We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay during a stressful time , staff was excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Williamston
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Williamston
Certificate of Excellence
Stow, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Had a great stay during a stressful time , staff was excellent”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Was more than pleased with the entire time we were here. It made a bad time with family issues more tolerable. The girls at the desk were great. We had to change from a 3 day stay to 5 days and they made sure we had all our bases covered . The rooms were nice , bathrooms were fine and the always hot coffee in the lobby was a bonus with the longs days we had while in the area.
The breakfast room was open from 6 to 10 am and made it easy for us to grab food no matter what the days plans called for.
All in all I'd challenge anyone to find better accommodations in the area.

Having lived in the region I'd use only the Country Inn and Suites in Rocky Mount or Hampton Inn in Williamston when we are back in this area. Both are excellent.
Its easy off and on at 17 exit off 64 , right up 17 there is a plaza with a Walmart , KFC and nearby across street a Pizza Hut and DQ .

Years and years ago we stayed at the Inn at Moratoc when it was a Holiday Inn and had no surprises. We ALMOST made that mistake this stay but changed to the Hampton when we saw the conditions at the other place.

Room Tip: we had a room on the school side and got great sleep , never heard any noise from the roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 262Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    76
    31
    12
    11
See reviews for
148
79
23
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I thought had a reservation at the Hampton Inn in Washington NC. When I arrived, the clerk asked for my confirmation number, which I did not have. She was not helpful in helping me look up my confirmation, access my HHonors account or anything else, and when I pointed it out she had the nerve to ARGUE WITH ME. This location took me in with no problem, I had a short but good night but there are training issues with Hampton Inn desk clerks.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The new lobby was very nice and the beds were comfortable. The desk clerks were very pleasant and helpful. The heater in the room was very loud, but it quieted down once I changed the setting. The location of the hotel was in a nice and secluded area which made for a very quiet stay even on the 1st floor of the hotel. We didn't hear very much noise at all. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Only spent one night b/c we were in the area to attend a funeral. We were very pleased with the accommodations. The hotel is easily accessible to HWY 17 & 64. There is a gas station w/ a Subway sandwich shop --how convenient ! I booked the hotel directly --got a better rate than the internet. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is modern, very clean and nicely decorated. A coffee bar is available on first floor 24/7.
Our spacious room ( w/ king sz bed) was very clean and fresh smelling. It had a flat screen tv, desk, microwave, refrigerator, sleeper sofa, and comfy bed w/ white linen. The white duvet covers on the bed are washed every time for next guest.
The room had lots of huge mirrors--there was a closet behind one of the huge mirrors.
The bathroom had all needed amenities/toiletries incl. night light & Neutrogena soap. I like using a brand of soap that I recognize :)
Lastly the hotel has meeting room and complimentary breakfast bar.
We visit the Williamston area often--if the need arises- I will definitely stay there again and highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otherwise1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western PA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

My experience with this location can be summed up in one word: poor. I had occasion to make a reservation here, but somehow managed to stay at the one in Washington, NC. Not until getting my bill did I realize the mistake and that this location had charged me anyways.

I contacted the location and was told because I was a "no show" I had been charged and it would not be refunded. I explained the mistake, but that I had stayed at a Hampton Inn so the chain was out nothing. I was given a litany of excuses about I should have called Hilton to confirm my reservation number since it was different when I checked in and the different locations can't see each other's reservations. Ya, after working and driving for 12 hours I need to call for the hotel to confirm something because their inferior system can't. Uh, no.

I then called Hilton customer care and worked with them for a week. They thought they could get the Hampton Inn in Williamston to cooperate, but after a week seemed rather put off when reading through the notes, so I can imagine the greed must have been evident. Hilton corporate was kind enough to refund my overcharge, and all ended well.

The bottom line is I went to the wrong place. But also Hampton Inn/Hilton was out no money because of it since I still stayed at a Hampton. It saddens me that the greed of this location overpowers their customer service mindset. If this is any indication of how they view their business, I am better off having not stayed there, and would recommend others avoid it as well.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank A_Traveling_Man32773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I enjoyed my stay away from home. The room was very comfortable with a fresh smell. The breakfast was delicious. All staff was very helpful. When I realized I'd lost my receipt I called and they immediately emailed my a copy. I would definitely stay with this hotel chain again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tamra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shohola, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

the bed was extremely comfortable and the room was clean. Internet service worked as advertised. The king bed room was spacious enough and the bathroom was tidy and had the usual amenities. Coffee is available around the clock which is a plus for those of us who burn the midnight oil. Breakfast was ok and the free travel brown bag with a water & snacks is a plus for us road traveling warriors.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamston
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamston
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Williamston
Econo Lodge Williamston
#2 of 6 in Williamston
41 reviews
17.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#1 of 3 in Plymouth
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#1 of 7 in Washington
377 reviews
18.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Plymouth
64 reviews
21.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Williamston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Williamston

Property: Hampton Inn Williamston
Address: 1099 Hampton Ct, Williamston, NC 27892-9661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Williamston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Williamston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Williamston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room with Microwave and Refrigerator. Outdoor seasonal Pool Business Center Free Continental Breakfast Free WiFi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Williamston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing