We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Always Enjoy this Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Williamston
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Williamston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The staff is always friendly and the rooms are clean. maid service leaves a note letting you know that the linen is clean. The breakfast is also good. This survey requires a minimum of 200 characters. I believe in brevity so this is it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Williamston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 371 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed for 6 nights, and my trip was during the local college graduation and a plant maintenance outage, so the hotel was completely full every night. Some of the staff stood out for their hospitality, Dusti at the front desk, and the breakfast attendant come to mind. I appreciate the staff accommodating my having to change out schedule for check-ins.

As others have said, the hotel common areas are under renovation so I'm not going to mark the overall rating too low as most of the problems will be fixed after renovations are complete. That being said, the dining area is currently in a small meeting room, the laundry and 1st floor vending areas are in work (so no ice or soft drinks on the ground floor), and the fitness center is closed. The breakfast restocking was hit or miss depending on whether a large group of construction workers or families had just come through. Some days had really good food, with the breakfast burritos and breakfast pizzas on bagels.

The 3rd floor hallway looks to have been renovated recently. The second floor hallway looks dated, and the first floor is all under construction. My room hadn't been updated in a while as it still has some of the old lighting and furniture. In addition, the toilet seat is the type that is missing the front part of the seat. I don't like this.

I was staying with 3 colleagues and I found that the phone lines won't let you direct dial from room to room, you have to call through the front desk, which is kind of annoying. Sometimes I couldn't reach the front desk either. Also, the internet was extremely slow throughout the stay.

I come to Williamston every year so I'll have to see if these issues will be fixed by next year.

Room Tip: The doors to the stairwell slam shut loudly, so if you are a light sleeper, avoid a room near the st...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamblingManTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Last Spring we stayed twice at this hotel and were very pleased...so, made 2 reservations this year. As others have said, one area is under construction. That made the breakfast area too small and chaotic. But, the servers were friendly and efficient. Our disappointment was in the cleanliness of the room. It met minimal standards, but no more. The air conditioner could not have been cleaned for months. The room was dusty--probably from the construction? Check-in was efficient but not very welcoming. In checking out we were asked if our stay was satisfactory. Both of us replied,"No, it really wasn't". Staff replied "So sorry" in a totally flat voice and went back to what she was doing, never asking what we were not satisfied with. We have now cancelled our return from the beach reservation. Hilton Hotels are almost always my first choice, but the nearby Holiday Inn Express wins out this time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolinabluetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Hotel under renovation...wish I had known before booking. Breakfast was terrible. Internet access was week. Service was very poor. Did not feel welcome at all.

The positives...room passable, beds good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladies m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vishpathak5, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamston, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

This hotels website shows that hotel is under renovation, in addition every guest calling the hotel is informed about renovations at breakfast bar and lobby.Though we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience faced by you however you did not bring anything to the notice of the staff during your stay.We have checked for your reservation date in April however we did not see any reservation on your name.Please contact the hotel as we would like to rectify the problems of the guest who actually stayed at this hotel and have faced problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel was a one night stop over while traveling. Under renovation, not my favorite Hampton Inn. Breakfast was horrible, Hampton certainly needs to improve on that or charge for breakfast! Room and service was decent. Location to highway was also good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vishpathak5, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamston, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

We are extremely sorry for your average experience at this hotel.This hotels website shows that hotel is under renovation and the staff informs each guest making a reservation about the renovations which are primarily in the breakfast and lobby area and does not affect the guest rooms at all.Hope the renovations will be over before your next visit to this town and you will be able to enjoy the beautiful breakfst bar and lobby of the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

They are renovating the hotel - the staff was not helpful - even being a Hilton Diamond member - no benefits rewarded. The managment has a lot of work to do to call themselves a Hampton Inn; I wasted two good night last Friday and Saturday (4/5 and 4/6/13) night in Williamston at that hotel. The sad part of it is it seemed to be a fairly new hotel!!!

Would DEFINATELY not recommend staying at the Hampton Inn Williamston, NC

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 346GlennR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vishpathak5, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamston, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Hampton Inn brand of hotels respect their Hhonors members specially Diamond and Gold members.As per your complaint to the hotel earlier we had already refunded your money for one night stay.In addition we gave you one night free gift card for this hotel.You wrote back to this hotel that you are very satisfied with our response. . Each member of this hotel is confused as to what else can be done to please a Diamond member who made a reservation for a standard room and wanted an Alcove suite as an Upgrade,by bumping off somebody else from Alcove Suite.It is reiterated that as per Hampton Brand Standards,upgrades are offered,IF AVAILABLE.In this case hotel was sold out and you as a Diamond member requested for an upgrade at the time of check in.This hotel has already apologised to you for your other concerns and has taken serious actions to address the issue of How to Welcome a Diamond member.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Would reccommend this facility to family and friends. Staff were extremely pleasant and accomadating. Wal-Mart and places to eat very close. Hotel was being renovated while we were there but things were still pleasant even in the mist of that.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Winfred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vishpathak5, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamston, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Each employee of Hampton Inn Williamston appreciates your good words about the staff of our hotel. We take pride in our excellent customer service and will continue to do so for each and every guest.Hope the ongoing renovations were not a big inconvenience.We promise, you will enjoy your next stay with us once all the renovations are over. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamston
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamston
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Williamston
Econo Lodge Williamston
#2 of 6 in Williamston
41 reviews
17.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 3 in Plymouth
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#1 of 7 in Washington
381 reviews
17.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Washington
112 reviews
18.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Plymouth
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Williamston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Williamston

Address: 1099 Hampton Ct, Williamston, NC 27892-9661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Williamston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Williamston
Price Range: $116 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Williamston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room with Microwave and Refrigerator. Outdoor seasonal Pool Business Center Free Continental Breakfast Free WiFi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Williamston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing