We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING HOTEL AND NIGHTS REST” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Williamston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Williamston
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Williamston
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING HOTEL AND NIGHTS REST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

I am in town for the Dirt Kart Event. We booked at the Holiday Inn Express immediately opposite the Ag Center (I rolled out of bed into the Ag Center its that close).

I have been staying at this hotel for years and I have to say this place is truely amazing. I was amazed to see a fully renovated hotel with the most gorgeous lobby. You have to see it to believe it but the place looks like its just opened.

The bedrooms and bathrooms are the nicest I have stayed at in many many years. Clean, fresh and homely. Breakfast was GREAT, and when you have 2 kids that makes a difference. there was plenty of choice and they had a great pancake machine which was a lot of fun to use.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We are extending our stay without reservation.

We ate dinner at the Rib Eyes immediately behind the hotel and the steak was great (Omaha for steak lovers, really juicy and tender, great bar here also)

I recommend this hotel as the finest hotel in Williamston that puts US, the guest as their number 1 priority. MONEY WELL SPENT. I WILL BE BACK AGAIN!!!!

Room Tip: The suites are fantastic, we stayed in an extended king suite and a jacuzzi suite, the kids loved th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raye F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
We had a lot of fun with the Dirt Karters. My son and I attended the morning practice and we look forward to the next event this year.
We are proud of our renovations and upgraded free hot breakfast choices. Our staff always look forward to making this your home away from home.
Ribeyes is a great choice, you will have to try Deadwood on your next trip to Williamston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    24
    6
    10
    10
See reviews for
33
29
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

We were working in the area & had trouble locating a hotel near our city of work and one that accepted CLC. We found this great Holiday Inn 45 min from Ahoskie -- there was nothing closer. We were lucky this hotel is great. When making reservations I requested a frig & mic .. & they upgraded us to a suite ... beautiful decor, roomy and 2 flat screen TV's. Great for the two of us ! They got our breakfast out a half hr early since we had to leave early - as usual with Hol Inn Xpr the breakfast was very good. They were very accomdating. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms seem very good - asked for frig & mic & got upgraded - also a priority club member
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GG0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raye F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
We appreciate the distance our guests travel to stay with us. We do accept CLC and offer great Corporate Rates as well. From Perdue to Domtar Weyerhaeuser, we service all of Eastern and Northeastern North Carolina.
We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Island, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

Have stayed at this property on several occasions for business. The service at the front desk is very good. Every effort is made to provide any request. While this property is located on the outskirts of town, it is nice to be away from noise and traffic that you find in other towns/cities. I would recommend this property for business travelers.

Room Tip: The suites are roomy and comfortable. The only noise issues are the doors to rooms. They slam shut a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nctravelerharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raye F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
We try to make every stay as comfortable as possible, making this your home away from home. Being prior military, I know how hard it can be to travel while away from your family.
We are working on our door closers to prevent the room doors from slamming closed. Hopefully that project will be complete by your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

They treated our family like their own family! Our kids (6 & 8) loved the breakfast, especially the pancake machine. Press a button and out pops 2 pancakes! They are pet friendly although we paid an extra fee.
Everyone from the maid to the breakfast lady to the front desk always had a smile and took the time to talk with us. The rooms were clean and fresh, I understand they just became a Holiday Inn Express a couple weeks ago. It is a great addition and we will stay here each time we come up to North Carolina.
It was hard to find the driveway, but our stay more than made up for us driving by about 2 times before figuring out we had to pull into Ribeyes restaurant to get in to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raye F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
We are family friendly, including pets! (for a fee) The pet fee is so we can keep the room in top shape for the next guest.
Our guests love the pancake machine (not just the kids)! I had my doubts when Holiday Inn told us we were getting a machine that made pancakes, but they are truly delicious.
We have added a large entrance sign, and will be getting a lighted sign in the future. We are proud of our renovations and conversion to Holiday Inn Express.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford
Level Contributor
338 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

The hotel is 20 miles outside of Washington, NC in a quiet setting with a top quality Restaurant next door (Ribeyes). The place is clean with a friendly staff and decent continental breakfast in the morning. As a Holiday Inn Platnum member I approve of this property and recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for one of their Jr. Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raye F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
First, let me thank you for being a Priority Club member! Our members make our hotels #1.
Our upgraded rooms are well worth the small price difference, the Jr. Suite is my favorite room.
We are now officially Holiday Inn Express, so our Priority Club members get your points!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

First off, I’m not sure what the name of this place is. We booked and paid for a room through Expedia at the Williamston Inn and Suites, however, finding the Williamston Inn and Suites on Yelp isn’t possible. From the address listed, this hotel is the one we stayed at on July 1, 2011.
When we checked in we thought it was a brand new hotel, just opening up. When we talked to the front desk, she told us that it was built in 2002, but was being changed into a Holiday Inn Express. Whatever the name, we don’t care, we were very pleased. Yes, there was construction going on so things were in disarray in the lobby area, but our room was fantastic.
Our room turned out to be a mini suite with a private living area with its own TV and stereo. The bath room was spacious and clean as well as the rest of the room. I don’t know if it was because they were in the middle of updating or if it was just a slow night but we nearly had the entire hotel to ourselves.
All of this and a great price made this stop one of our best on this vacation!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raye F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Thank you for the great comments. One of the hardest things is keeping the hotel clean and orderly during a large renovation. Aug 2, 2011 is the official opening as the Holiday Inn Express.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

I had an amazing stay. They have really revamped A LOT on this hotel from the last time I stayed. They have great staff that are always really friendly and always try to help no matter what. The hotel is very nice, and nicely layed out. The restaurant in front of it (RIbeyes) is AMAZING! The hotel is in the proccess of converting into a Holiday Inn Express this summer! I will continue to stay at this hotel everytime I come here for a horse show. It is located convienlently accross the street from the agricultural center so I am always just a second away from my horses. Great hotel, great staff, and great service! ( and they have the best pillows ever!)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sasha714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raye F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
We are across the street from the Bob Martin Eastern Agriculture Center (horse arena and conference center), and always look forward to the horse shows. I have learned a lot about horses since moving here in April. I always train my staff to make this your home away from home!
Even though we are still an independent hotel, we are renovating to become the Holiday Inn Express.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamston
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamston
Hampton Inn Williamston
#1 of 6 in Williamston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Williamston
Econo Lodge Williamston
#3 of 6 in Williamston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
19.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 3 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Williamston
Days Inn Williamston
#4 of 6 in Williamston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#1 of 6 in Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Williamston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Williamston

Property: Holiday Inn Express Williamston
Address: 1071 Cantle Ct, Williamston, NC 27892-9666 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Williamston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Williamston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Williamston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Williamston's newest Hotel. Completely renovated, featuring 32" LCD HDTVs, outdoor pool and whirlpool, free HOT breakfast and free wired and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Williamston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Williamston Hotel Williamston
Fairfield Inn Williamston
Fairfield Williamston
Williamston Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing