We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Williamston
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Williamston
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the price!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed here for a horseshow that was happening directly across the street (which was extremely convenient!!). The hotel was very clean, the rooms were generously-sized and the bed was comfortable. The hotel staff was very pleasant, and check in and out was a breeze. Our room had a jacuzzi with jets in it, which was a wonderful way to end each day after a long day at a horseshow. The hotel was also very quiet, too, which was nice. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the breakfast was not great...but it was HOT and better than a continental breakfast...and it was FREE, so that was still a plus. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbamiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raye F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We have Horseshows 2-3 weekends a month and we love to host the events. We are the newest and largest hotel in Williamston, so we have lots of upgrades for our Priority Club members. I am glad you were able enjoy the jacuzzi.
Our breakfast always gets high marks and I apologize if your experience did not meet your expectations, I would like to discuss it with you so we can improve (I will PM you).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    26
    7
    11
    13
See reviews for
39
29
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Level 6 Contributor
862 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 859 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Williamston on our way to the Outer Banks and then again a few days later after leaving the Outer Banks. The hotel is in mostly good condition, but a few repairs could be done. The filters in both of the rooms that we used really needed to be cleaned; fortunately, the local weather at that time did not require us to use the air conditioner. The bed and linens were fresh, clean, and comfortable, and the bathroom was clean. The hotel is in a quiet area; even with a room on the front of the hotel, we were not bothered by road noise. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast provided a good start to the day. The refrigerator and microwave were handy. The one thing lacking was a place to put our luggage – no luggage rack was in the closet or anywhere in either room. Our lodging on the Outer Banks was nicer and more expensive, but staying here on our first and last nights saved a few dollars to spend on the coast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredTravelerTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raye F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We are directly off NC-64 at exit 512 on the way to the beaches at the Outer Banks of NC.
With the weather getting cooler, we may have overlooked the A/C filters in the rooms, but we have our room attendants paying close attention now. The luggage bench has the microwave and fridge on it currently, and we are purchasing cabinets for them so you can actually put luggage on the bench!
Our staff works hard to keep the hotel very clean and they are the friendliest in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I certainly wasn't expecting much for my first time at a horseshow in Williamston. From what I had heard around the Horse community, there was nothing there. Quite the contrary, I was certainly surprised at the accommodations and food choices in the area. The Hotel was very clean and the staff was always there to help or make a restaurant suggestion.
We ate at Ribeyes which was top-notch (we walked over) and also at Deadwood which was very unique. They also told us of another dozen places to eat, but we never did make it "downtown".
The Bob Martin center was one of the best arenas I have ever been to, well groomed and the facility is laid out perfectly. You could definitely tell it was designed by someone who knows and have been around horses. We brought our Welsh Corgi and a pet fee was expected, at $35.00 per night it was still cheaper than boarding.
The mattress was very comfortable and made for an excellent night sleep, it is usually difficult for me to get to sleep the first night at a hotel. The "firm" pillows were still very soft, but it didn't seem to be an issue. I didn't expect the huge breakfast buffet, not just continental (the pancake maker is unique) and they open early for us, 6am, so we have time to eat before going across the street to the arena.
I would highly recommend this hotel and we will certainly be back.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms, a king and a double. The double had a microwave and fridge, the king did not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raye F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thanks for your review. We love our Horsehow folks that stay with us! The Bob Martin Ag Center is right across the street and is very convenient, you can almost walk. There is a perception that we are "way out", when we are just 2 miles from "downtown" Williamston. There are dozens of sit-down restaurants and many fast food choices within a few minutes drive. Ribeyes (in our parking lot) has a late night bar menu Friday and Saturday until 1am.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Williamston during a motorcycle trip from Boston to Florida.We were traveling with our small dog so pet friendly hotels were a must without heavy pet fees. This place unfortunately had a $35 per night pet fee that was absurd. Most placed charge $10-$20. We will not stay here again due to the large fee for our little dog. We reserved a king room for $96 but were upgraded at check in to a Junior Suite which was larger with a sitting area and two flat panel television. The room was large with a comfortable bed. Large selection of channels on the tv as well. This hotel is in the middle of no where. The only place around for a meal is Ribeye's which is right behind the hotel. We ate there and were pretty pleased with the food. As I said the pet fee is outrageous so as much as I like this hotel we will not stay again due to that fee.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raye F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thanks for your honest review. Yes, we charge a bit more for a pet fee, but we take care of our rooms and keep them well cleaned. I would bet you couldn't tell that was even a pet room. We have many pet owners that are very happy when they don't get a run down, smelly pet room, like some of the other local hotels. We have the largest Hotel in Williamston with the most Suites, Jr Suites and Jacuzzi rooms available. I am glad we were able to upgrade you.
Ribeyes is arguably the best restaurant in Williamston, but there are plenty of other sit-down and fast food choices within 2-3 miles. Deadwood, Hitchin' Post, Sunny Side Oyster Bar, Shaws BBQ, Akai Hibachi, Wun Wu, Shamrock, Morotac, Mazatlan, Mama's Italian and of course the standard fast food, McDonald, Wendys, Burger King, Bojangles, Taco Bell, KFC, Dairy Queen Chill & Grill, Pizza Hut, and even delivery - Dominos!
We would hope you would come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chocowinity
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Very nice and comfortable hotel to stay, whether business or pleasure. The staff is wonderful, always friendly, smiling, and helpful. I had a problem with the internet and told the front desk, the manager immediately tried to find the problem. The second visit there at the hotel, the internet worked fine.

The lady in the morning who does the breakfast is very friendly, offering a bag if you want to take some food with you before you leave the hotel. They always have a wonderful hot breakfast. The hotel is one of the best about keeping fresh coffee. The owner of the hotel was there one night and asked my opinion of the hotel. He is in the hotel every day checking on matters and talking to the guests to make sure they are happy.

The rooms are in great condition and if you report a problem, it will be taken care of with expediency from the staff. It is my choice of a hotel in Williamston. The location is a little distance from the main drag in Williamston, but it is easy to get back onto 64 and exit for the restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard49135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raye F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thanks for staying!
We have new internet access points and still working out the bugs, but everything appears to be working well. We definitely have the best hotel staff around.
Our hot breakfast is our guest's favorites, the pancake machine is amazing, and of course, our world famous cinnamon rolls!
We take immense pride in our cleanliness and will go out of our way to correct a problem.
Many people don't realize how many restaurants there are in Williamston, just ask our Front Desk for recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

While the bed was comfortable and the staff were very friendly, the walls were paper thin. I could hear every word my neighbors were saying. Internet was intermittent at best. Being next door to Ribeys steakhouse was a plus, although what little else there is in Williamston is a drive away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raye F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Sorry about your stay. Our building has concrete wall between all our rooms, so your neighbors must have been loud.
We have replaced all our internet access points with high power, dual antennae units and plan router upgrades in the next year.
We are lucky to have Ribeyes in our parking lot, arguably the best restaurant in Williamston.
I would like to talk about your stay, I will IM you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
571 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I have stayed here a few times while traveling thru North Carolina. It has always been clean and quiet. Not much going on in Williamston, seems like a peaceful small town. Check in has always been quick and easy with our keys ready to go. Good steak house next door. If you haven't been, it is worth a look.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raye F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thanks for your review. We are relatively quiet during the week. Weekends are very busy with the Senator Bob Martin Agricultural Center across the street. Williamston seems to be a weekend town, all the festivals and events happen Fri-Sun.
We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamston
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamston
Hampton Inn Williamston
#1 of 6 in Williamston
357 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Williamston
Econo Lodge Williamston
#2 of 6 in Williamston
41 reviews
19.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#1 of 3 in Plymouth
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#1 of 7 in Washington
376 reviews
21.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Plymouth
64 reviews
17.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Washington
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Williamston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Williamston

Property: Holiday Inn Express Williamston
Address: 1071 Cantle Ct, Williamston, NC 27892-9666 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Williamston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Williamston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Williamston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Williamston's newest Hotel. Completely renovated, featuring 32" LCD HDTVs, outdoor pool and whirlpool, free HOT breakfast and free wired and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Williamston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Williamston Hotel Williamston
Fairfield Inn Williamston
Fairfield Williamston
Williamston Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing