We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington - University Center
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Reviewed September 26, 2005

Moved here from another hotel, really nice place. I had a one bedroom suite that was very roomy and clean. Great location with lots of places within walking distance. Loved this place and would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MtnMoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 328 of 328 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2005

Excellent Staff. Very Clean Rooms. Nothing to complain about except it may have been too pricely for the area. Close to Beaches and downtown sites.

  • Stayed: July 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacksonPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
11
Reviewed July 16, 2005

On July 3, our group experienced problems with our reservations at another establishment . So...here we were in Wilmington on a holiday weekend for a softball tournament...with no place to stay. A local person suggested we try the Holiday Inn Express. We arrived at Holiday Inn express and John Hendrix (guest services) went above and beyond to assist our party in finding a room. The time and effort John put forth is commendable, he handled our situation with true professionalism. Not only did he go out of his way to assist us in finding a room and then took the time and effort to follow-up with us to make sure we were enjoying our stay.
We travel quite often to Wilmington and will not hesitate to stay at Holiday Inn Express!
All I can say is Thank You! Thank You! Thank You John!

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2004

The staff was extremely friendly. Some of the best I have encountered. The rooms were spacious and mine had a fridge, microwave and coffee pot. The only problem was that for a non-smoking room, I constanly smelled smoke. Why do hotels put non-smoking rooms directly above smoking rooms?..... HELLO.... smoke rises. Overall the hotel was good and was in a convenient location. I would stay here again.

3  Thank Korin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Philadelphia, PA
410
Reviewed September 2, 2003

This hotel was clean, the front desk staff were very accomodating and pleasant, the pool was quiet and clean and our room was large and comfortable. Definitely recommend this hotel!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilmington
Holiday Inn Wilmington
#24 of 45 in Wilmington
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington - University Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington - University Center

Address: 160 Van Campen Blvd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#17 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $84 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington - University Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located between Wrightsville Beach & Historic Wilmington. We offer great amenities, such as a newly resurfaced outdoor pool with brand new patio furniture, complimentary Wi-Fi access, hot breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon or sausage, grits, biscuits, assorted fruits, assorted cereals, assorted drinks, along with yogurt and pancakes. We are the only hotel in Wilmington that has charcoal grills available. Our hotel is a great place for leisure travelers. Some of North Carolina's most beautiful beaches are just seven miles away. We are close to the USS North Carolina Battleship & Children's Museum of Wilmington. Families can visit the Cape Fear Museum or explore historic downtown. Corporate guests soon find out why we're one of the best hotels in Wilmington as we offer business work stations with printing capabilities as well as access to copy and fax services. We have more than 1,400 sq ft of flexible meeting space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington - University Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Wilmington
Holiday Inn Express Wilmington
Holiday Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing