We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh and Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I would stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I got married on wrightsville beach in October 2012. I needed a room for a night and stayed here. For the price and location its a great deal. I would stay here again and the staff was very good. The room was clean and i would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelmonster85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It means a lot to us that you found our property on your wedding night and better yet, that you and your significant other enjoyed yourselves while staying with us. Please come back and stay with us again sometime soon. You can always come and stay with us again on your anniversary, if not sooner. Please let me know if you need any future accommodations and if you come back and stay on your anniversary I promise to make it extra special for you. Thank you again for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    188
    87
    34
    16
See reviews for
236
233
44
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nags head, nc
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

In my opinion this Hampton Inn is not up to par with others we have stayed at. 1) There was a cockroach in the bathroom. This was unsettling, however I do I understand the issues with these type of bugs in a southern beach town location as I live in one myself. 2) The king sized bed was right up against the window air conditioning unit in the bedroom. This was not a good set-up, especially with the air conditioning unit sounding like it was going to explode every time the compressor came on. Kept me awake most of the night. 3)The furniture in the Living Room was dirty. The arms of the chair felt sticky...YUCK! 4)The breakfast was TERRIBLE. Please tell me how you can burn microwave pancakes? The bagels were very stale. Absolute worst Hampton Inn breakfast of any I have every had.

The only good thing about this place was the location. Have to say the women behind the front desk seemed more interested in socializing with each other than satisfying their guest's needs. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marlmodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance F, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. Also, I have addressed the quality of our breakfast with our staff, and we have made the necessary corrections. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We spent the w/end October 5 thru 7, 2012. We were in town for a wedding. Spent Saturday on Wrightsville Beach (short drive from the hotel). It was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast could use some improvement. I got a glass of wine from the bar which was priced at a premium and then got a service charge since I put it on my room tab. :( The hotel is within walking distance of some great restaurants. Difficult to choose since we only were there for one dinner. We decided on Bocca Bay and were not dissapointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCTropicalGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance F, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We are working with our breakfast team to try and improve our breakfast to get up to par with our family of Hampton's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding in Sept. It was a nice hotel with very comfortable beds and very quiet which made for a great nights sleep. When checking in they had me in a room on the 2nd floor which was not to my liking as we are smokers and wanted a room near a door. The staff was pleasant and immediately fulfilled my wishes. We stayed in one night and ordered pizza then left early in the morning the next day leaving dishes in the sink and housekeeping did those for us which was very nice. We did do the complimentary breakfast one day which had a good variey. The only down side was the biscuits and gravy, unfortunately the gravy was pretty bad. Overall, you can't go wrong with this hotel it had plenty of room for our family of four, was clean, comfortable and quiet. By the way we booked a 1 bedroom suite which was nice as my husband and I had our own area and tv away from the kids!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in a suitable location for a short drive to Wrightsville Beach or slightly longer to Wilmington, Carolina Beach and Kure Beach. It was clean and comfortable and we had no issues with staff. All very friendly.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We've stayed here twice before and loved it. This time I was disapointed. It seems to me that there was much more personal attention to guests last time and a much more corporate feel this time. The Manager's Reception was nothing this time compared to last. One tray of food and that was it. Yes...free beer and wine. The hotel had been remodled since our last visit, it IS beautiful and very clean. The King size room is small compared to other Hampton Inns. But the King Suites are a very nice size. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. I think it was quite expensive for what we got. The pool needed to be skimmed after a rain but no one even checked it. A guest skimmed the pool!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gram2ava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I am an extremely picky hotel client! I flip the beds as soon as I get in the room. I check under the sheets, bed skirts, mattress seams, table tops for a cleaned surface, smells of the room, stains on sheets and pillows. You name it I pick at it just out of fear of past hotel stays. This place is immaculate! I was thrilled! The bed, pillow, blankets and sheets were heaven! I would have been happy staying in the bed all day! Bathroom was stocked and squeaky clean! We needed at few things while staying here added to the room and our needs were immediately met! Staff was so welcoming, always smiling, and polite. Location was close to resturaunts and stores. We could walk to at least 5 different resturaunts. Definitely staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank perfectlypickyclient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
2.2 mi away
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Address: 1989 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-7214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#9 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#11 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the beach without the beach prices! Located 1.3 miles to Wrightsville Beach and adjacent to Summer Rest Trail if you would like to take a relaxing walk/run down to the Intracoastal Waterway.Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach-Landfall Park, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. In addition to our outstanding service, the Wilmington Hampton Inn & Suites offers a full service bar, guestrooms with LCD flat screen TV's, connecting rooms, cribs upon request, hair dryers, and irons. Laundry/valet services, guest Laundromat, fitness facility, and a large outdoor pool with gazebo bar are only a few of the amenities offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Hampton Inn Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing