We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to Find; Worth It”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We were passing through Wilmington, NC, and planned to spend the night at a hotel along the Interstate with chain restaurants nearby. After looking at Trip Advisor on my smartphone, I found a great deal at the Hampton Inn, Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, 5 miles away. We phoned the hotel and reserved a room; then drove over. Good thing I had a GPS, it's not easy to find, tucked behind a Chop House restaurant. But it was of good quality and comfortable. I also found on Trip Advisor a restaurant across the street (Sweet and Savory) that had good, reasonably-priced food in a family setting. I'd recommend both to friends visiting the area.

Room Tip: Elevator is on one end of the hall, and rooms extend a long way down. Pick one a few doors away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BikerEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

759 - 765 of 863 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2011

Not far from beach (but far, far less expensive than what you can book by the beach), wonderful pool area where you can sit and have your drink in the evening. Not noisy, well located, 3 minutes from from shopping center.

Room Hampton average, no surprises

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matilda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We love Hampton Inns, and this one is very good. I left a library book here, and one of the staff was kind enough to mail it home to me. This saved me $30 for book replacement. They go above and beyond.

Breakfast was good; rooms are very clean. We also really appreciated the bar in the hotel where you can have a beer before retiring but not have to drive. That is a real plus!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Stayed here for four days. Wonderful staff and although an older hotel, very comfortable. Great free breakfast and again, wonderful staff. Turn on Eastwood, cross the bridge and you are at the beach. Check out the Bridge Tender restaurant just before the bridge. Good food, great view.
Will stay here again.
Ask the hotel staff about the walking trail near the restaurant next door. Nice walk to the water.

Room Tip: First floor rooms close to parking lots and are convenient to car, breakfast, lobby with fireplace b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncmoose99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Recently celebrated 41st wedding anniversary and now able to have my wife travel with me on business. The staff upgraded us to the Honeymoon Suite and delivered the best examples of great Customer Service and Care I have ever experienced. "The Loop" ,which is a 2+ mile walking or running path, is close by. Meeting rooms are great and have everything needed for successful meetings . Complimentary breakfast exceeds expectations.
I will never stay anywhere else when in Wilmington.
Lauris Lee

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

For the time you spend in your room, you can not do better. Have stayed in most Wrightsville Beach hotels over the years and this is our first time in this Hampton. We will stay here on all future trips. Have also stayed in quite a few Hamptons (usually because they offer smoking rooms; this one doesn't) and this is head and shoulders above the others.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LostInSpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We used the hotel to rent a block of rooms for our daughter's wedding. We chose this hotel over a dozen that I had visited in Wilmington. We live in Wilmington, so took plenty of time to see what was best.
Perhaps the best way to express my pleasure is to insert portions of the thank-you letter that I wrote to the Manager-
Sylvia, I want to thank a number of people at your hotel, who helped us through a long weekend of guests for our daughter’s wedding. This relates to the block of rooms reserved under the XXXXXXXX wedding.

First, Amy Petro was a delight as our initial contact and really made us feel comfortable in choosing your Hampton. I had been to almost a dozen hotels in the area and Amy made me feel confident that I had made the correct choice. She was also very helpful in fielding follow-up questions from my wife.

One of our reception desk personnel, Brenda Estlack, probably saw more of my wife than anyone else. My wife stopped by to ask questions, to see who had rented rooms and was always met with a cheerful and helpful attitude by Brenda. This was never more evident than when the weekend of Sep 30/Oct 2nd began, as the hordes came streaming in. I never saw Brenda lose her cool and both her work ethic and attitude were outstanding.

Our first night for the bride’s Mom and Dad was Friday, Sept 30th and we encountered some issues with the refrigerator in suite 100. Knowing how many people were going to stop by, I initially felt very apprehensive and frustrated. I may have been less than patient with your desk receptionist Abby Bolin, but she politely got us through the difficulties and for that I am grateful. She even showed up at the door with a mini-fridge, which I think shows she was willing to go above and beyond to help a guest.

Amy, Brenda, and Abby all deserve a big pat on the back for what they did over the course of our planning and then the big weekend itself. Our guests loved your facility and it helped set the mood for a terrific wedding.

Thanks so much for your staff’s help and for having the type of people that really show they care about their customers!
In short, the accomodations and the staff were all terrific. We couldn't have been more pleased with how the weekend turned out.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
2.2 mi away
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall
3.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 1989 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-7214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#9 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#11 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $92 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the beach without the beach prices! Located 1.3 miles to Wrightsville Beach and adjacent to Summer Rest Trail if you would like to take a relaxing walk/run down to the Intracoastal Waterway.Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach-Landfall Park, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. In addition to our outstanding service, the Wilmington Hampton Inn & Suites offers a full service bar, guestrooms with LCD flat screen TV's, connecting rooms, cribs upon request, hair dryers, and irons. Laundry/valet services, guest Laundromat, fitness facility, and a large outdoor pool with gazebo bar are only a few of the amenities offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing