We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton shines!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2012

What a nice place to stay. Not on the beach, but close. Great pool. Excellent service. Within walking distance of some great restaurants. They had a wonderful reception in the evening with great appetizers and a good selection of beer and wine. The breakfast buffet was the best we have had. We have nothing but good things to say about our stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_S_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

719 - 725 of 848 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

When you're looking for that place to stay at the beach this hotel has it all. Friendly staff. Clean rooms, Great breakfast. Walking distance to Sweet and Savory (one of my favorite restaurants for lunch) You can walk the loop from this hotel. Great Location. and nicely priced. Enjoy your stay..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MLT M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Just a couple miles from the beach, the Hampton Inn & Suites served as the perfect hotel for our week-long vacation in Wilmington.
Everything about the hotel was beautiful and they allowed us an early check-in which was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WayfaringDaydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This Hampton Inn could be described as luxurious for the brand. It has a large swimming pool surrounded by a concrete patio with chairs and a covered wooden deck. The pool area also has a bar as does the spacious lobby. The landscaped grounds are lovely. My room was a suite, but for that category, it was well appointed, clean and comfortable. The hotel staff, as mentioned in earlier reviews, was very pleasant and helpful. The Inn is located in a small office park just off busy Eastwood Road (Hgwy 76/74) which leads directly to Wrightsville Beach (the Intercoastal waterway side of the town starts just across a bridge within a half mile of the hotel). But the Inn is quiet and secluded in its bower of trees. Within 50 yards of the Inn, a paved bike path leads through a wood toward the sound, ending in a residential neighborhood with access to the beach bridge.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roamin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Very lovely hotel! The desk staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. Hotel offered us a quiet and restful evening. Rooms and bedding were very clean and comfortable! Beautiful pool and garden area! In-Lobby bar offered service in the evenings (this was a nice surpise!). Nearby to excellent restaurants and a short drive to the beach. We had an early flights so we did not get to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast. Will definitely return if we are in the area again!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelgirl1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We booked a suite to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We decided to spend our bucks here to get a nice suite rather than shell out the extra for an ocean front room on Wrightsville Beach. The suite was huge, beautifully decorated, clean and quiet. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Pool area was beautiful. I felt like we found a hidden jewel with this hotel and will probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Very quiet on 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank southernblondie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Very nice hotel that is close to Wrightsville Beach, a 5 min car ride. Room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. Shopping plaza across the street and very close to many places to shop and eat. Great breakfast in the morning and staff kept it well stocked. Pool area nice and clean. Overall a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tink01Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
145 reviews
3.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 1989 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-7214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#9 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#11 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $88 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the beach without the beach prices! Located 1.3 miles to Wrightsville Beach and adjacent to Summer Rest Trail if you would like to take a relaxing walk/run down to the Intracoastal Waterway.Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach-Landfall Park, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. In addition to our outstanding service, the Wilmington Hampton Inn & Suites offers a full service bar, guestrooms with LCD flat screen TV's, connecting rooms, cribs upon request, hair dryers, and irons. Laundry/valet services, guest Laundromat, fitness facility, and a large outdoor pool with gazebo bar are only a few of the amenities offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Hampton Inn Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing