We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aggravated!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Williamston
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Williamston
Newport, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Aggravated!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We travel every other weekend with our daughter who plays travel softball. We spend our time in hotels on the weekend as much as we spend at home so, with that being said I have NEVER had my credit card ran twice for a room until last weekend at the Holiday Inn in Williamston NC! I've made several phone calls about this situation and everytime I talk with someone I get the run around. Now, I'm being told it could take awhile to show up, give it a week or so and call back if I don't see my extra 100 + dollars add back. Unacceptable, it took a matter of 10 seconds to make the mistake and I have to sit back and wait a week or so to see if it was taking care of or not.
I don't mind at all paying for the extra amenities that are are advertized when they work! One reason we picked this hotel is the pool. It was very hot that weekend we stayed and the girls after playing ball all day just wanted to jump into the pool. We were very upset when we got to the hotel to check in and realized the pool was closed. We got into our room and the fridge was not working. Went to take a shower and the shampoo and soap had not be replaced in our room. The next morning we took several girls down for breakfest before Sunday's softball games just to find out the waffle machine wasn't working.
I have never complained about a hotel before but, as a whole I was very disappointed! I feel like the price for the room was a bit much after finding out all the things that were out of order but then to be charged twice and not to have a answer on if it was credited back or not is very bad customer service!
Beverley Barnes

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Beverley B,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We value you as our guest and we are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and were not satisfied with the service that you received. We have sent you a private message regarding your review.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    24
    6
    11
    11
See reviews for
35
29
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
statesboro
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I was visiting Williamston because of the death of a family member. I really enjoyed my stay there, the young lady who was attending the front desk was very nice and polite, she greeted me and thanked me for being a Priority Club member she even gave me a upgrade without me asking. I would recommend this motel for travelers passing bye.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiley D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
steve c
The staff would like to say sorry for your loss.Thank you for taking the time out to submit a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We looking forward to you staying with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

As an IHG Employee, the property was no doubt up to standards. Beautiful hotel. I did witness the manger "attacking" an employee. Even went as far as throwing off his sports coat and trying to engage the employee in an physical altercation. Everyone in the breakfast area overheard the altercation, and this is not professional at all. Keep it professional Paris.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slowpoke24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear slowpoke24,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us and if your stay was negatively affected by the customer service from our staff. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

When reviewing a property like this that has a good to excellent circle rating and many reviews, what do I say that hasn’t already been said many times before? For me, what I look for in this circumstance is the most recent reviews to see whether the property continues to earn positive reviews. Therefore I’ll provide this summary review.

When traveling, I look for places that are four to five circles in “trip advisor”, that are reasonably priced for the area, that offer a free breakfast and have free wireless internet service. This property met those conditions. We were greeted nicely and offered an upgrade to a suite for no additional charge because we are members of their priority club. Everything about our experience was very satisfactory. The internet connectivity and quality was very good. A fine breakfast was offered. We can confirm the positive comments in other reviews and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unionrep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Check in went smooth, room was great, bill was correct. Slept like a baby. Service was polite and helpful. This is how it should be! What more can you ask?

Will be travelling to this area frequently on business and will be utilising this hotel for my stays. Please keep me happy!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnsahota74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We booked a room at this hotel on our return trip from the coast. Glad we did. Would not have known it was here if we did not go to eat at Ribeyes when we were in town and stayed at another hotel.

Room was good, service was very professional and hotel was beautiful. Very pretty grounds.
The best part, great ribeye steak from the restaurant behind the hotel, glad it was close as we drank too much!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladies m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Just stayed at this hotel TWICE this month due to our horse being in local shows. Having NEVER been to Williamston before, I was told by other show folks that this hotel would give us discounted room rates and they were PET FRIENDLY. They are convenient to the show grounds, so I took the time to research rooms before booking 2 rooms for myselfy and my trainer. Our first visit was ok, and I paid for suites, not just standard rooms. I was charged pet fees of $55 per night. Our rooms were on the top floor which was difficult for taking our dogs outside so I wanted to make sure I made my reservations early, and asked for a BIGGER suite on the ground floor for the NEXT show weekend. The room was GREAT because it was right beside the side exit door but for the additional cost and then to have over $100 of pet fees slapped on the room charges PER night was a bit much! I have 4 dogs, all small who travel frequently with me to hotels ( even 5 star hotels!), and I have NEVER been charged this much money in pet fees! I complained to management but they refused to reduce the charges! Our total bill was over $500 for 2 nights at an AVERAGE hotel! I EVEN requested NO maid service was necessary during our stay! Also, we paid for ANOTHER room for our horse trainer! BEWARE pet owners, this hotel will stick it to you in pet fees if you are honest and TRY to be a responsive pet owner! I will NOT be giving this hotel my business again!

Room Tip: If you want a ground floor suite near an exit door 101 was a good choice for us & our dogs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jebachord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear jebachord,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. I have taken note of your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

We appreciate your feedback and your business.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamston
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamston
Hampton Inn Williamston
#1 of 6 in Williamston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Williamston
Econo Lodge Williamston
#3 of 6 in Williamston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Williamston
Days Inn Williamston
#4 of 6 in Williamston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 3 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
19.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#1 of 7 in Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Williamston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Williamston

Property: Holiday Inn Express Williamston
Address: 1071 Cantle Ct, Williamston, NC 27892-9666 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Williamston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Williamston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Williamston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Williamston's newest Hotel. Completely renovated, featuring 32" LCD HDTVs, outdoor pool and whirlpool, free HOT breakfast and free wired and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Williamston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Williamston Hotel Williamston
Fairfield Inn Williamston
Fairfield Williamston
Williamston Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing