We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty but rushed!”
Review of Ribeyes

Ribeyes
Ranked #4 of 27 Restaurants in Williamston
Price range: $10 - $25
Good for: Romantic
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Marco Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Tasty but rushed!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We had dinner at ribeyes. We didn't have the ribeye which is their specialty but instead opted for the chicken and pork. Really delicious and cooked perfect. The only negatives are the meal selection is very limited and the staff is very high pressure. We felt rushed through the whole meal!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    25
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lynnwood, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service, decent steak”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Steak was decent. I ordered it rare so that I'd get it medium rare. Service was warm and friendly in the bar. Some good wines, but you have to buy it by the bottle except for house wine. Ribeyes is the only activity in the area on a weekend night.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
571 reviews
334 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Wife and I were staying at the Holiday Inn and this place is next door. We were quickly seated and our server was plesant. Limited menu items, but if you like steak this is the place to go. Our steaks were cooked perfectly. It is worth a look if you are in the area, I will go back when I am in town.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For an Excellent steak you have to go here”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I liked the fact that you didn't have to spend a lot of time going through the menu. It is Rib-eye steaks and that is my favorite. I even had to compliment the chef for a perfectly cooked and tasty steak and I do not normally do that because not to often do I find that. If your in Williamston, NC and you like steak then you can't go wrong with Rib-eyes.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“First visit did not impress”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Before we visited the restaurant we checked out the brand website and menu. My first impression was that they must think that the customers are easily fooled. They make the point that if you want to share a steak that the extra cost is $9.99. Is that a deal? No - if you had two steaks whose weight added up to the one you are sharing it would actually cost 1 cent less. Therefore, there was no deal. On the night we went the special was a shared 16 oz steak for $32.99, or $2.99 less than normal.
The chef was to busy to come to our table to discuss our order. He did come to the next table and he did/said nothing different than the regular server.
The salad bar had about 12 different items, only a couple more than the different salad dressings.
At the end when you get the bill they do the math for you - they tell you what a 18%, 20% and 25% tip would be. $50 for two steaks and two soft drinks was above average.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TorontoTimTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribeyes also viewed

Williamston, North Carolina Coast
Williamston, North Carolina Coast
 
Williamston, North Carolina Coast
Williamston, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Ribeyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing