Thank you Hampton Inn Landfall for making my job easier and always bending over backwards with my last minute requests.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorpTvlAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2009

I have used this Hampton Inn for business and meetings on several occasions. The sleeping rooms and the meeting rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The location of the property is convenient to the beach and very good dining options. It is also reasonably close to downtown Wilmington. What really keeps me coming back though, is the staff. The staff has always been very professional and cheerful. They truly seem happy that you've come to visit. My only disappointment has been when I needed to do a meeting and the property was already booked.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobCary_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherokee nc
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2009

I would not stay any place but here, I have stayed at the sunspree and the holiday inn in the 4 years ive been staying here the staff always announces me by my name as soon as I open the door, Its always been the same staff year after year. I feel at home here and very welcomed every time I arrive. I have sold wilmington and this hotel to meny friends I love the gardens and the pool area and the great breakfast and the staff, they make you feel so welcomed every time you return and all during your stay. This hampton is the best ever!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summerCherokeeNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2009

What a hidden gem. I have found my home away from home. Cozy, warm, inviting .......comfy, clean room.........quiet nights.......beautiful bar in the lobby...service was excellent......staff, very accommodating, informative and personable......felt like one of the family. Staff was very attentive to our needs in the meeting room, very smooth few days, wanted to stay longer.

I am eager to relax in the courtyard pool.................charming.......just beautiful! Property is a mere mile from the ocean....... What's not to like?

Martha in Maryland

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tumblingdice62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2009

I stay here almost once a week. Sometimes my family joins - since the beach is almost there!

Close to the beach, downtown, business and some of the best dinning Wilmington has to offer. The kids love the pool.

But what really makes me return every week – the people and the service!! They really go out of their way to give you great service and everyone who works there appears to be empowered to make the stay great!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myheels96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2009

The Hotel was very clean and comfortable. All ov the staff was very friendly. I would recommend staying at the Hampton Inn to anywone.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
2.2 mi away
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Address: 1989 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-7214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#9 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#11 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the beach without the beach prices! Located 1.3 miles to Wrightsville Beach and adjacent to Summer Rest Trail if you would like to take a relaxing walk/run down to the Intracoastal Waterway.Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach-Landfall Park, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. In addition to our outstanding service, the Wilmington Hampton Inn & Suites offers a full service bar, guestrooms with LCD flat screen TV's, connecting rooms, cribs upon request, hair dryers, and irons. Laundry/valet services, guest Laundromat, fitness facility, and a large outdoor pool with gazebo bar are only a few of the amenities offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Hampton Inn Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing