We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Williamston
Nearby Hotels
$75
$64
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnuson Hotel(Williamston)
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Washington)
$90
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
55
33
8
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
33
8
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe outer banksprior to arrivalag centerthe rooms were niceroom was largespecial thankssmall towna wonderful staynice place to stayup to datehiehousekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 121 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel!

We were met at the front desk by a very lovely person who made us feel like we were visiting family. She was quick checking us in and told us about the area and when breakfast would start the next day.

We enjoyed our lovely room, staff and the free breakfast.

We will definitely be staying there again!

Room Tip: Splurge for the junior suite. They are much bigger and have seating area for watching TV.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RS2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raye F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank you!
Our staff is the friendliest in Martin County, if not all of Eastern North Carolina.
The Jr. Suites are perfect for families. The kids can watch their TV in the sitting room, and the adults can watch their TV in the bedroom (or one can watch sports in the other room!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We just had a very enjoyable 2 night stay at his location. The whole hotel was recently updated so everything seemed brand new. The staff was very friendly and offered restaurant suggestions and directions. Mike and Diana at the front desk made check in easy and fast. The King suite was very roomy, the bed comfy and in general the hotel was very quiet. The breakfast, which was included in the price, was one of the best we've ever had. The bathroom was large and glistening. We were very impressed and would stay at this location again! An added bonus was the Ribeye Steakhouse just across the parking lot!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raye F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thanks for the review. We have recently renovated and people always ask if we just opened. Our staff works hard to keep the hotel clean.
I am glad we were able to upgrade your room, we have the most Jr Suites and Suites in Williamston. Next time try a relaxing Jacuzzi room!
There are plenty of food options, but if you want the best and within walking distance Ribeyes is the best choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed for just one night, but the staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Most of all - quiet! Didnt wake up once during the night and got a great nights sleep. Free breakfast in
the morning was nice before hitting the road. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scott j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raye F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

I am glad we could accomodate you! Now you know you have a great place to stay each time passing through Williamston!
I hope you tried the pancake maker, it is a guest favorite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed here for a horseshow that was happening directly across the street (which was extremely convenient!!). The hotel was very clean, the rooms were generously-sized and the bed was comfortable. The hotel staff was very pleasant, and check in and out was a breeze. Our room had a jacuzzi with jets in it, which was a wonderful way to end each day after a long day at a horseshow. The hotel was also very quiet, too, which was nice. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the breakfast was not great...but it was HOT and better than a continental breakfast...and it was FREE, so that was still a plus. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbamiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raye F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

We have Horseshows 2-3 weekends a month and we love to host the events. We are the newest and largest hotel in Williamston, so we have lots of upgrades for our Priority Club members. I am glad you were able enjoy the jacuzzi.
Our breakfast always gets high marks and I apologize if your experience did not meet your expectations, I would like to discuss it with you so we can improve (I will PM you).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Williamston on our way to the Outer Banks and then again a few days later after leaving the Outer Banks. The hotel is in mostly good condition, but a few repairs could be done. The filters in both of the rooms that we used really needed to be cleaned; fortunately, the local weather at that time did not require us to use the air conditioner. The bed and linens were fresh, clean, and comfortable, and the bathroom was clean. The hotel is in a quiet area; even with a room on the front of the hotel, we were not bothered by road noise. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast provided a good start to the day. The refrigerator and microwave were handy. The one thing lacking was a place to put our luggage – no luggage rack was in the closet or anywhere in either room. Our lodging on the Outer Banks was nicer and more expensive, but staying here on our first and last nights saved a few dollars to spend on the coast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RetiredTravelerTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raye F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

We are directly off NC-64 at exit 512 on the way to the beaches at the Outer Banks of NC.
With the weather getting cooler, we may have overlooked the A/C filters in the rooms, but we have our room attendants paying close attention now. The luggage bench has the microwave and fridge on it currently, and we are purchasing cabinets for them so you can actually put luggage on the bench!
Our staff works hard to keep the hotel very clean and they are the friendliest in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews