We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Williamston
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Williamston
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We were in the outerbanks and got evacuated due to Earl, this was one of the very few hotels that would take dogs since we were traveling without two weimaraners. They were very accommodating, the hotel was clean and it was so nice to be able to take our fur babies with us. We ONLY stay at Marriot hotels and at 1st we thought this was a Fairfield by Marriot, but found out it was recently sold and is being turned into a Holiday Inn (?). The rooms felt just like a Fairfield Marriot, very comfortable. They only problem we had was that the air was broken in the hallway on the 3rd floor, but the room was great. If you stay here there is really nothing to do other then this GREAT stakehouse across the street called Ribeyes, this place is sooooo good, very good food and very good service. I would go back just to eat another stake there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weimaranermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 114 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2010

we had 2 rooms,the room was so damn HOT, we had the a/c turned on 3 hours and still same as when we first arrived. we called and even went downstairs to let them know and the EXCUSE was that the hallway a/c is down and that's why it's taking a little long for our rooms to get cold. since we had kids with us, we called and ask if there's another room, the clerk came and showed me this other room and it was cool so we end up taking it, didn't notice that there was no tv.

we went down and told the cleck and ask for a discount, she had the nerve to say that we can't get any discount but to move us back to the OVEN room.the gentleman at the dest was so nice and wanting to move a TV there but that STUPID clerk just ignored us.

WORST SERVICE EVER. IF IT WASN'T FOR THE KIND GENTLEMEN, WE WOULD HAVE CHECK OUT AND ASK FOR A FULL REFUND.

IF THE MANAGER IS READING THIS, PLEASE TEACH YOUR STAFF HOW TO TALK TO YOUR GUEST...(CUSTOMER SERVICE)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank calmnrelaxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights over a weekend. We were greeted by a really nice looking lobby and a very friendly desk clerk.

We were told that the hotel used to be a marriot fairfield and was converting to Holiday Inn Express.

The room was very nice and the desk clerk called us on the hotel room phone asking if everything was ok and if we needed anything.

Breakfast was good and I was told will be better when Holiday Inn Express comes.
Ribeyes was right behind the hotel, this was really nice for us!

For the money we paid, we were very happy with this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2009

We have stayed at this hotel for several years and have been VERY pleased. However this year upon our arrival the bathroom had not been cleaned and had no towels. I returned to the front desk and stood in line behind a variety of other people trying to check-in and finding they had similar problems, dirty rooms, broken doors, etc. The soda machines on the floor were out of order, the juice bar at breakfast was out of order, and the breakfast offerings were limited compare to the past. The place looked like it was beginning to show neglect the grass was overgrown, pool jacuzzi half full and green etc not at alll what we expected. Our second night we returned to find again the bathroom had not been cleaned and again we had no bath towels. The front desk apologized but was only able to give us a stack of hand towels to shower with, as cleaning staff didn't restock their towels either. Also forgot to mention people running up and down the halls all night long. Forget a wake-up call the front desk never answered the phone to arrange one. There was no contact info to complain or make suggestions. I am not sure the convenience is worth the problems for future stays.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Horseloverru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2008

This hotel cost us $79 for the one nihgt. It was an overnighter. We decided to stay here because it is a new property and when we got there we found it to be clean and fresh as it could be. There is a Ribeye Restaurant on the property and we had dinner there which was of generous proportions and delicious. Nice night, great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bobba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2008

My husband and I went down to Williamston, NC for a quiet few days away while visiting some of the historic homes and plantations in the area. We had a great experience here.

Very quiet. Nice breakfast. The breakfast attendant even offered to make us a waffle. We've stayed at lots of Fairfields and even though they've all be pleasant this one seemed to go above and beyond. Highly recommended if you ever go to Williamston.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepomntpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2007

We stayed here for one night on our way to the Outer Banks. It is very clean, well-managed, and quiet. The front desk staff were especially accomodating. When the suite layout wasn't optimal for us (not really separate rooms - just a half wall), they were able to give us two adjoining rooms for a slightly higher cost. They even put our cooler in the employee fridge overnight for us.
No complaints. An excellent place to stay seemingly in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jlwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamston
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamston
Hampton Inn Williamston
#1 of 6 in Williamston
381 reviews
3.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Williamston
Econo Lodge Williamston
#2 of 6 in Williamston
42 reviews
19.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#1 of 3 in Plymouth
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#1 of 7 in Washington
392 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
23.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#6 of 22 in Greenville
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Williamston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Williamston

Address: 1071 Cantle Ct, Williamston, NC 27892-9666 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Williamston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Williamston
Price Range: $96 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Williamston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Williamston's newest Hotel. Completely renovated, featuring 32" LCD HDTVs, outdoor pool and whirlpool, free HOT breakfast and free wired and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Williamston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Williamston Hotel Williamston
Fairfield Inn Williamston
Fairfield Williamston
Williamston Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing