We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid two star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Williamston
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Williamston
South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Solid two star hotel”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is what you would expect from a newer Holiday Inn Express - clean, good service, good value. The room was a bit tight, but perfectly adequate. One plus for me is that they're pet friendly (with a fee).

If you're visiting the Agriculture Center in Williamston NC, the location is perfect - it's just across the street.

There's one restaurant nearby, but the rest of town is only a few minutes away. There's a breakfast offered but I didn't avail myself of it, so no comment.

Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisInSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raye F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We stress our service and cleanliness above all else. We want you to come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    26
    7
    11
    13
See reviews for
39
29
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burley, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Arrived after a long drive from Charleston, SC. We were promptly greeted and in our room within minutes. Diane, the front desk clerk was beyond outstanding!! She searched for rooms on the Outer Banks, printed ferry schedules, recommended a nearby restaurant, provided maps and suggested activities on the banks for our party. She is exceptional employee! The hotel had a spacious dining room, comfortable beds, and a large bathroom. It has a nice outdoor swimming pool and a beautiful country setting. The only con is the location. It is not near to activities or stores. The Ribeye, a restaurant next door, is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbaradee1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raye F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Most of our Front Desk Staff is very knowledgeable about the local area. We pride ourselves in our service and cleanliness. Thanks for staying!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I always worry that I'll arrive at a hotel with my family and feel terrible remorse about my online choice. I was thrilled when I arrived to this fresh, (feels like new), clean hotel in a very pleasant location. The lady who checked us in was pleasant, willing and kind. The room was clean and appealing, and had a refrigerator (bonus!). The hotel allows pets for a fee (which always worries me) but the hotel and the room were fresh without any indication of animals having been present. When we needed something from the front desk, the gentleman was kind and helpful. Overall, we are so happy to have found this hotel and are grateful for the excellent service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raye F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Our hotel completed a full renovation less than a year ago. It looks new even though it was built in 2001. Our staff takes pride in keeping the building and the guest rooms clean.
Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My husband had to have surgery at the local hospital and we stayed in town the night before. We were on the 2nd floor, the bed was very comfortable, room was clean. Did see small bugs in bathroom but hey your in North Carolinia. The breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly. The steakhouse behind the hotel was wonderful I suggest trying it also. He does have a follow-up appt with local doctor and we have already booked our room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Thanks for your review! It is definitely the time of year for those small pests, but we work with our local pest control company to try to keep them out. We have several good restaurants in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Best kept secret in the middle of nowhere! Customer service reps were all very professional and sweet as pie. The steak house Ribeyes was surely a treat! The food was incredible. Hotel had a pool for a quick dip or just some zzzz in the sun. Room was clean and chilled. I did think though management should pay attention to the dog smell on floor 3. Just a little love and it will be smelling fresh again. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTruthHasBeenTold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raye F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for your review. We went through a large renovation in 2011 to make the building look new again. We are working on the 3rd floor odor. That is where our smoking rooms are. We are getting an industrial febreeze type product for that end of the hall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Our room was not very clean and smelled like dirty socks. It was small and dark. Since we were staying one night, we weathered the conditions. If faced with staying here, keep driving or keep your shoes on and sleep in your car.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TarHeelWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear TarHeelWanderers,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry we fell below your expectations. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedham, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Stopped here for 1 night while travelling through the area. The staff was friendly and the room was large, neat and clean. Would definetly recomend it for at least one night if you need a place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arowhed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raye F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate our seasoned traveler's responses. The hotel staff is all encouraged to be friendly and make you feel like you are home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamston
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamston
Hampton Inn Williamston
#1 of 6 in Williamston
357 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Williamston
Econo Lodge Williamston
#2 of 6 in Williamston
41 reviews
19.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#1 of 3 in Plymouth
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#1 of 7 in Washington
377 reviews
21.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Plymouth
64 reviews
17.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Washington
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Williamston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Williamston

Property: Holiday Inn Express Williamston
Address: 1071 Cantle Ct, Williamston, NC 27892-9666 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Williamston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Williamston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Williamston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Williamston's newest Hotel. Completely renovated, featuring 32" LCD HDTVs, outdoor pool and whirlpool, free HOT breakfast and free wired and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Williamston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Williamston Hotel Williamston
Fairfield Inn Williamston
Fairfield Williamston
Williamston Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing