We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Williamston
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Williamston
Cape May, NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed here while attending a large horse show at the Martin Ag center right across the street. This hotel is filled with horse people many weekends, as well as spectators of other events. Proximity couldn't be closer, but unless you are a horse show traveler you cannot appreciate the herculean effort it must take to keep this hotel in this excellent condtion.
the rooms are large, we had a two room suite which became happy hour headquarters, spotlessly clean and modern. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful, and everyone was extremely pleasant. Theu seem to enjoy their work. Breakfast had lots of variety, beautiful and inviting area to relax. Great job, guys!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kgoldgirlnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiley D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for the comment. The staff says "Thank You." We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with. We look forward to your return soon. Safe Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    24
    6
    11
    11
See reviews for
35
29
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
182 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Staff is friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was old. Curtains were torn, rug is dark...overall a cheap feeling to the room. The fridge was not working. Included breakfast was horrible. The cleaning staff did not replace the consumable, shampoo, etc. and left the trash in the room. Not worth the price.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiley D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for the feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. The issues you stated in you response have been addressed. We would like to welcome you back in the near future. Thank You and Safe Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
300 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed 3 nights here while on business in the local area. Overall my stay was average. The staff here is very welcoming. One of the issues I had is my room did not have a fridge or microwave. Really this is the first HIE property I have stayed in many years that did not have a fridge or MW. It is a bit unusual anymore. I think if a room costs 100.00 or more a night it's only fair to have basic ammenities like Fridges and MW. The breakfest is OK, problem is the staff runs out of either bacon or sausage when the construction workers hit the serving line about 6am so likely it's better to show up for breakfest later, say 715 when they are already on the job. Internet is good and there is a steakhouse called Ribeyes that has great steaks cooked to perfection. I probably won't stay here for my business, instead try Greenvile which is equidistannt to my work location locally.

Room Tip: ASK if your room has a fridge and microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Topdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiley D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Sorry you didn't receive what you were looking for. We do have rooms with Refrig/Microwaves we will more than happy to accommodate you with one of them if you request. We would like for you to stay with us again in the near future. Thank you so very much for taking the time to give us the feedback. We will look more into this. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We usually stay here while we work. Ever since they reopened as the Holliday Inn. They have gone threw management like my kids go threw sox!
The assistant manager Eric is the most unprofessional hotel manager we have ever delt with!
This man is rude and very very unprofessional!
We checked in signed the register at a set rate. After we had stayed thee they started putting bills under our door at a different rate. Please somebody tell me how this is right? It's not.
We went to our room our key wouldn't work. We went down stairs to get it reset and Eric refused. He said he would reset our rook key after we signed a different room rate. We completely refused. They gave us a rate then changed it after we were in the room.
All of our things we're in the room and Eric said," you could not get in the room or our things till we signed the paper at the new rate." Mind you we checked in on Monday this was Thursday. This man was holding our things for ransom. Unless we signed it. They ended up charging our credit card for the rate we didn't agree on or sign for. Isn't this fraud? Charging more then your bill was suppose to be.
My husband ended up calling the police. This man was trying to provoke us. After they arrived we told them what happen and we we're let in the room.
I asked for a copy of the receipt my husband signed when we arrived with the quoted rate we were given Eric said NO. After the police got there he had to give us a copy of our signed receipt.
We have stayed here several times and have always given good review. I will never stay here again after the way we were treated. We usually get anywhere from 5 to 6 rooms never again. This new management staff is a joke very rude.
My husband called to talk to the general Manager Wyle and we never received 1 phone call or anything. 2 days later I ran into the front desk lady Deirdre if she gave him the message. She replied," I sure did, he balled it up and threw it in the trash"!
These people do not care about good customer service...
Our bath tube was clogged and so was our toilet.
The breakfast is the only good thing about this place.
Very disappointed. My husband wrote a review and his was not put on here either.. I will be reporting this hotel to the BBB...
Eric should be working at Taco Bell in the kitchen this guy has no business working with the public...
I truly hope the owner knows about this.. I can say the owner is a very nice man. But your management staff is awful!

Room Tip: Stay away from this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caragarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Caragarcia,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is an awesome holiday inn express but what makes it even better is it is right across the street from the horse show. You could walk there. It is a very nice property and the staff are all very nice and accomadating. I have stayed at this property three times and each time is as nice as the time before.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiley D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank You for the great review. We look forward to your return. We are happy to know that we are the hotel for you in Williamston, NC. Thanks for taking time to comment on our beautiful property. Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

This hotel is a beautiful facility. Very clean, and the staff were very kind. Everything I expect from the IHG brand. The hotel is kind of "out of the way" in that there isn't much immediately around it, but that helps keep the noise down a bit.

One complaint - the wireless internet is not very reliable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigBoobsMagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiley D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
BigBoobsMagee
Thank you for the GREAT review. We look forward to you staying with us again. Glad to know that we are everything you expect. We are looking into the internet thanks for the feedback. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I slightly biased as this is my brand of choice. Typical overall experience for HIE but the room we stayed in was starting to show signs of wear. Overall the room was clean, beds were comfortable, and no off smells. The ottoman had a spot on it and the bed skirt did too. I think the shower curtain is too high and the shower doesn't drain very well.

We checked in at midnight on a Friday and upon checking into the room it was clear that the AC had not been on in at least a day but it cooled down fairly quickly. Seems like they would have a few rooms which were prepared better but i guess it was the late hour. It was quiet and tje clerk at front desk was really nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotSureMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiley D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is committed to providing our guests with highest quality of services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goals in the instance. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad however that the a/c unit was operating to your liking and the service of the staff. Also happy to know that it was quiet so that you could relax. We would like the opportunity to welcome you back in an effort to provide you with the level of service you expect from the Holiday Inn Express Brand. Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamston
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamston
Hampton Inn Williamston
#1 of 6 in Williamston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Williamston
Econo Lodge Williamston
#3 of 6 in Williamston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Williamston
Days Inn Williamston
#4 of 6 in Williamston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 3 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
19.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#1 of 7 in Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Williamston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Williamston

Property: Holiday Inn Express Williamston
Address: 1071 Cantle Ct, Williamston, NC 27892-9666 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Williamston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Williamston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Williamston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Williamston's newest Hotel. Completely renovated, featuring 32" LCD HDTVs, outdoor pool and whirlpool, free HOT breakfast and free wired and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Williamston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Williamston Hotel Williamston
Fairfield Inn Williamston
Fairfield Williamston
Williamston Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing