We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Williamston
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Williamston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best value”
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

On Mothers Day, I stayed at this Days Inn. The employees were very friendly and cared a lot about my stay. It was the best price and service in town that we could find. The restaurant next door, Shamrock was also a very nice place to find in.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ibeth123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIWilliamston, Owner at Days Inn Williamston, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    26
    15
    25
See reviews for
41
15
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
kansas ctiy
Level Contributor
129 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

First off this hotel has their own set of rules that they do not tell you about when you call and book your room. Then when you get there and you don't agree with their rules, they refused to refund my stay even though I had not signed for anything, nor had I stepped foot in the room. When I gave in and felt like I was forced to stay in a hotel that I did not want to stay in, I found walked by the pool, and found that there was a foul oder coming from the pool, and what looked like a dead bird. I can not say for sure if there was a dead bird, but I felt like something that would attract bugs like an underground pool that was clearly not useable, and smelled like a dump, maybe they should drain it when it's not in use. That was not the last problem that I had with this place, next I came into my non smoking room only to open the room and was blown away by the smell of stale smoke, and burn holes on the carpet. When we told the front desk that we needed someone to inspect the room so that they do not charge us for smoking and burning holes in the carpet, they told me that they are well aware of the damaged room that they charged us for. That really made me feel like they think about their customers first. As the night approached, rain started to come down very heavily. You could hear water coming in the room next door splashing all over the ground. Hurricane Irene came through about a month ago, so I'm sure the room has been leaking around a month, either way this hotel will get moldy quick. I have 2 more days to critic this place so I'm sure there will be some added notes. This place has by far concluded my stereo type of Days Inn, and that is that they are all horrible dives for hookers and pimps. Run from this place, there is an EconoLodge across the street with very similar rates, do not go to the Days Inn.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sashadog24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIWilliamston, Owner at Days Inn Williamston, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
I am sorry that your stay at our property was not pleasurable. However, we have certain policies in place to ensure the safety and security of our guests and ourselves as well. As for your reservations, they could not be canceled because you booked them at a special discounted rate through a third party and they are the ones in charge of canceling or changing your reservations. If you book with us directly next time, we will be better able to serve you.

A. Patel-Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamston
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Williamston
Econo Lodge Williamston
#2 of 6 in Williamston
39 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamston
Hampton Inn Williamston
#1 of 6 in Williamston
346 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Plymouth
63 reviews
17.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 3 in Plymouth
77 reviews
24.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Williamston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Williamston

Property: Days Inn Williamston
Address: 103 West Blvd, Hwy 64 E & 13, Williamston, NC 27892-2663
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Williamston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Williamston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Williamston 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Williamston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing