We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Williamston
Nearby Hotels
$75
$64
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnuson Hotel(Williamston)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Washington)
$90
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
55
33
8
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
33
8
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe outer banksprior to arrivalag centerthe rooms were niceroom was largespecial thankssmall towna wonderful staynice place to stayup to datehiehousekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 121 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Cannot say enough. I have been at the Ag center for last 4 days, long hours, I need a good clean rooms close to the Ag center, this hotel is directly opposite. Cannot go wrong with this place for its sheer quality and convenience

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenny1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

This hotel is no longer affiliated with Fairfield, the sign out front says it is going to become a Holiday Inn Express, but that sign has been there for a long time. For now, it's independent.

It is a perfectly adequate hotel in the middle of nowhere basically - the main draw for me is it is directly across the road from the Bob Martin Agricultural Center, home of many horse shows throughout the year. If you are showing a horse, you want to be close to the horse center, period, end of story.

There are many other motels of varying quality in Williamston itself as well as a (pricier) Hampton Inn which a lot of people seem to like further out on the highway. Also, for a different experience, there's a B&B northeast of town.

The only reason I go to Williamston is for horse shows, so it's natural I would stay here. If you are just passing thru on way to OBX or other points, it's probably equal to or a little better than, most others in the area.

Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
Thank valerie203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We were in the outerbanks and got evacuated due to Earl, this was one of the very few hotels that would take dogs since we were traveling without two weimaraners. They were very accommodating, the hotel was clean and it was so nice to be able to take our fur babies with us. We ONLY stay at Marriot hotels and at 1st we thought this was a Fairfield by Marriot, but found out it was recently sold and is being turned into a Holiday Inn (?). The rooms felt just like a Fairfield Marriot, very comfortable. They only problem we had was that the air was broken in the hallway on the 3rd floor, but the room was great. If you stay here there is really nothing to do other then this GREAT stakehouse across the street called Ribeyes, this place is sooooo good, very good food and very good service. I would go back just to eat another stake there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weimaranermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

we had 2 rooms,the room was so damn HOT, we had the a/c turned on 3 hours and still same as when we first arrived. we called and even went downstairs to let them know and the EXCUSE was that the hallway a/c is down and that's why it's taking a little long for our rooms to get cold. since we had kids with us, we called and ask if there's another room, the clerk came and showed me this other room and it was cool so we end up taking it, didn't notice that there was no tv.

we went down and told the cleck and ask for a discount, she had the nerve to say that we can't get any discount but to move us back to the OVEN room.the gentleman at the dest was so nice and wanting to move a TV there but that STUPID clerk just ignored us.

WORST SERVICE EVER. IF IT WASN'T FOR THE KIND GENTLEMEN, WE WOULD HAVE CHECK OUT AND ASK FOR A FULL REFUND.

IF THE MANAGER IS READING THIS, PLEASE TEACH YOUR STAFF HOW TO TALK TO YOUR GUEST...(CUSTOMER SERVICE)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank calmnrelaxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights over a weekend. We were greeted by a really nice looking lobby and a very friendly desk clerk.

We were told that the hotel used to be a marriot fairfield and was converting to Holiday Inn Express.

The room was very nice and the desk clerk called us on the hotel room phone asking if everything was ok and if we needed anything.

Breakfast was good and I was told will be better when Holiday Inn Express comes.
Ribeyes was right behind the hotel, this was really nice for us!

For the money we paid, we were very happy with this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews